Reading Reviews for Take Me Away
  
227 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore Part Four: Care of Magical Creatures, Riddles, and a Mad Pansy

8th July 2014:
Hello there! I'm here reviewing stories for the house cup event 5, with stories that break the educational decree 4!

I'm normally not a big fan of Hermione and Draco stories when they're together because I really like canon but I thought this was a good chapter of your story and I actually surprised myself by enjoying reading it. Pansy made me laugh and the way she was so mad but to be honest I found some of these characters a little OOC. But I understand there's been some development since the books so it was more understandable.

I also liked the fact they were in a Care of Magical Creatures lesson. The fact that they were still using a version of the Monster Book of Monsters made me laugh as well but I thought it was well written and believable, and I enjoyed reading about the lesson and the animals that they learnt about in it as well. I was surprised to find out Hermione's a Slytherin now!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #4

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sandy Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

5th December 2011:
This as to be the best one I have seen yet please keep right I want to know what happeneds to HG and DM I hope they get together and I never liked potter or weasleys so I love that you did that please keep writing I hope you post a few more chapters very very soon I'll be waiting

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dark Princess 06 Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

15th March 2010:
Im begging you *down on my knees* please please update. I have to know what will happen next.

 Report Review

Review #4, by skyspike2010 Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

31st January 2009:
it was great i cant wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I\\\'m currently working on revising and rewriting this story with other fics of mine since I\\\'m taking a break from attending Uni.
I\\\'m glad to be back.


 Report Review

Review #5, by mad_4_hp_123 Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

18th November 2008:
Oh It Was Lavender Trying To Stitch Them Up Wasnt It
Bye

Author's Response: Maybe lol.
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Aluminata Preago Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

4th March 2008:
I am enjoying this story. The different view points of the houses is really cool.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by KymberlySloan Part Seven: A Slytherinís Rude Awakening

11th February 2008:
I had to take the CASHEE as well. Bloody boring test that is. I HATED taking that. Grr, bad memories.


Anyway, good story!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Curiosity is not a sin Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

11th February 2008:
Fantastic! By the sounds of, you seem to take forever on updates! Please don't... I must read more...more - you hear me?! 10/10

I love the plot and I love how you've gifted draco with his personality ;) Very sassy! Keep up the great work and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, I know. ^^;
Thankfully going part time though this semester I have more time to work on it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Beltane Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

10th February 2008:
I have thoroughly enjoyed your tale thus far.please write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by delikizzz Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

10th February 2008:
cool update sooon but i want some dramonie parts.. gosh when are they going to fall in love. i cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks, they just might in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXroxiexbellaXx Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

10th February 2008:
ok i just found this story today and i wanted to finish reading before i reviewed

the first thing i have to say is that this story has a really nice plot going, and it has a lot of storyline potential.

next, im sorry to say it but, your grammar throughout this story is truly horrible. it isnt big things that are a problem but more along the line of run-on sentences and sentence fragments. there are also many words in which you used the homophone instead of the appropiate word.
i dont recall each time this happened but things like the word "surname" (you spelled it "sir name") and the word "brunette" (you spelled it "brunet" MANY times)


i just thought i would point these out to you. i see that you already have beta-readers but (no offense to the current betas) but you might want to consider finding better ones, or possibly try using spell check before you submit. even some of the best writers spell a word wrong sometimes, but try looking it over a few times before posting.


just some suggestions. dont take my advice harshly. keep up the good work! you really do have great potential!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review and advice roxiebella. I appreciate the advice you've given me.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs George Weasley Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

10th February 2008:
its alright that it takes time not to bad a little diffrent. please update soon.



Mrs. Weasley

Author's Response: Thanks for the support Mrs. Weasley.

 Report Review

Review #13, by kimmikki13 Part Eight: Fan mail in the morning, classes, and conversations.

10th February 2008:
wow your story is amazing
and its soo FUNNY
i love it
cant wait to see wats coming!!

kim-

Author's Response: Thank you for reading Kim.
I'm glad you like it so far.


 Report Review

Review #14, by hanoverpretz01 Part Seven: A Slytherinís Rude Awakening

6th October 2007:
woww
update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I am currently working on an update chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by nicepixy Part Seven: A Slytherinís Rude Awakening

2nd September 2007:
NO NO NO! i need you to write the next chap!!! lol. come on??!? man... good chap. very funny. PLEASE write again soon.

Author's Response: Thanks. I am currently working on an update chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by nicepixy Part Six: Draco Gets Even, Serpents Argue, and Hermione Gets An Eyeful!

2nd September 2007:
loved it.. please write more.

Author's Response: Thanks. I am currently working on an update chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by nicepixy Part Five: The Newest Slytherin and Reactions of the School.

2nd September 2007:
great chap. loved it. you might want to try and make a little more sense when you write though hun. not being mean, cause i absolutely love this story, but its just that some parts are very confusing.. love how long it is though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice. I appreciate it and I'm currently working on a new chapter. Glad you enjoy reading.

 Report Review

Review #18, by nicepixy Part Four: Care of Magical Creatures, Riddles, and a Mad Pansy

2nd September 2007:
haha. good chap. loved it

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by nicepixy Part Three: The Letter and House Changes

2nd September 2007:
yay! she's in slytherin. im so exited for her.

Author's Response: Thank you. Slytherin rules!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nicepixy Part Two: Problems With Ex-Friends and Passwords

2nd September 2007:
i feel so sorry for her. poor grl. oh if i were her, id be putting my fists into that conversation. lol

Author's Response: LOL! I know.

 Report Review

Review #21, by nicepixy Part One: Making New Friends at the Snake Side

2nd September 2007:
i like it. its i good story i cant wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #22, by nicepixy Introduction: The Start of Things to Come

2nd September 2007:
ooh. i love it. cant wait to read the rest of it.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoFan_7 Part Seven: A Slytherinís Rude Awakening

16th August 2007:
This is such a funny story. Deffinatly one of my favorites. Hahaha i love what she did to Draco! cant wait for you to continue.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am working on a new chapter to the story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by no penname... sad... Part Seven: A Slytherinís Rude Awakening

21st June 2007:
You should definitely keep writing. This is one of my favorite stories. Please, please, please... I would love you forever and ever.

Author's Response: I plan on updating this story with a new chapter ASAP before Valentine's Day.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Tristana Part Three: The Letter and House Changes

11th June 2007:
Aw, I love it! I already the first two parts but never reviewed. So I do it now! One of the first fanfic i ever read and it took me several months to remember the exact title as well as on which website did I found it... I'll now finish reading it and send you a proper review.^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much Tristana.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>