Reading Reviews for Finem Respice
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pinaygrl3123 The Double-Agent

23rd November 2005:
Hmm...you know there were many anvil sized hints in this chapter...especially toward the end. I am very much glad that you are finallly back...I missed reviewing for this story almost as much as I missed reading it...

Author's Response: Haha. Aww! I'm sorry it took so long to update! I will get the next chapter up soon. I kinda deleted it on this computer so I have to get to my other computer to get it and I'm just too lazy right now. Thank you so much for faithfully reviewing though! You are amazing! Truly!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily Severn Breaking In

30th July 2005:
The tension builds! ;-) I loved her conversation with Lily, it was so raw and emotional. When the Death Eater broke in, you described the scene wonderfully, especially with the bloody handprint. Thank goodness she ran to Remus! I anxiously await the next chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Severn Normal

30th July 2005:
Well, thank goodness we have Dorcas to stand up for Remus; and she does such a good job of it, too! =) The bit with Harry was so cute, especially when Dorcas is talking about his parents watching him grow up. This chapter was as sweet as the rest!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Severn Harry Potter

29th July 2005:
Remus is such a sweet person, and I know for a fact that you captured that essence in this chapter. His emotional conversation with Dorcas was wonderful, and yet so sad at the same time. Good job! =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Severn Chances

29th July 2005:
Again, another gripping chapter and a cliffhanger ending. Wonderful! And poor Remus...but you described his transformation and her reaction incredibly well; it played out like a movie scene. Great job! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily Severn Photograph

29th July 2005:
Another great chapter, as usual! You have perfectly captured the dynamic qualities of the Marauders, and kept with their usual humor and sarcasm. =) Poor Benjy, and yet, I cannot feel too badly for Sadie...;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinaygrl3123 Breaking In

24th July 2005:
Awwww, poor Dee, she is being hunted by deatheaters...who happen to be really thick, how the heck could they believe that 'Dorcas' is Dee's twin?? Oh well, at least thye believe it...and i have figured it out that Remus has to be one of my favorite characters ever!!!! lol... <3 Krissy*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Severn A Chat With Moony

22nd July 2005:
Remus is so sweet, and you've described that perfectly. His dialogue and his mannerisms are spot on. =) It's great how you hinted to his past in the Shrieking Shack without coming out and saying it. Great work!

Author's Response: Well, I work very hard on Remus... since he's my favorite character and all. I'm glad you think I did an okay job with him. And of course Remus is sweet... it's all the chocolate running through his veins. Haha. I'm glad you liked it, and I'm glad you're catching up on reviews! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Severn Hooded Men

22nd July 2005:
The tension here is great! James always tries to help, but I think he ends up making a bigger mess of things. It's a good thing Remus can save the day! It must be all that chocolate. Aberforth was amazing, he should be Headmaster. This was really good, as usual!

Author's Response: Haha. Oh James... how we love him. Almost as much as Remus. And Aberforth... makes my life. He's the coolest person related to Dumbledore... ever. Haha. Well, I'm glad you liked this chapter. I worked very hard on it and you're opinion means a lot to me. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sheshe Dorkie

15th July 2005:
Awesome banner! I like it! Very precisive! Could you come look at my stories please please please. Just wondering but back to your story, it was amazing! An inspiration for my stories. You know it makes me want to write better!

Author's Response: You can thank potterholic_22 for the banner. She did an amazing job. And I'm so happy you liked this and you like my writing! You're so sweet! I'll take a look at some of your fics in the near future, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #11, by pinaygrl3123 Normal

15th July 2005:
*gasps* Benjy!?! Why that no good, god-damned, fcking piece of bs! Gr....Anyway that was nice what Dee did for Remus..heck, I would have slapped and kicked him..I mean, Remus is totally my fave Hp character!

