Reading Reviews for Woes of a Midget Owl
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by loonygirl199 Woes of a Midget Owl

29th November 2014:
This was a really cute and sweet story! I liked the way Pigwidgeon described Hedwig; it was very descriptive. All in all, this story was so adorable I can't even stand it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by house elf Woes of a Midget Owl

5th November 2011:
I love this! It's so cute. The way the hoots are translated reminds me of Sunny in A Series of Unfortunate Events :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by cherry Woes of a Midget Owl

6th November 2009:
This is the most cutest fic i have read! HOOT! (which can be read as 'And most imaginative too!')

Author's Response: Aw, lol, thanks! Of my one-shots, I think this one aged the best in my eyes and in the eyes of my readers. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Luna Moth Woes of a Midget Owl

25th January 2009:
i love Pig, he's so cute. very cute story as well. 10/10

Author's Response: Pig is very cute. But not as cute as Hedwig! I'd become an owl just to be with her! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by strangegirl6125 Woes of a Midget Owl

10th December 2007:
Aww, this is so adorable! I love an animal fic. I'm gonna go read Buckbeak's Ferret Dinner now. Bye!

Author's Response: The animal fics aren't very common, so I was more than happy to oblige with this one. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by huffle_puff4eva Woes of a Midget Owl

29th October 2007:
OMG! Hoot! Hoot-hoot! Hoot! (Which in Owl language means,) I ABSOTIVELY POSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORY! Hoot! Hoot!? Which is roughly translated into: Do you mind if I quote this story in a Poster? I love the part: “HOOT!” Pigwidgeon wailed in anguish! How lovely! I love it! *starts singing in hoots* 10/10 from
huffle_puff4eva
(PS, I would love it if you could check out one of my stories, especially the ones with lesser reviews! Thanks!)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!! Of course you can quote this story in a poster; just put a disclaimer somewhere (not necessarily on the poster; inside the story would be fine). And I'll come over and check out your stories, too. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by kelbek Woes of a Midget Owl

11th October 2007:
This is absolutely delightful! I like that they talk completely in hoots, but that the different tones convey different meanings. I hope you do more stories from the animals points' of view. Great idea!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was (and still am) quite delighted with how this story turned out. It definitely seems to be my most-reviewed, probably because it's my most audience-friendly. I like some of my other works better, but I'll be the first to say that they don't appeal to everyone in the way this story does. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ydnas Odell Woes of a Midget Owl

8th July 2007:
You really are creative. This is sweet and all that 'hoot' talk is funny in its way. Very good for a first fan fic.

Author's Response: Of all the fanfics I've written, this one seems to garner the most reviews (though quite a few of my others have more reads). The idea came off the top of my head and tumbled into the computer, and here it's been for the past two years (wow, that long already! I feel a mite old). While I'm prouder of some of my other stories ("On Making Friends", "The Scarlett Letter", "About the Father of Ginny's Baby", the last two of which aren't on this site), I'll always be quite attached to this one. And I've got to admit that probably more of a crowd-pleaser than any of my other fics. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lovehpforever Woes of a Midget Owl

30th May 2007:
Haha! How cute! Poor Pig.. *cough* I mean Pigwidgeon ^^ My new ship is fom now on Hedwig/Pig... Pigwic? :S Hedgeon?
Anyway, very good and original fic. I loved it :D 10-10

Author's Response: Lol, thanks! Pig is such a cute character, but if I had to choose a favorite animal, it'd be Hedwig. In fact, my real-life favorite animal is the snowy owl. I remember looking through my 9th-grade biology book and seeing a snowy owl and squeeing, "Hey, it's Hedwig!!" Lol!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SabinaBoo Woes of a Midget Owl

29th May 2007:
Oh goodness! I just ADORE this!

I have never considered what went through Pig's mind or whether or not he and Hedwig got on, until now. This was so cute and funny and sweet. I just loved it. I'm adding this to my favorite's list. I love reading about the secret lives of the Hogwarts Animals.

Have you read - My pet, Argus Filch by cassie921belle? It is tres good in a similar way. ;3 10 for 10!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! People seem to like this story, which of course makes me happy. I'll make sure to check out that "My Pet" story. And thanks for the fav!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WilowTree Woes of a Midget Owl

22nd April 2007:
That was really funny i love it!!!
WilowTree

Author's Response: Lol, I'm quite fond of it, too. Who couldn't love Hedwig and Pigwidgeon? They're the cutest creatures ever to walk the Earth! Especially Hedwig--she goes beyond cute. If I had to be an animal, I'd be a snowy owl so I could be with her. *swoons*

 Report Review

Review #12, by oksanna88 Woes of a Midget Owl

20th March 2007:
Aw, that's really cute!

