Reading Reviews for The Last Grains Of Sand
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snapeangel The Last Grains Of Sand

30th May 2009:
oooh terrible! nicely written though
poor Sev
can't give a ten because Sev dies such a meaningless death

 Report Review

Review #2, by meerkatalex The Last Grains Of Sand

14th January 2008:
This story is BRILLIANT! I've added you to my list of fav authors and have this is the first story I've read. Keep up the good stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm honoured! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bella_Portia The Last Grains Of Sand

6th September 2007:
I just came upon this story per the recommendation links recently posted. It was horrific -- really well done. It was suspenseful and quite chilling, and your writing is excellent.

Author's Response: Recommendation links...? I'm glad you liked it so much - the one shots I've written are the few things I've liked about my writing. It's nice when other people agree.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fish and Bird The Last Grains Of Sand

4th September 2006:
Dark, grim, unsettling and above all wonderful! I normally steer clear of the short fanfics based on Snape as they almost all seem to want to portray him as either a 'nice guy' or something completely at odds to what J.K. Rowling has (so far) shown us.




You've not only stuck to canon, but you've also managed to add a certain something, an extra facet, to his character. This was a cracking read - thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, for reading, reviewing and enjoying! It always makes me smile when someone reads my work and can give me good, honest feedback on it. I'm glad that you liked it, and I really love writing Snape - he seems to be a character with so many twists and turns that it's difficult to write him believably, but I'm working on it! So thank you again for your review. :o)

 Report Review

Review #5, by k2_vet The Last Grains Of Sand

14th April 2006:
This is so well writtern. you protray snapes charactor perfectly! I love this fan fic! well done. I loved the questions snape asked himself at the end, spec the one about the flakes of corn for breakfast! LOL

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione713 The Last Grains Of Sand

11th March 2006:
Wow. Really. I'm lost for words. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione713 The Last Grains Of Sand

6th January 2006:
Wow- what on earth can I say? That was absolutely incredible! I loved it! (You've left me practically speechless; that's not something many people are able to do.) You are very talented to write something like this, it must have been difficult to write but you pulled it off perfectly!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I always worry waht people think about this story, and I've had party mixed reactions over it. I'm very glad you enjoyed it though, thanks again! :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by WickedWitch25 The Last Grains Of Sand

25th September 2005:
I've been meaning to read this for a while, even though I usually don't like Snape stories. It was really really good. The descriptions were great and the whole thing tying together with quotes and stuff. The last sentence is awsome, and so is the whole thing with the hourglass. Did you come up with that yourself? Anyway, great story!

Author's Response: Hourglass references have been used before in other things. It was from Terry Pratchett's Mort that I think I took it mostly although it's definitely not original to him. I'm very glad you've enjoyed this though because it was very difficult to write. :o)

 Report Review

Review #9, by flutterby The Last Grains Of Sand

27th August 2005:
wow...just wow. that has to be one of the most powerful one shots that i've ever read. you wrote so beautifully, portrayed snape very well and your concept was unique as well as strong. i love the hourglass representing life and your ending was amazing. you should feel really good about this story, you did a great job. it's going into my favs now!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. This is one of the rare things I've written that I actually like so knowing other people like it as well always makes me smile. Thanks again :o)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriussnape The Last Grains Of Sand

6th August 2005:
WOW!!!!! Absolutely loved this one-shot fic. Very well written and extremely discriptive. Wonderful story, loved everything and now I'm off to read the rest of the stories I missed while I forgot to come to this site. :) ~Siriussnape~

Author's Response: lol, you just forgot to come to the site? I never do... but then I'm quite sad so there you go. Glad you enjoyed it because I'm still quite pleased with this one :o)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Entropy The Last Grains Of Sand

23rd July 2005:
I think you wrote that rather nicely, I like the view you took on Severus's outlooks, especially with the analogy of the hourglass. And I can't think of a better password for Mr. Gryffindor-Hater. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I was quite keen on the hourglass analogy as well although I'm usually more wary of putting ideas like that into character's heads in case someone says that Snape would never think like that. :o)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Flamegirl22 The Last Grains Of Sand

