Reading Reviews for Mistaken Perceptions
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lennyXartiste Nostalgia

5th January 2007:
oh, my GOD. you just said that you DIDN'T like this? personally, I think it's incredible... I love it. a sequal would be nice. :) haha. you write very well! so keep going!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm deeply honoured! Thank you lennyxartiste! How kind ;) A sequel would be fun to write, but I think the end needs to leave the rest to the readers imagination *wink* Thank you for the loverly review! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elveney Nostalgia

19th January 2006:
I love the way this story is like on and off, don't knowing how the other feels. I love it.

Author's Response: Glad to hear it ^^ I liked the ending too. It would be wrong to have a happy ending, because it just seems too far fetched, you know? Thank you for your comment! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #3, by fashy Nostalgia

23rd December 2005:
I liked it, especially the fact that there was no happy ending for some reason. Great job

Author's Response: Glad you think so, fashy! Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by malfoysswtlilluver Nostalgia

7th December 2005:
LOVE IT

Author's Response: That's good ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Stigmatized Nostalgia

3rd November 2005:
Oh..my..god.. this one was just wonderful! I love it! :D and your English is very good you know ;P and again, very wonderful story! loved it! :)

Author's Response: Aw, wow thank you Stigmatized :D LOVE the penname, btw! Ah, I'm delighted that you enjoyed the read. Thanks once again :) ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #6, by fan Nostalgia

22nd October 2005:
hey i just want you to know that your story is wow...really, ive been reading it before and i wanted to reread it...ive een searching it for like 4 dayz! lol anyways your really did a great job

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :) You've been searching for my story? I'm very touched. Thank you so much for your support. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moony_Emily Nostalgia

15th October 2005:
that was really really good, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you Emily!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Natsch Nostalgia

3rd October 2005:
This was amazing! I always wondered how Draco would handle such a situation. You captured him very well, which made the story magnificent.

Author's Response: Thank you Natsch! Yes, I worked very hard on Draco's character, and I think it turned out quite well.... It's Hermione's part in it all that bothers me... I simply SUCk at writing her! Ugh! She has the most complex character, save Dumbledore...and perhaps Harry. Anyway, thank you for your kind review, I am very glad that you liked it :) ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracos_damsel Nostalgia

2nd October 2005:
I loved it! there SHOULD be a sequel, wether you like it or not. It was so romantic and sad. I want Harry and Ron to just grow up and accept them. I little bit more intimacy would be much valued highly.If you plan on writing a sequel, then e-mail the summary to me. my e-mail is masked_mistress@hotmail.com

Author's Response: Will do :) I'm glad you liked it! Man, am I glad to finally get a review! 'Tis been days! Thank you for your kind words, I'll e-mail you when the sequel comes up, although it might take a while because I'm working on like 12 stories at the same time :P. Cheers! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #10, by lucielle Nostalgia

23rd September 2005:
well... pretty good...

Author's Response: Ok? Vague review, but I take it as a positive one. Next time I would like it if you were more specific. Thanks. ~ Sam

 Report Review

Review #11, by luna45 Nostalgia

23rd September 2005:
luv it

Author's Response: Glad to hear it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dismissed Nostalgia

23rd September 2005:
this is soooo cute!! OMG, u should write a sequel to this o yea, and can u review my stories? thx, if u do!! luv ya xox

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always very flattering when someone wants me to review ther stories. Sure, I'll look at them, and thanks a bunch for reviewing! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #13, by peridot_princess Nostalgia

11th September 2005:
I had to read the other reviews before I reviewed your story, and while there are some that didin't like the unhappy ending, i really liked the way that Hermione was able to stay 'true' to the JK version. Sometimes i cant see how enemies would become boy/girl friends, so it was refreshing to read a story where the characters remember who they are, and who they are friends (or not) with! Loved the changes in POV - thought that worked brilliantly! I look forward to reading more of your work

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. Yes, I mean, with the circumstances they can't be friends. It's simply impossible! You should read my story A New Perspective. I'm sure you will like that one too :) Thank you ever so much for reviewing! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #14, by cg Nostalgia

8th September 2005:
u r a very good writer. I love ur stories. I think u should try to take a shot at writing just a pure romance or adventure. Your writing style is unique and it flows. You may never now if it'll come out like you want it. Dont stop writing, I constantly look on your author page for updates and more stories. ur fan, cg.

Author's Response: First of all I would like to thank you for your kind reviews. I would love to recieve more of those from you :) Thank you. No, I'm not planning on giving up on my writing any time soon. I can't tell you how happy it makes me that you are checking my page for updates! I'm working on several new stories which I hope you'll enjoy. As for the tip about writing romance/adventure; I am working on a Harry/Ginny story which fits that description! If you want more info on me or my stories then please visit my website. It's not up yet, but you will know when it is. Thank you once again. ~ Sam M

Author's Response: If you would like to read a longer story by me then I suggest Dying to Live. Three chapters are in limbo, but have patience my friend!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Toria Nostalgia

16th August 2005:
aww...i couldn't stop reading it, it's so good, its on my fave list! it was soo sad they could be together!! *tear* but that makes it such a good story if you can make the reader feel like that! good on ya!

