Reading Reviews for Giving You My Heart
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mendika A Real Fine Place

22nd March 2008:
This is one of the sweetest short stories I have read.
It's really beautiful, and you write veeery well ^^

100/10

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mendika Frustration & Over-reacting

22nd March 2008:
WHy have you suddenly changed from 95 to 96?
It's confusing... :/

Author's Response: Sorry, that was a mistake on my part. 96 is supposed to be 95.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pryncesscharmed03 A Real Fine Place

12th May 2007:
Okay, this story was AWESOME! I've been glued to the computer reading it for... oh man... I have no idea how long! lol Keep writing, make a book!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks a lot :) I'm glad you liked it. I'm half thinking of doing another FA last year story, so keep your eyes peeled ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by pryncesscharmed03 Elation and Heartache

12th May 2007:
So good! You have a real writing talent!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by pryncesscharmed03 Prologue: Death and Depression

12th May 2007:
Haha. Fleur...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sophia Montgomery A Real Fine Place

16th January 2006:
' He turned around, and when he spotted her running towards him, he opened his arms. “Hi dad!” she said as brightly as she could possibly muster as he wrapped his arms around her. “Where’s mum?” she asked.' You need to capitalize 'Mum' and 'Dad'. But other than that, your self-betaing was well done. The ending was so sweet and cute that I think I'm simply covered in the sugary sweetness of it. I like this so much!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! *cookies and hugs* The names of relatives always screws me up ... I know the rules, but I never pick them up =P And yay for fluff!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sophia Montgomery Elation and Heartache

16th January 2006:
' January 21, 1997 Girl’s Dormitories ' You didn't bold that part. 'ANY sort of useful information the teacher’s could’ve passed us is now forbidden by the old bint, a rule I consider most unhelpful and stupid!' Also, in there you do not need the apostrophe. I liked how emotional that leaving bit was.

Author's Response: More bolded things missed. Not surprising. And I see where the un-needed apostrophe is now, too. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery Christmas and Mr. Weasley

16th January 2006:
Aww. Mam and Pap sound so cute! I like how Angelina is happy she's leaving school. If I could have the change to be a witch and go to Hogwarts, I'd do so anyday, but your wiritng of Angelina's thoughts towards school sound so ordinary but fitting. Good chatper!

Author's Response: Thanks. =) I'd so go to Hogwarts in a heartbeat as well. It'd be awesome, eh?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sophia Montgomery Fine Once Again

16th January 2006:
What did Angelina try? I'm interested to know. . . And McGonagall catch them?? Good chapter, even though I'm left slightly confused.

Author's Response: It was one of their inventions ... I probably should've made that and the rumour thing (which wasn't true, by the way) clearer, eh? I'll do that.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sophia Montgomery Frustration & Over-reacting

16th January 2006:
Ooh! I like how Fred encourages Elisha to 'read on and find out', as he says. That's nice and supportive of him, even though his thoughts of Angelina sadden him. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sophia Montgomery Baby Steps

16th January 2006:
That. Was. So. Cute. But in between here ' Slightly. Later Girl’s Dormitories Bloody.Freaking.Hell.' You forgot to bold it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I forgot to bold lots of things, though, didn't I? I'll need to go back sometime and bold them all. Thanks for the heads up!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sophia Montgomery Quidditch, Fred and Rumours

16th January 2006:
You try to stick to canon so it works for me. I like it. This chapter is amusing.

Author's Response: The cannon was the worst part of the story for me. The Lexicon was constantly open.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sophia Montgomery Just Like Her Mum

16th January 2006:
I like how Fred is so affecionate towards Elisha. That's such a adorable father/daughter relationship. Good chapter.

Author's Response: I've always liked cute father/daughter relationships, they make me smile.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sophia Montgomery Prologue: Death and Depression

16th January 2006:
Poor guy. Good first chapter. I would usually write more, but this chapter seems fine.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it and took the time to review =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kait Hobbit Elation and Heartache

25th November 2005:
Oh my great Thanksgiving Gravy!!! This is wow! I nearly cried with Fred's depatrture... Gosh, he's my favorite twin!!! Can't wait for the next chappie!~Kait Hobbit

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure I was near tears writing it, although I did enjoy doing so. Drama is so much fun. Thanks for taking the time to review, though!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kandy A Real Fine Place

20th November 2005:
AWWWWW!so sweet and it is just so sweet!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BelleAme A Real Fine Place

18th November 2005:
Yay! He showed up! Is this the last chapter?

Author's Response: =D I despise sad endings, of course he showed up! And yes, it is the last chapter. Maybe I'll add an epilogue when I re-write it, though. Oh, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by BelleAme Elation and Heartache

14th November 2005:
I love this story, it's such a good idea. Update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! The final chapter is in limbo right now, so it'll be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kait Hobbit Christmas and Mr. Weasley

22nd October 2005:
I love these entries and you have to upate soon, this story is just so fantastic and unique... I mean there's thousands of Harrry/Ginny stories, and Ron/Hermione but this is one of the only Fred stories and it's just fantastic!!! Update soon!!!~Kait Hobbit

Author's Response: I <3 F/A stories, but there never seems to be enough of them! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kait Hobbit Fine Once Again

22nd October 2005:
lol, another fantastic chappter!!!

Author's Response: Thankies. :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kait Hobbit Frustration & Over-reacting

22nd October 2005:
You know I'm pretty sure all of her diary entires about Quidditch would be somewhere about those lines!!! Fantastic Story!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I like sports, and it makes them easy to write about!

=D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kait Hobbit Baby Steps

22nd October 2005:
Aw, I love Fred!!!!

Author's Response: Isn't he cute?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kait Hobbit Quidditch, Fred and Rumours

22nd October 2005:
He looked at me. “So you’re saying that you don’t fancy Fred, but Alicia thinks that he fancies you, and you are revolted about this, yet you think he is good looking.” don't ask me why, but I think that line is so funny!!!! This is such a great story, and i love Angelina's entries!~Kait Hobbit

Author's Response: =) Thank you! I was particularly proud of that secret.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kait Hobbit Just Like Her Mum

22nd October 2005:
Aw, Fred is such a good dad! It's hard to imagine him though with out that little impish grin in his eyes with out Angelina,... you're doing an exellent job on this story!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It is though isn't it? It seems like he's a whole 'nother character.

Technically, though, he kinda is.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Kait Hobbit Prologue: Death and Depression

22nd October 2005:
Okay, I've read this story already, but I was to lazy to review so better late the never right? I really liked this story!!! You feel so Sorry for Fred and Elisha, *sigh* Best go on to review the next chappie eh? Bravo!!~Kait Hobbit

Author's Response: Always better late than never =) I'm glad you liked it -- I actually had fun writing this chapter, dispite how depressing it is, because, well action-y chapters filled with emotion are always fun to write =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>