18th July 2005:
hey rosie, i haven't got a chance to read your latest stories. i was trying to get mine up and posted. i was hoping that you would read my story, or what's up at any rate, and tell me what you think. i've always enjoyed your stories and thought you are a great author so i was hoping you would read it and tell me if it's okay or trash and that i should stop pretending to be a writer. if you do have time to read it please be honest. just don't flame me. thank you for your time and i look forward to reading what i am sure will be good stories. oh the title is The Sixth Year. yes i know how original. you already know my pen name. thanks a bunch and keep up the great writing. Flamegirl22

Author's Response: Hey, sure I'll have a look and I can safely promise you that I will neither flame you nor tell you that your story ought to be binned. I don't care if your story reads like 'Harry is a wizard. Harry walks to the shops. The shops are closed. Harry starts to cry.' As long as you enjoy writing that's all that matters. Anyway, glad you enjoy my work and keep up writing yourself :o)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bubblechimes The Last Grains Of Sand

7th July 2005:
This story is really fantastic. Do you know that? Answer that question for me. DO YOU KNOW THAT? You are a very talented author.

Author's Response: lol, I didn't know that. I like it but I wouldn't have said it was really fantastic, anyway thanks very much! Someone called me very talented... I'm going to walk round smiling for a bit now (I'm a real sucker for praise of any kind... people could tell me I had a divine elbow and I'd probably be grinning for the rest of the day...) :o)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Whisper The Last Grains Of Sand

7th July 2005:
*Shivers* Horrible; really scary and unnerving - good though. Well done.

Author's Response: lol, well I'm glad you thought it was good... even if it was also scary, horrible and shiver inducing! Thank you! :o)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amythyst Jewel The Last Grains Of Sand

27th June 2005:
Wow! That was amazing! I love how you kept true to angst, but still had some quirky lines in there. Poor Snape though, he should of taken points from Gryffindor before he, erm, died. Not that I don't like Gryffindor, but I think it wold have cheered him up a bit.... Anyways, one of the most well written fics I've ever read! ~Amy

Author's Response: I think it would have cheered him up ever so slightly. "Ten points from Gryff-- argh!" I realise that it was unnecessary for me to write that just then but I felt like it. Anyway glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing! :o)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pumpkin juice The Last Grains Of Sand

27th June 2005:
Wow, Rosie! This was amazing!! :D I loved every bit of it. Your portrayal of Snape was perfect and the plot line is fantastic! I love the hourglass metaphor and the on-going mention of Potter, lol. You've combined a dark tale with light quirks, i.e billowing robes and Potter asides; and made it into a brilliant portrayal of Snape's demise. I also like how you wrote Snape as still being loyal to DD even if he had sent him to his death.. knowingly, at that! lol Great one-shot! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! very glad you enjoyed it and thought the portrayal was well done. The fact that Snape was going to his death, with the knowledge that was where he was travelling to did sort of make me wonder why the hell he'd do that for a bit, but I like my ending so now he's been portrayed as quite suicidal... which probably isn't particularly in character but never mind... I may have gone over the top with the Potter bit come to think of it actually, but I can't write Snape without a few jibes at Harry here and there (or everwhere in this case!) Thanks again :o)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Gryfindor The Last Grains Of Sand

27th June 2005:
Oh wow, this was brilliant! You've written Severus incredibly well and portrayed him perfectly to canon, but with a little extra emotion on the side. I really liked how you had him watching Draco's death and reflecting upon Regulus'. The part about the charmed robes was a light addition, especially with the ending as it was. This was so incredibly well written, my head's still swimming from it billiance. ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you liked it and with the robes I felt that it needed something a little lighter in there, considering how.. well, angsty it is. I'm glad you think he was portrayed in canon; he's one of the characters I struggle with the most (mainly because he's just in stories for me to abuse and have running up and down yelling occasionally... perhaps I ought to stop with that). Anyway, glad you enjoyed it, thanks very much for reading and reviewing! :o)

 Report Review

Review #18, by MinervaEvenstar The Last Grains Of Sand

27th June 2005:
Wow! Now THAT was powerful stuff! The hourglass metaphor throughout the story was incredible. Oh, yay, I just noticed I am the first reviewer!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it and hurrah for being the first reviewer. Well the hourglass wasn't originally going to be included, but I thought of this title and slipped it in.. I'm rather glad I did now as well. Thanks for reviewing :o)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login