Reading Reviews for Pretending to Be Perfect
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pink hair Sleep is for the Dead

16th June 2007:
ok, so, does sirius know how james's dad treats him ? could you please make his friends find out soon ?

Author's Response: Alas no - Sirius and basically everyone else will not know for quite sometime. James's issues will in a way, fade to the background for later date. However, there will be some action in the next chapter ;-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by cabin Sleep is for the Dead

16th June 2007:
well, the story is kinda good, but it also kinda just goes on, and on without anything really happening or comeing to any sort of conculeshion.

Author's Response: Well, the thing is, is that it is a long story, and I am trying to make it true to life - there are not a lot of extra excititng things that happen in everyday life are there?

As always thank you for your reveiws :-)


 Report Review

Review #3, by ron_hermione_fan Sleep is for the Dead

16th June 2007:
loved it! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks ^_^. Next chapter will be up before monday!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RupertsPheonix Sleep is for the Dead

16th June 2007:
Aww, this was a very good chapter. And personally, I really enjoyed seeing Ammie and James have a cousin chat. =) I was so excited when I saw this story raised to the top of my favourites list because of the update! And you didn't disappoint; lovely chapter! Can't wait for the next chapter!

--Kate

Author's Response: :-) Good I'm pleased that you liked it :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by harryy_p_loverr Chapter one

15th June 2007:
im really confused what house is sirius in and what house is james? im just really confused

Author's Response: They are both in Gryffindor. This is just a family game :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Flying_High Chapter one

15th June 2007:
erg very very very very very very very OOC, i don't know if i like it cause James was never abused or anything, yes, i bet he did have some dark wizards in his family, but...his parents weren't supposed to be like that, that's Sirius's family. And wouldn't Sirius be there cause they're related to the Malfoys, just a little constructive critism, don't take it to hard, i like the fic and all, but i just thought i'd tell you. :)

Author's Response: Yes, I know. It is labled as an AU because I wanted to write it this way. I will never claim to write cannon, so in my story, yes, James's parents are suposed to be like that :-)

Thank you for your time, I am aware of the changes and modifications I have made :-)


 Report Review

Review #7, by angelrosieMD Lost and Pretending

14th June 2007:
are you going to update soon ?

Author's Response: Hope you read this one ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by pink Lost and Pretending

10th June 2007:
please update.

Author's Response: I know, I am very sorry that it took this long

 Report Review

Review #9, by not twins Lost and Pretending

14th May 2007:
I love your story!
Please update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am working on it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by angelrosieMD Lost and Pretending

2nd May 2007:
good. please update soon.

Author's Response: I working on it now ;-) By next weekend the next chapter should be up!

 Report Review

Review #11, by RupertsPheonix Lost and Pretending

16th April 2007:
Hey! Really great chapter. It was shorter than ususal, but it was just as good. =) One note, though; Ammie's memory doesn't have the right format. All of the paragraphs blended together... I think it was the site or something... Anyway, realyl good chapter. Can't wait for the next!

=) Kate/RP

PS: Sorry I haven't reviewed yet, but I've been grounded and I'm just allowed back online. lol. Oh, also, check your email! =)

Author's Response: Thank you about Ammie's memory, I will look into that. And email has been checked

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sokorra Lewis Lost and Pretending

11th April 2007:
I just started reading this today, and so far it sounds interesting, especially with Lucius not being the first born. I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: :-) I'm so happy you like it, and I hope you're going to be like enough to waite for chapters -_0... I'm having issues with the creative process. But I promise it will happen sometime!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lostmoon Lost and Pretending

18th March 2007:
FINALLY! it was a little short but hey not like i can change that...i can still keep bugging you to update on a daily basis though!!!

Author's Response: :-) I don't know where I'd be without you reminding me to update. Thaks for your encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rosalie Cullen Nothing

18th March 2007:
But the one person she wanted to be held by was dead.

I feel that way, too, sometimes. It hurts deep inside. But on a happier note, I think that I may have figured out some things, but I am not completely sure that I have them right. Lily is hinding something, and whatever it is is less than perfect, so everything at Hogwarts has to be perfect with her. 9/10

Author's Response: ;-) If I answer your idea it may gove too much away. Not bad detective work though. Thank you for your review, and I now know where your penname comes from, I must say - fantastic choice ;-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rosalie Cullen Saving Grace

18th March 2007:
“I do believe Moony’s just hit puberty.”

That was SO funny! I burst out laughing at that, and I got a strange look from my dad. This chapter was really sad and touching. I know how it feels to loose someone you love, how empty and raw you feel afterwards. It is not pleasant. But it helps tremendously if you have some one there to comfort you, especially if you know that that person loves you (either romantically or like a family member). 10/10

Author's Response: I have truly sorry for your loss. But I am gald you found at least some humor from this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by EvilSmurfa Lost and Pretending

18th March 2007:
oh, i love this story.

Becca

Author's Response: and I love reviewers :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by chocolatefrog Lost and Pretending

18th March 2007:
wow! that was depressingly beautiful. just in case I haven't said this before, you write beautifully! you bring out emotions into your writing so well! bravo, 10/10 for that one

Author's Response: :-) It's nice to see that you guys are still willing to read this after such a long wait!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Another_ Lost and Pretending

16th March 2007:
oh yay you updated! loved the chapter!

Author's Response: That was for you! I'm glad you still liked it. I'm sorry that it's going to take so long in between updates :'(

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jonathanbabe Lost and Pretending

16th March 2007:
ohh another great chappie! hahaha i like the malfoy stubboness. Cant spell worth dragon dung. 9/10

Author's Response: Hey me neither! I'm glad you liked it and came back to read it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Another_ Breaking

15th March 2007:
hello anyone there or do you not believe in updating anymore... continue this story and quickly preferably =) don't mean to sound rude though cause i love the story!

Author's Response: Life has deffentally gotten in my way some. I do believe in updating I do ! I do! I appreciate your enthusiasm. :-) I'm going to go work on it right now. I promise

 Report Review

Review #21, by nikiyer Saving Grace

8th March 2007:
the sentence must have been"main tumse pyar karti hoon",KARTI HOON is used when a girl says something. "i love you",is its translated version
you could have also written"mamaa main tumse hamesha pyar karoongi"
which translates as"mom, i will always be loving you".
the story is good.give us more of lily and james

NIKHIL IYER(i am indian too)

Author's Response: Thank you for your help. It's very hard to find good online translators for English -> Indian online. I will fix that soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by angelrosieMD Tomorrow Can Wait

29th January 2007:
good. could you make james' friends find out how his dad treats him ?

Author's Response: Oh they will, don't worry. It's just going to take a while, espically because they're back at Hogwarts :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by lostmoon Tomorrow Can Wait

10th January 2007:
nice very nice...cant wait to read more...PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you jess :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by lostmoon Nothing

10th January 2007:
it is very interesting reading about Voldemort's rise and everythin when you know how it will end...knowing how Lily's life is changed is amazing

Author's Response: I was taking a lot of flack for not haveing Voldemort in her yet, bu i knew he was comming. Those people just hadn't stuck around long enough it find out ;-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by lostmoon Saving Grace

10th January 2007:
i started thinking about the Lupin/Amia relationship a few chapters back and you came through for me! i love it!

Author's Response: :-) I liked he idea of them. "Beautiful" one of my one shots, is compleatly them.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>