Reading Reviews for Secret Desires
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginnypotter87 Percy's Secret

7th September 2010:
I thought it was Penelope all the time, you know, as said in HP and the chamber of secrets and prisoner of azkaban. Percy/Luna? That is the weirdest pairing I've ever seen in ages. Otherwise, you don't have any errors in spelling, and all that. I like those sort of people. :)
~Ginnypotter87

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I try my best to keep the spelling/grammar mistakes to a minimum; such things bother me when I'm reading something. I was trying my best to be ambiguous in my description of the girl in the story, so the twist at the end would have the maximum effect. I'm glad to know that it worked. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginnygal Percy's Secret

21st June 2010:
Ah!

First you had me thinking it was Hermione ( Her- - - - -). Then Ravenclaw, so I thought it was Penelope. But it ended up as Luna.

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad I kept you guessing, (that was the idea, after all! lol) but I hadn't even considered Hermione as a possible screen, like I used Penelope...ah, a missed opportunity. Oh well. I hoped you liked it, and thanks for the review! ^^

 Report Review

Review #3, by _alechia_ Percy's Secret

22nd August 2007:
well written... and an interesting ship even though the age difference is about 5 years... no 4, she's the same age as ginny right? slightly odd but still really cute, i've never come across this ship before

Author's Response: Yeah, it's 5 years. And I'm not shipping this (although would be an interesting relationship, no?) this was for a challenge in the forums.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nick Percy's Secret

12th November 2005:
I liked the concept of Percy secretly longing for Luna ... nicely done

Author's Response: Well, thank you!! I always thought there was something behind his facade, so....here it was, hehe! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Brittany Percy's Secret

9th September 2005:
wow...Luna and Percy...interesting combo i must say...but i like it

Author's Response: hehe, yeah, I thought so, too. I'm glad you like it though! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Keladry Percy's Secret

22nd July 2005:
Luna!?! Way unexpected, never have thought of that shiop before. "He never slept--closing his eyes only intensified his yearning" is such a good line too.

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah, no one really thinks of Percy liking...well, ANYONE besides Penelope Clearwater. And thank you! I'm glad you think so!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Urvi Percy's Secret

30th June 2005:
That was certainly a twist :) I like how you made Percy so devoted to Luna, never taking his attention off of her. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I imagined Percy as a very focused person--not just on his studies, either ;) lol

 Report Review

Review #8, by Katielynn Percy's Secret

25th June 2005:
Wow! I thought he was talking about Penolope Clearwater, not Luna! But this gave me a shock. Great chapter!!

Author's Response: hehehe, yeah, that's what I was going for. Glad you liked it!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jon Percy's Secret

24th June 2005:
Veeery interesting. I didn't see the end coming. I mean, Luna always seemed kind of loopy to me, so I never imagined her with someone like Percy. An interesting twist that I'm sure will have everyone wondering what you were thinking!

Author's Response: Yeah, Luna IS one of the more...interesting characters of the book. I think Percy would have his hands full with her :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by Herculeha Percy's Secret

19th June 2005:
Lol, I loved the little twist at the end! Of course,I was thinking of Penelope Clearwater, until the third-to-last paragraph threw me off balance and I realized that it was not Penelope at all!

I admit, Percy/Luna is a very odd ship. I can't totally picture them together, but this story was still cute. I love Percy to death. Especially in this little one-shot. Good job!

~Leah aka Herculeha

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I wanted to go for something COMPLETELY inexpected with this. For the record--I do NOT ship Percy/Luna. lol.

 Report Review


Review #11, by StarBlack Percy's Secret

19th June 2005:
That is deffinately a twist. I like how you portrayed Percy. That was well written.

Author's Response: thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AmberEloquence Percy's Secret

19th June 2005:
Wow. Surprise ending! I liked how you portrayed Percy - he's not as much of a wart in this as he is in the actual series, which I think is cool. But one thing: What about the Clearwater girl?

Take care,
AmberEloquence

Author's Response: At the end of the story, I allude to the fact that he IS dating Penelope still--he just loves Luna, not her.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login