Reading Reviews for The Guardian of Hope and Light
  
268 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mogg Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

30th September 2012:
Great story, did you ever finish the series? i can"t find the next book.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SlythernDuchessMalfoy Twelve: A Learning Experience

23rd July 2010:
'Sense'(like Money 'Cents)' of...Not Since of???
All in all good story. ~SDM

 Report Review

Review #3, by sinwillys822 Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

29th March 2010:
ohh i hope u wrote the sequel, can't wait to read it.
sincerely,
an addicted fan

 Report Review

Review #4, by sinwillys822 Forty: Flying on Barrowed Wings

29th March 2010:
ohh wow what a powerful story, i am addicted i am up at 3am still reading this story, going to bed now until next time.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sinwillys822 Thirty-Three: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

29th March 2010:
i loved her comment as well about the flea, can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sinwillys822 Twenty-Four: Christmas Shopping in Diagon Ally

28th March 2010:
ohh i am addicted to this story and can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #7, by coltgunner Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

23rd April 2009:
Hey just wondering if there was going to be a third one? the other two were really good!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Da50iel Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

10th April 2009:
Hey, whats up? its been a while since we last spoke..
well... you and I never spoke, but, still, its still been a while since I read your stories.. hmmm.. i`m getin off the point, anyway, i wanted to know, whats going on with Harry Potter and the Guardian of Vengeance? the two other books was great..
waiting for reply.

Da50iel
~ElementsFury~

 Report Review

Review #9, by Artemisia Prologue: Glimpses of Darkness

10th January 2009:
If you want I can beta for you, just contact me through my hpff page.

 Report Review

Review #10, by rosie_sirius93 Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

18th November 2008:
THAT WAS AWESOME!
I love the two FFs
Iv also read ur guardian trilogy and it was amazing also
I don't think I could ever write so much!!!
;D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Psycho Jo Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

1st November 2008:
I thoroughly enjoyed this series but would like to know if and when you will write the third one. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #12, by angarato Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

8th May 2008:
Wonderful!! I love both stories and cannot wait for the third to come out.. If possible please send me a copy of the story or email me at giresh12529@gmail.com and tell me when you are starting on the third book...

 Report Review

Review #13, by lover12012001 Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

3rd December 2007:
i love this story. i hope that you plan to finish the series.
you are doing a wonderful job of keeping me interested in it. please continue.

Author's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the first two parts in the series. I am indeed planning on writing the third book in the series, as a matter of fact I have already started writing Vengeance. I'm hoping to start posting on it right after I wrap up the writing on Unspoken Revelations (which is about 90% complete not counting the beta issues.) If you keep an eye on my Author's page, I will post any updates on my news banner as to when posting will begin! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by the wonderful lyf of Potter Twenty-One: A Day of Meetings

29th October 2007:
btw, know i'm statin theobvious, but my review 4 the epilogue was 4 the whole story, not just the chapter, just so you're not confused. fab story. excellent story. and sorry again formy being a lowly moron for having to explain myself. but ah well as again i am rambling.


Author's Response: I gathered as much and I wasn't offended or worried. I do appreciate you taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed my writing. Thanks again for taking the time to review. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #15, by the wonderful lyf of Potter Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

29th October 2007:
omg, u've got me hooked. this story is fab. thank god you klled off snivellous, he was doing my nut in he was. tell me when the seq is out PLz. or is it already out, i dunno...but i'm rambling...whatever, fab story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you have enjoyed the story, I'm actually very partial to this series. It's been in the works for years so to speak. Yeah, Snape got on my nerves in this story and I'd actually planned to keep him around until the final book (in the series) but well, Laura took matters into her own hands.

The sequel isn't posted yet, but I have been working on it. I hope to have enough written to start posting once I wrap up the two WIP's I have right now. Thank you so much for taking the time to review. - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #16, by emenem10 Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

22nd October 2007:
Where'd my summer go? Or, better yet, yours? How's life? I miss our daily chats. Can't be too busy... I see you've shifted your time to other pieces. Pray tell, what will they have in store. Shoot me an e-mail, if I don't get there first.
Love, Em

Author's Response: The summer did indeed fly by fast. I didn't get as much started the sequel as I had hoped. I hope to start writing it soon though. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by j.a.p. Six: The Emotional American

6th August 2007:
umm i never heard any one say floozy b4.

Author's Response: *sigh* Sorry bout that, was showing my age there, we used it all the time when I was young. lol. In spite of the new term I hope you are enjoying the story! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ailishmckechnie Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

4th August 2007:
Just a question. I have lost a story from my favorites and am looking for it.
In the story Harry sings Rage against the machine. Is this one of yours?


