Reading Reviews for A Lasting Impression
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quazie89 A Lasting Impression

6th February 2010:
Great work. I loved the ending. I think your Snape/Lily and Draco stories are the best!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ana A Lasting Impression

9th December 2009:
Awesome! I love your stories, you have such great insight and I love how well-thought-out they are. They just work so well! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterholic A Lasting Impression

12th June 2007:
Lol, I love that last line. I love the whole thing, actually. =D The idea of Regulus’ portrait is genius, and their conversation was really interesting. Draco’s character was nicely done too. Draco narrowed his eyes at the elf, hoping that it would have the sense to scald its hands later, or perhaps shut its fingers in a door. ^_^ Good work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HalfJamesPotter A Lasting Impression

17th December 2006:
Please just tell me what the heck the last two lines mean? I don't get the plot, but even so I enjoyed the story all the same. The writing is good, it doesn't confuse me. I think that's quite hard to get in a story. But I don't get the last part. What does it mean?

Author's Response: Right. So. Draco realized how horrible it would be to be captured in a portrait like Regulus had been. He has no desire for that to happen to him, so he makes sure there are no paintings of him lying around somewhere, hence the last couple of lines. Again, the ending is supposed to be thought-provoking, not concrete. Hope that helps. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by beam A Lasting Impression

6th February 2006:
A few minutes ago I´ve sent you a message for another story / Thicker than Water/ that I feel something similar between Dr. and Reg.too . And here it is already! Well done ! Reveiling your charaters from inner side is amazing! I´m now passing through the whole list of your stories but only I can say - I love them !

Author's Response: Thanks, beam. It always makes me incredibly happy when someone decides to pick up a few more stories from just reading one. And the Draco/Regulus (Not shipping) idea came to me because I thought they were similar...and that it might be a good lesson for Draco to learn. You're a wonderful reviewer. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronxdraco A Lasting Impression

7th September 2005:
very cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Entropy A Lasting Impression

4th September 2005:
I really like that, especially the line about keeping thier chins up, and the very last line. I think you did this very nicely, keeping Draco a) in character, and b) human.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, Entropy. If there's anything that I try to do, it is to keep my characters close to canon. I appreciate your review, thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by andre_1403 A Lasting Impression

9th August 2005:
good onee!! lol u left us with a cliffhanger! are u gonna write a sequel?? ooh.. maybe u did and i haven't seen it.. lol.. ill have to check

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. At this point, andre, I have no plans for a sequel. Once my other stories start to wrap up, however, I may consider it. You never know. Thanks so much for letting me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bellas blanky A Lasting Impression

4th August 2005:
loved it! truly brilliant! it seemed to capture all of draco. just a small meeting that showed so much about him and about regulus to. it was such a genious idea. well done

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I feel bad for the Black/Malfoy family. They are so doomed. Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lieke A Lasting Impression

23rd July 2005:
Very original story and a nice (fun) ending too! Makes me a bit weary to see the Malfoy family has suffered so many losses too. Great story!

Author's Response: They really have, haven't they? I'm glad that you liked it, Lieke. Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by What Love Is A Lasting Impression

3rd July 2005:
omg, i don't understand how you can just end a story like that .I really want to know what happens next! Brilliant story. i really really hope there is more!

Author's Response: Well, to be quite honest, I wasn't planning on adding any more to this story. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, and if you'd like to read more from Draco's point of view, I do have a story, "Displaced," from his point of view. Thanks so much leaving a review, I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Charmed Ravenclaw A Lasting Impression

1st July 2005:
Highly original, I've never read anything from Malfoy's point of view before! Interesting story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enoyed it and I appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by forget_me_not A Lasting Impression

30th June 2005:
Fantastic, I loved it, you expressed an incredible amount of talent in your writing that makes me ashamed of my own. Very original idea, congratulations on such an excellent one-shot.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you liked it, but always be proud of your writing. I've read stories that make me want to become a better writer, too. Let it inspire you! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story--it's one of my new favorites. Thank you for leaving such a nice review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by steve34 A Lasting Impression

27th June 2005:
Wow... I never thought of the fate of portraits like this. Freaky, but well written, very entertaining, and just a little disturbing. Another remarkable effort on your part!

