Reading Reviews for Letting Go
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stevie_HPuff_girl Letting Go

6th April 2009:
Awwe that was very cte though sad in a way. Great writing and lovely story.
Best regard
Stevie

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SnowWhite93 Letting Go

27th October 2008:
Great story!! Very sad though. Poor Sirius he always is dealt the worst cards...worst family, terrible love life, is put in Azkaban, and dies for goodness sake! Anyway, I really liked this story and that is saying a lot because I generally do not like Lily/Sirius stories. So great job!!!

Author's Response: Poor Sirius indeed. Those Marauders certainly didn't win the life lottery, did they? I do know Sirius/Lily is very few people's cup of tea, so I really appreciate you giving this a shot. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by September_Sky Letting Go

3rd March 2008:
I loved that... It was so sweet and fluffy. :D 10/10

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :) I don't usually get compliments on writing sweet and fluffy ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by 112358 Letting Go

27th February 2008:
I want to cry now. Thanks! And really, Thanks. That was really good and worth reading. I love the stuff you write.

Author's Response: Oh no! *passes tissues* I'm so glad you liked this. It was one of those pieces where the characters really just took over.

 Report Review

Review #5, by light_blue Letting Go

26th February 2008:
i totally loved it! :)
Beautiful, flowy writing! XD Rating 100/10!

From light_blue

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! I really appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by darkpixie13 Letting Go

2nd February 2008:
OMG!! i loved this story. i always thought that a sirius/lily story was awesome, but i love james/lily ones better so i liked how u did both lol. it was definitly a very, very, very superb story!^_^ i can't wait to read more of your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yep, I like James/Lily and Sirius/Lily too, so you'll find most of my stories have hints of that ;) Anyhow, thanks for your very kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ollie Vander Letting Go

2nd February 2008:
I got goosebumps. It was so good! 10/10

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by war and peace Letting Go

1st December 2007:
eep! i found this on the story recommendations section of the forums, and I am so glad i clicked! It is definitely the best sirius/lily i have ever read. That might be because i don't like the ship much coz its so cliched, but i was loving this. sirius/lily will now have a special place in my heart because of you.

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you so much for your very kind review! I'm so glad you liked this. It's true, Sirius/Lily has the potential for becoming extremely cliched, and I'm so happy you didn't think this one was. I tried very hard to stay away from the typical pieces. Thanks for reading, especially because this isn't your ordinary ship! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tearlit Letting Go

6th June 2007:
Aw this was so sweet. I love Sirius/Lily! I'm glad you didn't do the cliched "Lily cheats on James with Sirius." Those are rarely ever good. You wrote the battle scene particularly well. Great job!

Author's Response: I am a HUGE sucker for Sirius/Lily as well. I try to stay away from cliches, though I must admit I have written a few of those as well. With this, I was going for something different. Sometimes there is more emotion in past experiences and potential regrets. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Plata Letting Go

15th April 2007:
I loved it. You're a talented writer :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cheeky Monkey Letting Go

4th October 2006:
Kwl one shot

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ForgottenSoul_14 Letting Go

17th September 2006:
So I love it! It's extremely well written. I like how you didn't make it all kissy-kissy gropy-gropy and still being able to capture the overall mood. This way works so much better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha kissy-kissy gropy-gropy...I like your words :) I'm so glad you thought it worked without that, because it's definitely something I tried very hard to do. Thanks for your kind review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by spinx Letting Go

6th September 2006:
Why is it that the sad storys are always the best ones?
Maybe because it leaves us with this ´what could have been`-feeling.

Good story!

Author's Response: That's exactly the feeling I was going for...I feel it's the uncontrollable aspects of our lives (that could-have-been) that make good stories. Thank you so much for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by RemusBlack Letting Go

14th August 2006:
Okay, i admit that I was sceptical with a Sirius/lily pairing. but this was so beautifully written, that... i dunno... no words for it. Love it. You`re a very good writer, know that? :OD

Author's Response: Well thank you so much! Sirius/Lily is usually met with skepticism haha, but it is one of my favorites. Thank you for your review, remusblack, it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mysterious Mystic Letting Go

21st June 2006:
Great plot. I love fanfictions that aren't completely off-base. This could have actually happened, and your writing made it seem like it had. Your story is like another chapter in Lily Evans' life that we never knew about! Absolutely wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review! I, too, love fanfictions that aren't way out there that may have actually happened. I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Star Gazer Letting Go

23rd May 2006:
I'm a huge fan of Sirius/Lily (for some reason.. I'm also a big fan of James/Lily.. I can't figure how that works haha) This was a really great story!