Author's Response: Heehee, thanks! I'm quite proud of its cuteness.

 Report Review

Review #13, by midori Woes of a Midget Owl

14th January 2007:
Oh my.. Lovely. :)
I like the unique-ness in this one. It's very delightful. :D

10/10!
Lots of love,
Megan. xDD

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! 10/10? Ooh, *hugs and kisses*! I love reviews!

 Report Review

Review #14, by anonymous Woes of a Midget Owl

4th October 2006:
cutest and most original thing i've ever read

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! I try my best! Please read my other stories :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anony-Mouse Woes of a Midget Owl

26th September 2006:
Aww....I love it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I love it, too :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by tuppence Woes of a Midget Owl

24th September 2006:
Cute. Nice job. I've never really thought about how Pigwidgeon might feel about Ron's endless ungratefulness.

Author's Response: Lots of people told me that they never stopped to see things from the perspectives shown in my story. Which why I wrote them. I love people to learn something new :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by firebreathingradishes Woes of a Midget Owl

1st August 2006:
Aw! Poor Pig. I love how you translated what each "hoot" meant. Very funny. Great work.

Author's Response: Why poor Pig? He gets Hedwig in the end, and all Ron and Harry get are terrible dates for the Yule Ball. For the "hoots" I was inspired by Lemony Snicket's translations of Sunny's baby talk in "A Series of Unfortunate Events" (which, by the way, is by favorite book after Harry Potter).

 Report Review

Review #18, by Entropy Woes of a Midget Owl

11th March 2006:
That was really nice. My favorite line was about how Pig thought Hedwig was "drop-dead gorgeous." That was great. I also really liked how you had them talk in hoots, and then translated it. Very nice job!

Author's Response: I liked that line, too. With the hoots, I was inspired by Lemony Snicket's "A Series of Unfortunate Events", where he translates Sunny's gibberish into actual words.

 Report Review

Review #19, by BiG MaMa Woes of a Midget Owl

3rd March 2006:
oh ok...now i feel stupid..i liked the story btw, very original

Author's Response: No, don't feel stupid! Anyone could've made a mistake like that. And thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by BiG MaMa Woes of a Midget Owl

1st March 2006:
are you really an islander? what nationality r u? from the south pacific maybe?

Author's Response: LOL! LOL! No, I'm not an islander for real. I'm American. The name is simply an allusion to an original fic that I'm writing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LostMaeblleshire Woes of a Midget Owl

20th February 2006:
There's something about your writing that I can't help but love. I don't know what it is, really... But I think this story just might have made my day. I was grinning throughout the whole thing, which might seem a bit silly, but it's true. I'd never actually thought that owls could be so romantic! But it seems you've proved me wrong. Congratulations for writing such a unique story! I'm definitely adding you to my favourite authors. ^_^

Author's Response: Favorite Authors List!! Thank you so much! You've made my day, too!! I'm so glad that someone finds my stories worth reading, even though they're so obscure (but hey, I don't think I'm capable of writing a "normal" fanfic)!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HPfan Woes of a Midget Owl

13th January 2006:
Awww, that was sooo cute! You are definately creative! This was very well-written, and I hope you continue to write! I love the romance!! : ) Two thumbs way up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading it!! I love being creative:). And I have another story on the queue at this very moment called "Buckbeak's Ferret Dinner." I hope you enjoy that one, too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by huffpuff Woes of a Midget Owl

5th December 2005:
I LOVE IT!!I absolutly love owls but I`ve never seen a story on here completely about them before!

Author's Response: I love the owls, too (especially in the movies--Hedwig is SO GORGEOUS!) And I had such fun doing this story probably because no one has done one like it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by x333 miss moony Woes of a Midget Owl

8th August 2005:
lOl great story adorable.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope to write another fan fiction soon. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Miss Kitty Fantastico Woes of a Midget Owl

24th July 2005:
OMG! This story is cute as my two kitties!!! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, I thought the story was rather cute, too. The thought of two owls together--I couldn't resist writing it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>