Author's Response: Thank you very much Toria, I'm very glad you liked it. I really appreciate it! You've made my day. Thank you! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #16, by Azz Nostalgia

13th August 2005:
One of the best Draco and Hermione stories i have read (i have read alot of them believe me)

Author's Response: Oh, really? Well, um thanks, I guess. I know I have a problem with tenses, so... but thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rebecca!!!!!! Nostalgia

22nd July 2005:
i just read the beginnning, and u call hermione a half-blood, and she's not. mudblood. there's a difference.

Author's Response: Ok, well thank you. I recommend that you read the entire thing, though. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #18, by me 555 Nostalgia

10th July 2005:
please write a sequel. it was really good one of the best ive read in a while and i read every day!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're so kind! A sequel will be up soon. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #19, by impartialpieces Nostalgia

8th July 2005:
Very angsty but well put together. It seemly reminds me of many other Draco/Hermione fanfictions but I still enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Yes, I can imagine that it is quite similar to other fics....and I was trying to hard to reach orginallity...oh, well. Thank you for reviewing. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #20, by KimMalfoy Nostalgia

7th July 2005:
Åh, och en sak till jag ville säga var att jag tycker den här var speciellt bra när Hermione drog in honom till flickornas toalett och frestade honom... Annars är det ALLTID Draco som gör det i varenda historia, mina också skulle jag tro! :P Nice to read something different! :) Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Ja, det är oftast han som gör det...det hade jag inte tänkt på *lol! Och så vill jag tacka dig med. Med dina DM/HG stories så inspirerade du mig att skriva detta. Det är därför du står med ;) Tack åter igen. ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #21, by KimMalfoy Nostalgia

7th July 2005:
Me? Oj, thanks! Va? Jag är lite förvirrad... Haha. Det här måste nog vara en av de bästa Draco/Hermione One Shot'sen (hm, det blev ett knasigt ord) som jag har läst... För den är så annorlunda jämfört med alla andra. Annars är det alltid så att allt blir lyckligt och dem lever lyckliga i alla sina dar... Jag gillar olyckliga slut, jag gillar olyckliga stories överhuvudtaget... Jag vill gärna skriva dem, men jag är en ganska glad person annars så när jag börjar skriva något som är olyckligt så blir det ofta lyckligt slut i alla fall. Hehe. Sån är jag... Därför är det trevligt att läsa andras historier. Good job with this one, really great! Goes straight to the favorites on my new website (along with another One Shot by you)... ;) Du har talang. Jag önskar att jag kunda skriva på samma sätt som du. Kram.

Author's Response: Oi. Det är allt jag kan säga just nu. Tack så väldigt mycket! Det värmde! Jag är tvärtom mot dig, mina stories får nästan alltid ett sorgligt slut på något sätt. Jag är så glad att du gillade den här, för om jag själv får säga det så är inte den här en av mina bästa... Tack Kim! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ellen ( LN ) Nostalgia

5th July 2005:
wow wow. this wasn´t a bad "one-shot".!!Du måste bara göra en efter följare, den var ju ett perfekt slut för att göra en ju. de får du inte sabba..

Author's Response: Tack Ellen. Jag har fått många reviews, men från dig betyder det verkligen något. Tack. Jag ska göra en uppföljare =) Men jag håller på med en annan nu. Reluctantly Devoted. Håll ögonen öppna efter den =) ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rebekka (can't sign in) Nostalgia

5th July 2005:
Oh, please don't say that you don't like your own work. You've worked for this, you've given hours to it. Just be happy to be able to write. And you write well. :) You have some problems with tenses, so you should check on those, but otherwise this was quite error-free. I liked the way you portrayed Draco, but Hermione was a bit too weak. The POV changes didn't break the flow and your plot was quite good too. I liked this. :) Although, the ending was a bit rushed. But anyway, good job.

Author's Response: I know I should be happy with it, but I feel just like you say. It is rushed. I worked hard with this, but at the ending I got stuck. Hermione was hard. I'm glad you liked it, despite my errors. I'm so glad you reviewed. I'm going to change this story a bit. Thank you! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marie Nostalgia

2nd July 2005:
I really loved your story

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ~ Sam M

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kaitlin Nostalgia

30th June 2005:
Very good!! You should write a sequel!!

Author's Response: You think so? Well, we'll see what happens =) Thank you so much for reviewing! ~ Sam M

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>