Author's Response: Thanks! Haha don't worry, I know what you mean. Sirius/Lily is great in its own way, but you've gotta give credit to James/Lily too :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by che_cosa_sara Letting Go

22nd March 2006:
its very nice, i liked it alot ^^

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by padfoot and prongs foreva Letting Go

12th November 2005:
btw i absolutely ADORED the last line!! lol!! and ur going in my favs!!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, they mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot and prongs foreva Letting Go

12th November 2005:
omg!! i loved this!! i love siri/ lily and lily/remy!!! grt job!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by space333 Letting Go

6th October 2005:
Now summer_rain, I can't believe you have so few reviews! I definitely love you writing; it's just got the right amount of action, suspense and intense emotional moments. You definitely deserve more credit for your work!!! (well you're on my fav authors list now). Okay, I don't know where ot start with this story... Sometimes you read things and get a bit bored, but some stories just fascinate you and you can't stop reading. This one-shot was one of them! Starting with a battle sequence was a great idea because the reader obviously wants to know more; and then there's this conversation between Lily and Sirius and I was like oh no I can't believe it!!! Okay, here's a line I definitely loved: "Some things in life just aren't meant to be. We were one of them. An anomaly of fate, but the classic cliché." It's so true and yet so sad! The last sentence was awesome too, we feel like both Sirius and Lily have grown up and got over with it, even if it's hard. Anyway, I could go on forever... so all I'm going to add is keep up the wonderfull work!

Author's Response: Aww, space, your review definitely made my week! Thank you so much for the incredible compliments. That you thought it was interesting means a lot. That line gave me a lot of grief because I was never sure if it sounded good or not, so I'm glad you liked it! Again, thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate them so very much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry4Ever Letting Go

21st August 2005:
Wow! That was awesome! So much emotion in one little chapter! I felt so sorry for Sirius...but I guess that's the way the cookie had to crumble...let go of Lily and give James the love of his life. I thought "Lils" was a cool nickname. The Plot Bunny strikes at the most odd of times...doesn't it? I have had so many...yet my fics are unfinished as of yet. I've got 3 on this site...and if you'd like to check them out, I'd like your honest opinion. It would mean so much. Keep up the awesome writing, and I'll give your other fics a read too. *clicks on "Add to Favourites"* Will there be a sequel??? (Plot bunny alert!) Maybe what happens the day of Lily and James' wedding (Sirius' POV?) Ah...maybe you've written one already and I'm just wasting space lol. Great fic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, poor Sirius, he always seems to get the short end of the stick sometimes, doesn't he? I'll definitely check out your fics, I've been looking for some to read! And ooh, that's a good idea, you've just loaded me with a brand new plot bunny :D Thanks for your review, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by x333 miss moony Letting Go

8th August 2005:
i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by timeturner Letting Go

27th July 2005:
I'm not an emotional reader...I read to critique and give helpful advice, but this brought me to tears. Perhaps because it's Sirius, perhaps because it's such a touching story no matter what character you would have chosen. It was absolutely fantastic, summer. Everything about it was loving, caring and I felt as if I was there with them. Wonderfully done.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for your review, it positively made my day. I'm so very glad you enjoyed it, your very kind words mean so much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by chloe Letting Go

22nd July 2005:
...shawesome!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Alexis Letting Go

5th July 2005:
I'm not usually into Lily/Sirius, but you are beghinning to change my mind, your stories are beautiful, and so emotional, awww. That was great 6 stars, 3 thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked this one. Thanks for keeping an open mind about the Lily/Sirius part, and I'm really happy you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>