Author's Response: I'm sorry, it doesn't sound like any of mine. I hope you'll take a moment to check out some of my stores though, and let me know if you like them. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #19, by emenem10 Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (II)

11th June 2007:
EW! GROSS! *GAG* You're lucky I like you sooo much because there's only so much H/Hr I can handle! lol.
"her right hand woven through the main of one of the unicorns" - 'mane' instead of 'main'
"Let us prey that we have succeeded" should be 'pray' and you need that in the line after that one as well.
I SHALL join you for Harry Potter and the Guardian of Vengeance! You're brilliant and you're right: The ending was PERFECT! This sotry got what it deserved. In your other series, did James get that watch that Remus gave Harry? I can't remember, it's been so long since I've read it. You're SUPER as always! You write with such a magical element (no pun intended) that easily captivates the mind, or at least mine. See you next book =). Love from, Emily

Author's Response: lol, I see my grammar and spelling skills haven't really improved at all. I could have sworn I fixed those though. Sorry about the H/H, I think it's a cute ship actually - but R/H is ok too. So glad you liked how the story ended and I can't wait to see how you react to Vengeance! I'll be starting on it soon, now that summer vacation is here.

You're a spaz dear! lol As always thank you so much for your insights and reviews! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #20, by emenem10 Epilogue: Reflections – The End of an Era (I)

11th June 2007:
"That’s not counting the two covens hat" - should be 'that'.
"The Canadian front is far too quite" - 'quiet'
"a hot headed young stallion cried angrily as she galloped up to Laura" - 'as he galloped'? I think you have too many 's' in there.
Loose ends seem to be a common theme in writing this year. =D You're brilliant, as always, with your twisitng plot and captivating characters that never seem to stop developing. Fantasmic! As always! Love from, Em

Author's Response: D'oh! some of those mistakes are far too silly! I knew I should have checked it over once more before posting! I'll have to get them fixed here soon!

Loose ends are the story of my life I think! lol, thanks for the review and thoughts as always! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #21, by Thom Twenty-One: A Day of Meetings

24th May 2007:
Great turs of events!
The war is coming slowly but surely and Snape is the foulest git in the world in my opinion. I hope he'll come back in the right path tough. And that Laura & Remus will be back on tracks again...

See ya!

Author's Response: Yes, I completely agree about Snape... lol... my feelings about him dictated much of his role in this series! I think I've made him to be a touch more evil then JKR originally wrote him, but after HBP I think I might be closer on the mark.

Thanks again for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #22, by Thom Fifteen: Halloween

24th May 2007:
I'll repeat myself one more time ¦ this story is great! I'm sure the next chapters will be as enjoyable.

Review soon.

Author's Response: I'm tickled pink that you are still enjoying this series! It's one of my favorites! Thank you so much for each of the reviews you've left so far! I look forward to seeing what you think at the end of this one! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #23, by silver_pheonix Thirty-Seven: Desperation and Vengeance

14th May 2007:
why didnt Laura take the portkey with Elizabeth??

Author's Response: She could have, and Hermione believed she would when she made the portkey - but Laura knew that he'd follow and haunt them for as long as he lived. So she insured that Elizabeth was safe. She did believe that she'd walk out of there - very naive of her, but she thought she was unstopable, because of being a Guardian. It's a harsh lesson learned. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #24, by Silver_Pheonix Eight: Promises and Talents

11th May 2007:
I saw in your reviews that this had not been mentioned but in the induction ceremonies when all three of the guys get inducted into the order you refer to them as her...


Dumbledore announced as he lowered the necklace in front of her and let the cool metal rest against her skin,

this happened three times in the beggining of the chapter...


Author's Response: *blushes* You know, When I first copied and pasted each of those, I was careful to make sure I changed the colors but didn't check the entire text. I feel so blonde! Thank you for pointing those out to me, I'll mark them down in my notebook for when I do edits and revisions on the first two Guardian books before starting the third!

Thank you so much for the review and I hope you are enjoying the rest of the story! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #25, by emenem10 Chapter Forty-Five: Where the World Stands Now

9th May 2007:
*laughs* Here I am, agonizing over the fact that I've been spread so thin lately. 19 more days of school - Yea! =D Anyway, I hadn't realized that you updated. Because of my extra curriculars, I have not been on here since the last time you updated. It was good! I loved the way you played John. He is one of my favorite of your inventions. That's a mouthful, but my brain is close to shutting down right now. What are your plans for Miss Liss? That poor girl has been through so much. As for your mirror: I love mind games - so here are my ideas... Tonks in Tonks and nothing more. As for "GB/H" Hmmm... G could be Ginny or Guardian, my first ideas. H could be Harry of HQ or Hogwarts (Ooo! Hogwarts, forgot about that) right, must go. Still work to do before play... *guilty look* How will this lead to Vengeance?
Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: LOL, you were close, it was Tonks in Great Britain (sp?) at Hogwarts. Though, now that I think about it, technically Hogwarts is in Scotland, but she's frequently in London at Headquarters too - so it works! lol.

Thanks as always for the review and I hope the last month (or last few weeks) of school go great for you! I myself am looking forward to the end of the year so I have more time to write and get other stuff done. - Jenn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>