Reading Reviews for He Was Ready
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ydnas Odell He Was Ready

15th February 2007:
Wow. I especially like Luna here. I like the take you have with Luna, with her not getting along with her mother. It is an interesting idea and I don't think I've ever seen it in another fic. Almost everyone assumes Luna takes after her
mother, but I suppose her mother could have been much like Hermione.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the review! I tried to make her character different since there's a lot about her we don't know. Thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by strength He Was Ready

24th September 2005:
Wow! This was a very well thought out plot and it's very good the way it turned out. It only has one fault that I can see, as a lot of stories have this. Sentence fluency could flow a little better but don't fret, you're doing just splendid!

Author's Response: Ah yes, my English teacher says that too. I'm trying to work on it. Thank you for reviewing though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenna He Was Ready

9th July 2005:
Interesting, but it doesn't quite match with the other story, with Ron and Hermione. I admit, I'm rather confused. Good story, though.

Author's Response: I think I'm confused too, lol. Do you mean my story One Step Closer? This didn't have any connection with that one, it was a one shot. Thanks for reviewing anyway Jenna!

 Report Review

Review #4, by wishingformagic He Was Ready

11th June 2005:
Awesome story! I loved it... the only thing I saw that was wrong was that you were describing Harry (not from Harry's POV) and then, just for a paragraph or two, it switched to his POV. That happened when he said Hi to Luna. Otherwise, awesome!

Author's Response: Really? I didn't realize I did that. I'll have to go back and fix it, but thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sophia Montgomery He Was Ready

11th June 2005:
'Ron rolled his eyes, “Fine, mom.”' Shouldn't it be 'mum'? Other than that, good one shot! :) I liked it- quite powerful.

Author's Response: Yes, it should be mum. Thank you for pointing that out and thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotterfan2604 He Was Ready

6th June 2005:
you replied to my post in the hpff forum and i clicked ur link to read yoru story...It is a beautiful piece. And one of the most realistic things that i have read on hpff. I had to stop and think about if it fit into the book or not because it ties into the plotline so well that it is unbelievingly convincing. I highly suggest you keep writing and it really is a shame this was only a one shot but some of the best stuff i've read is that way. Your grammer and the way you described things was vividly appropriate and i had a clear view of everything happening like i was watching the movie. You have a talent and it's hard for me to come up with plot lines but i hope you continute to write! thank you for letting me read your work and for a sum of my review your story was original, brilliantly written and i i wish you happy writing in the future. thanks, harrypotterfan2604

Author's Response: Aww...I'm touched! Thank you so much for reviewing and I'll always keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexaRae He Was Ready

4th June 2005:
Wow. Wow...wow. That was amazing. My eyes were tearing a bit in the beginning. It was definately one of the greatest one-shots I have ever read. It was brilliant! I truly loved it. The end was awesome too. Loved it when you said 'For the first time in his life, he was ready.' Beautiful. The Crystal of Invincibility...isn't that part of your other story 'One step Closer'? I recognized it from somewhere. Anyway, I truly, truly enjoyed this story. Beautifully written. Absolutely brilliant! This story is definately going into my favorites. You never cease to amaze me Urvi, never. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Yes, the Crystal of Invincibility is from my other story. I stole from myself :) (don't have to worry about copyrights). I'm smiling right now from your wonderful review! Thank you so much for liking it! I feel like a princess..haha. Ttyl!

 Report Review

Review #8, by stargazer He Was Ready

4th June 2005:
Wow. That was wow. Omg that was good. You kept me intrigues. I loved how you mixed a little of Harry/Luna in this. That part on the train was adorable. I really enjoyed this alot. Ever think about writing a sequel to this? Yes thats how good it is. Your words just somehow fall off the page and into the the readers mind. I like that. For a minute there I had to stop and remind myself that I was reading a fanfic and not one of the actual books. I'm adding this to my favorites. Brilliant job! *stargazer*

Author's Response: Sequel eh? I don't know about that, but might think about it during the summer (I'm between finals and stuff). I've always been a Harry/Luna shipper so decided to put it in there, and I think they're cute and a mysterious couple. Thank you so much for reviewing stargazer!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login