Author's Response: Haha! Another Remus fan! SCORE!!!! I just had to make Dorcas hurt Benjy... cuz he's an idiot. No one insults Remus and gets away with it. Anyway, so happy you liked it. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #12, by pinaygrl3123 Harry Potter

11th July 2005:
ooh....drama! Oh wow that was a very bittersweet moment between Dee and Remus, I loved that!! Anyway, dont be to surprised, just look at the reviews for CocoapuffShooter's Auror in training series and you will find somewhere like..3 pages straight of just my reviews...it was quite hilarious when i saw it! Can't wait for the hun!! <3 Krissy*

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks for reviewing! Yeah, I love Dorcas and Remus and I had to give them a moment together. I'm really happy that you enjoy my story and keep reviewing. You rock! Anyway... thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123 Chances

9th July 2005:
oh wow, that is one night Dee will never forget, that is for sure...lovered this chapter! <3 Krissy*

Author's Response: Haha. Very true. Thank you so much. The fact that you're still reviewing this frickin rocks. You are so awesome!

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinaygrl3123 Photograph

30th June 2005:
OO and YAY!! I got my own shout out!!...me feel special...lol..

Author's Response: Of course! You're like my one faithful reviewer! You rock my socks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinaygrl3123 Photograph

30th June 2005:
oh wow...i feel sorry for Benjy, the girl he liked (i cant remember if they were going out) was killed by death eaters....

Author's Response: Yeah me too. Though, I dunno how much you'll like Benjy in a few chapters. But I'm not giving away anything... Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #16, by pinaygrl3123 A Chat With Moony

27th June 2005:
lovered this Chapter..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And thank you for being like my one faithful reviewer. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Halfbloodprince Dorkie

23rd June 2005:
Dorkie? lol. Poor Dee. Well I felt that your plot was pretty good. Sirius and James are really rude. I mean is James still like that? He's married. Oh well I wouldn't know. Write on!

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you very much. Well, they're just giving Dorkie a hard time. And James is a LITLLE bit nicer when Lily is around. But very soon something changes all that. I hope you stay tuned. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinaygrl3123 Hooded Men

22nd June 2005:
okay..well the Marauders really are immature!

Author's Response: They get much better, I promise. They're just giving her a hard time. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily Severn Familiar Faces

22nd June 2005:
Once again, this chapter was amazing. The conversation between the hooded men--and that entire part in general--was wonderfully tense and well-written. I'm so glad she met Remus! =) I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I already knew you liked it, but it's nice to hear it again, haha. And what would we do without Remus? Haha.

 Report Review

Review #20, by pinaygrl3123 Familiar Faces

20th June 2005:
Loving this story so far!!! keep up the excellent writing!!! Muah~~Krissy

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermione006 Dorkie

20th June 2005:
Great Beginning! I loved the new characters that you brought in. I also loved how you described the characters. Keep writing! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very happy you liked it (it gets better later, trust me). Keep reading, and thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily Severn Dorkie

20th June 2005:
This was wonderful! You've made Dorcas believable, likeable, and human, far more than the once-mentioned name in Order of the Phoenix. Your dialogue between the Marauders was very well done, and the description of Sirius (annoyingly suave) was perfect. Dorcas's sour humor makes this a great read, and I know the chapters to come are just as great! =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You know how hard I tried to keep her uncliche. Hehe. And let's face it, Sirius is annoyingly suave. I'm very happy you like this. Perhaps I'll go post the next chapter now as you advised...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Evans Dorkie

20th June 2005:
This was good. I like your characters! hehe Dorcas and Benjy are my favorites so far. Good job. I didn't find any mistakes... You wrote this really well. *claps* Keep writing! And also keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I like Dorcas too but Benjy... oh you'll see. Haha. I'm glad you liked it! Keep reading! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by flormorenabrsl Dorkie

19th June 2005:
awww...very nice beginning...i laughed so much 2--they're still children (Sirius and James) can't wait 2 read more---oh can u read mine story 2 plz?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! You're very kind! I'm glad you liked it! I'll go read your story right now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login