Author's Response: It would be very strange to have a small impression of yourself live on forever in a painting, especially once everyone you knew began to die off. At least, that's what I thought when I was writing this. It would be even worse to be locked away in a trunk for decades--you miss so much. I'm glad you liked it, Steve. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by karatepuppy A Lasting Impression

26th June 2005:
I loved the story and especially the last line. I'm glad you see Draco as you do. Most do not think he can ever be guilty.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I think Draco, though he seems rather spoiled and selfish among the Gryffindors, might be all right on his own. Especially when it concerns family. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Drunk Elves A Lasting Impression

13th June 2005:
WInky: Wow. Dobby: That was great! Except for the part about my cousin Pan. How dare they treat Pan like that! WInky: DObby, houseelves are treated very kindly from their masters. DObby: YEah, and look where that got you. WInky: DObby, shutup! We are trying to review someone's story! Dobby:SOrry about that. Winky: You better be. Dobby: Yeah, watever. I think that the story was great! It was soo real... WInky: It was almost like JK wrote it herself! Dobby: I like it. Nice job. WInky: Keep it up!

Author's Response: Heh. I'm glad you both liked it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Em A Lasting Impression

13th June 2005:
Well that would be an excellent story, if you only would write more. Thats all i'm going to say.

Author's Response: Thanks...I have quite a few other Snape/Lily stories where you get an idea as to what happened between them.

Author's Response: Oops. Thought this was for a different story. I hadn't made plans to continue this, though I DO have plans for stories about both characters!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Entropy A Lasting Impression

13th June 2005:
That was really cool. I liked the ambiguous ending, that's definately a one shot thing, wouldn't have such a punch if it was longer. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm sure Draco realized how odd it would be to have part of your personality trapped in a painting for eternity. I so appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Alone in the moonlight A Lasting Impression

10th June 2005:
that was so cool

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by molly A Lasting Impression

10th June 2005:
omgomgomgomgomgomgom goooooooooomg that was soooooooooooo good im off to read ur other stories now =)

Author's Response: Thank you, Molly. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by brunettesrule! A Lasting Impression

9th June 2005:
Yay, another one-shot! It’s well written as always, of course not in the way a series would, but some people have a particular flair for one-shots. You’re one of them. I love reading your one shots actually, it’s always the small details, one line thought, or image that just seems to make it memorable and individual. I noticed it’s always the lesser, minor characters you tend to write about (Snape, Lily, Draco), and I think it works because they have lots of very intriguing idiosyncrasies. Can’t wait for the next one, and you know I’ll be there waiting to review!

Author's Response: I do love the minor characters, mainly because I can give them more layers than say, Harry. You always leave such kind reviews, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed this story. Thank you so much for taking a bit of time to let me know your thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #22, by SarahLupin A Lasting Impression

9th June 2005:
Simply fabulous... I don't have anything else to say! ;)

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you thought so! Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by velvet A Lasting Impression

5th June 2005:
This was so well written and definately a great read. Thanks for writing something like this about Draco living without his father... i think it was brilliant! Great job on creativity i must add...the whole painting thing was very well done. I liked this line..."And, like everything else, Draco thought sourly, it all comes back to the Potters." because it was so 'in-character' of draco. Wonderful one-shot, you're a great writer! Keep up the good work, lol! ~velvet

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Velvet, I'm glad you enjoyed this story. I imagine Draco's in for along summer holiday without his father around. Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Violet Gryfindor A Lasting Impression

5th June 2005:
This was excellent, Cor! You've shown Draco perfectly to canon: no whiny play-boy attitudes, just a boy who idolizes his father, but now is unsure of what to do. I also like the way you showed Narcissa as quiet, yet strong. This line in particular stood out: "Still, the Malfoys were proud, and mother and son kept their chins high even if their shoulders were longing to droop". Then the way you added Regulus into the story and had him speaking to Draco through his portrait was so imaginative. This is another of your great one-shots, Cor, what else is there to say? :-)

Author's Response: Exactly. I'm quite curious to see where JK takes this come July. I'm glad you liked it, somehow, I can't picture Narcissa breaking down because Lucius is gone. I initially just wanted the conversation between Draco and Regulus. How odd to talk to someone who's life has been impressioned onto canvas...Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review, as usual.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rebekka A Lasting Impression

5th June 2005:
This was extremely interesting and especially the ending was very much like I picture Draco. :) I would like to say that this is an extraordinary story. Very mature and in a way very sad. Good job.

Author's Response: My Draco in this story was much less snarky and mean then I ususally make him, of course, the situation was very different, too. I'm glad you liked this story. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>