Reading Reviews for She's the Tempest
  
718 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cece Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

22nd March 2012:
This is GREAT. It's been SO LONG. Please, consider coming back and updating!?

Author's Response: Slowly, slowly but hopefully this story will get finished. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yess Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

20th January 2012:
MAGNIFICENT pls come back to writing. I'm just mad I found this story now :((

Thank you soo much!!

Author's Response: I'm slowly working on coming back, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by iamacatapillar Chapter Ten: It Looks at You, the Fog

21st December 2011:
Way too many flashbacks! Although you are a good writer, I don't think you know what you are trying to write well enough to develop it completely. I really tried to read this story, but it needs a ton of editing.

Author's Response: Oh something critical! How rare! Mm it appears we'll have to disagree. I like flashbacks, that's why I use them. If you mind them at this stage, you'll absolutely loathe the last 6 or so chapters. And the story isn't immaculate but it's neat and dynamic with a consistent internal logic. That's more than many others could boast at the age I wrote this. Read to the end and get back to me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sytekey Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

4th November 2011:
No! Two years is two too long! Please update soon, we're all still in suspense!

Author's Response: Has it been as long as that? Oh god. I will try! Thanks for sticking with me.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mp17 Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

2nd October 2011:
YES why so good? It can't be said enough, myenigmaticeyes. Update update update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ontenterhooks  Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

20th July 2011:
AH!
Please, you have to update! Please, please, please? With a cherry on top?
As you can see, i'm not ontenterhooks

Author's Response: I know, I know. I will try! Definitely. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by charlotteweasley Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

17th July 2011:
ps you couldn't have left it on a bigger cliffhanger! pleaase, I have to know what happens next! both the story and your authorship are beyond belief!

Author's Response: :) you're very kind.

 Report Review

Review #8, by charlotteweasley Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

17th July 2011:
magnificent. really really evocative. update update!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know I'm due to update, bear with me.

 Report Review

Review #9, by wahh! Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

9th October 2010:
you can't leave us on the edge of our seats for much longer, you're not cruel like that surely!!! haha beautiful story, really the best on this site at the very least. please update, no pressure. i just can't wait to see this wonderful, brilliant story to the very bittersweet end!!

Author's Response: That's very sweet, thank you! I'll try.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ems Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

8th September 2010:
this was a work of art! maybe the most understated story on this entire site, the work of a true author and true genius! what happens next? update update!

Author's Response: thank you very, very much. hopefully you'll enjoy the next chapter and the rest of the story, too. I'm aiming to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mizz Volturi Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

18th August 2010:
great story please try and UPDATE SOON! love this story

Author's Response: thanks very much, I'm back to hopefully finish the next chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by heyy! Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

5th July 2010:
WHERE ARE THE UPDATES?! PLEASE this is too good and I need to know what happens!! DONT FORGET ABOUT US. 10/10 for sure!!

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter. I wrote myself into a bit of a hole but I'm hoping for an update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by myenigmaticeyes Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

30th March 2010:
freakin' loved it all. LOVED IT.

Author's Response: thank you to my lovely sister who did this and made me look like a tool. thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Artless and Muddled Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

18th February 2010:
It's been a long time since you updated and I am anxiously waiting! I know you might be busy but please please please update soon! I love this story!

Author's Response: I know I know time's gotten away from me! Thanks for bearing with me! I will do my utter best not to let this wait drag on for ages. I just need the update to be marvellous...err and I also need to write it. Thanks for the review, people seem to be commenting less so it's appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Steph Chapter Two: Don Mirth, For We’re Already Clad

13th January 2010:
This is a really good story and I love it I just get confused with Jade/Arabella thay are the same person right??

Author's Response: In the years this story has been up and followed by people, just in the last few months have people been asking this question more than once. Definitely the same person, her full name is Arabella Jade Thoreau Riddle. That's introduced in the first chapter. I use Jade instead of Arabella from time to time only in the first few chapters (which are transitional if you read the author's notes) and then at times when Luc is thinking or talking to her. The name Jade represents her Riddle side and her past while Arabella represents the Thoreau instincts she naturally has and how she's evolving. This is all clear when you think and really delve into the plot of the story. Sorry this response is so long. Hope you continued to read up until the denser chapters!! Thanks for enjoying it so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FlowerPotGlory Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

4th January 2010:
Fifty-thousand thumbs up. Please add another chapter, dying for this to continue.

Author's Response: Haha I'll keep working on an update, thanks very much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by anon anonymous Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

4th January 2010:
two things:
a) love the chapter summaries
b) brilliant story
c) brilliant writing
d) brilliant everything

Author's Response: I like how that's twice as many as two things. Well done. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by KT Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

5th October 2009:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE PLEASE GIVE US ANOTHER CHAPTER YOUR GREAT

Author's Response: Thank you thank you I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Meridon Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

18th September 2009:
I've been looking for this story for age, knew I'd find it! worth the wait and everything these last chapters were flippin amazing. you have an enormous amount of ridiculous talent and you have to publish something sometime. I'd buy it, gosh would I ever. I'll be waiting for the next update breathlesslyy this story never ceased to amaze me!!

Author's Response: Welcome back, then! Thank you very much, you're so kind. I'll try to update soon, hopefully the story will continue to wow you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Electric Feel Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

11th September 2009:
your chapters get soo long but soo good thanks for a good read update soon to see how it all works out
ps i'll be checking out some of the works you have as references they sound pretty good too wicked idea keeping us engaged youre clearly well read

Author's Response: I know, they do get a bit long. Definitely check out some of those references, Milan Kundera especially. Ps, like the 'electric feel'.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Electric Feel Prologue: It’s Called the Abyss

11th September 2009:
wowowow really good lol

Author's Response: Thank you thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ? Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

8th September 2009:
There was a teaser?! Hints as to what's about to happen?! Share, please?!

Author's Response: Only a very short one with a scene I pushed to the next chapter. You'll see it soon enough, but things are going to come together shortly. That's all I can say. That and, just between you and I, keep an eye on this Sorceress.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anix Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

3rd September 2009:
Update again? Too soon to ask? Please?

Author's Response: Haha I'll try, I really will.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Moej Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

29th August 2009:
This is beautiful. Every last word of it is beautiful. Please do not ever go so long without updating again. Thank you for this glorious story. I mean it.

Author's Response: You're very sweet, thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by HarHerm Chapter Twenty: Truth, the High Tide

22nd August 2009:
Wicked cool. Nuff said.

Author's Response: Haha likewise.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>