Reading Reviews for At Last
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ivoryangel Distractions

31st October 2005:
hehe, sweet chapter, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ivoryangel Tearful Goodbyes

31st October 2005:
nooo! why!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ivoryangel A Secret Revealed

31st October 2005:
ummm, things are happening kind of fast, but this was still a good chappie.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ivoryangel Surprise Attack

31st October 2005:
hmmm...interesting start

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maura Distractions

16th August 2005:
great and hilarious!!!!!! Keep it up and KEPP GOING ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #6, by essenceoffantasy Distractions

8th August 2005:
I'd love to see more adjectives and more descriptions. You write actions very well, however, don't be afraid to take things slowly. Don't rush. Keep writing, and you'll improve.

 Report Review

Review #7, by essenceoffantasy Tearful Goodbyes

8th August 2005:
hmmm...interesting! actually, I remembered something. in your first chapter, during the dream sequence...i have a small suggestion. Maybe you should type it in italics, that way it'll be easier to tell the difference. Just a suggestion.

 Report Review

Review #8, by essenceoffantasy A Secret Revealed

7th August 2005:
interesting. no comments, next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by essenceoffantasy Surprise Attack

7th August 2005:
Hello. good start. I found one small mistake. I think when you said 'captain oblivious', you ment to say 'captain obvious'. 'oblivious' means 'unware', where 'obvious' means 'apparent' or 'noticable'. Simple typing mistake. Next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by laughable_black_storm Distractions

7th August 2005:
This was a great chapter, you wrote James' emotions very well. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #11, by laughable_black_storm Tearful Goodbyes

7th August 2005:
Oooh, suspenseful!!! Although, I'm finding that the chapters are quite abrupt ... maybe if you explained the situations with more detail, they would flow easier. I'm liking the story so far!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by laughable_black_storm A Secret Revealed

7th August 2005:
It's good, but there needs to be some action to draw the reader in ... right now, nothing big has happened ... don't take that as an offense, I'm just stated what I think would help in your writing ...

 Report Review

Review #13, by laughable_black_storm Surprise Attack

7th August 2005:
A good start, but can I suggest some more adjectives and details???

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tears4Sirius Distractions

23rd July 2005:
A very good plot but its moving way too fast. So much has happened in 4 chapters that it is very unrealistic and I got a bit left behind, its like a whirlwind. I do like your ideas though so how about trying to write longer scenes, for instence the part when Death eaters murder James' mum should be given more time. I suggest you check some of my favorites that should give you an idea of time scales. Well done though, your ideas and style are good.

 Report Review

Review #15, by marley Surprise Attack

18th July 2005:
WAY GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lovely_luna(yet again, I am not signed in) Distractions

15th July 2005:
This has certainly been an enlightening story. I would just work on lengthening your chapters out a little bit so that they are not so short. Also, I noticed a few grammar mistakes that I've forgotten by now, but if you don't already have you you might want to consider getting a beta-reader or re-reading your chapters just so you can catch those little mistakes. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lovely_luna(still not logged in) Tearful Goodbyes

15th July 2005:
Hm... I'm not so sure about Voldy not killing James quickly before departing. That chapter was a little strange, but still good, I also don't see how Voldy could get in the house without them noticing. Oh well, I'll just have to keep reading to find out eh? ONWARD TO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lovely_luna(still too lazy to press the button) A Secret Revealed

15th July 2005:
Another good chapter. I liked how James turned his name into a pig snout with the marauders map and how Lily freaked out. I was a little unsure about how Lily dealed with Remus, like she already knew, she wasn't shocked in the least, but its still a good story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lovely_luna(too lazy to click 'sign in') Surprise Attack

15th July 2005:
Are they in their first year? Because if they weren't then Lucius and Bella, and probobly Goyle wouldn't be in school with them. I know Lucius and Bella for sure, but the others I'm not sure. It's a good plot, I like it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sheshe Surprise Attack

13th July 2005:
Hey it's great really! But you got that kinda good edge to the story that makes me wanna read more so please continue, I'll be waiting!

 Report Review

Review #21, by amberg93 Distractions

13th July 2005:
well at least the fighting is over!

 Report Review

Review #22, by amberg93 Tearful Goodbyes

13th July 2005:
awesome story!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aidayla Lara Tearful Goodbyes

18th June 2005:
Whoa! I wasn't expecting the Voldemort attack! Cool story- though I sure hope some L/J romance is coming up soon...lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by eMoTionLess_LiFe Tearful Goodbyes

16th June 2005:
your story goes by a little to fast...but overall..nice plot

 Report Review

Review #25, by Drunk Elves Surprise Attack

13th June 2005:
Winky: That was really great! Dobby: Keep updating!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login