Reading Reviews for Because of You
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mrs_heather_grint Because of You

6th August 2006:
Whoa. After reading your more recent ones, this one's...not as good, no offense. I dunno, I think you do better without so much conversation. I hope you're not taking offense, it's just what I noticed. Ah, well I have to go to bed, so bye :]:]. Oh, and I give you a 7/10 for this one, though it was sad and a pretty interesting plot, it was just too short. But I still like what stories of yours I've read :]. Oh, and this one is littered with grammar and spelling errors. But on the plus side, you HAVE improved!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I really appreciate your opinion and I actually agree with you on this one. This definitely isn't one of my favourite stories.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Animagus_Girl Because of You

7th January 2006:
I liked it, would it be possible to do a sequel?

Author's Response: Well I have considered it a little and I won't rule it out entirely because I have been thinking about doing one lately. And it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed it, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks_girl_4eva Because of You

11th December 2005:
This is an interesting story i liked the plot=D

Author's Response: That's lovely to hear, thanks for leaving me a review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Red Because of You

5th November 2005:
Another wonderful story. I loved the hopeful nature at the end of the story.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you. It was hard to end the story on that note but also a little refreshing. Glad you liked it too. -Kate

 Report Review

Review #5, by beautiful_tragedy Because of You

23rd October 2005:
i like this idea so far...keep up with the awesome work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot and it's wonderful to hear that you liked it. -Kate

 Report Review

Review #6, by silver_bouncing_lobster Because of You

29th September 2005:
I liked it. There were a few typos. But no biggie. I really can'tw ait to read ch.3 of Camp Ednail. I really do like your writing.

Author's Response: Yes, this is one story that I am going to have to go over and check the grammar for again- thanks you letting me know. The next chapter for Camp Denial is in the validating queue so it isn't going to be too far away now! And thank you very much for leaving me a review, it is very much appreciated. -Kate

 Report Review

Review #7, by justine Because of You

7th August 2005:
awh thats so sad its like every on half decent gets killed :(

Author's Response: I know. *sighs* That's the way the war cookie crumbles sometimes .^_^. Especially for Harry and I'm glad that you enjoyed it too. Kate

 Report Review

Review #8, by Entropy Because of You

8th July 2005:
This didn't stun me as much as the last story I read of yours, One Day in September, but this is still quite good. What I would suggest is to put a little more punch into your last few lines. Such as, "And at that moment., he realized that the pain and losses would continue to blanket the world like a deadly plague unless someone had the courage to try and stop it. The newspaper scrunched slightly in his hard and angered grip. He would be the one to bring salvation. Or he'd die trying." Just a suggestion, if you don't like it keep it the way it is. I just think that you could change the wording and make it more powerful.

Author's Response: No- I agree entirely. That's a great suggestion and I'll probably go back and change that little it now. Thank you so much for that it helps out a lot when you get a nice review with constructive criticism so I know what I'm doing wrong and how to make it better .^_^. Kate

 Report Review

Review #9, by charmed ravenclaw Because of You

5th July 2005:
I don'y usually read a lot of romances involving Harry but I found this one pretty good.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to get a bit of variety and I'm glad that it wasn't a let down for you .^_^. Kate

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermioneatheart Because of You

17th June 2005:
That was really great. Sad, but great.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much ;-) Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kaila Because of You

16th June 2005:
Oh my gosh! That is all that I can say! This story is SO amazingly good that i have re-read it 3 times! Keep writing please!

Author's Response: Oh wow- thank you so much! That means a lot I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much thank you once again .^_^. I'm kind of speechless...

 Report Review

Review #12, by dreamdweller Because of You

15th June 2005:
You did a great job w/ Harry's character. This story was so sweet, but simple. It was also really realistic, it wasn't like Harry fell head-over-heels-once-in-a-lifetime-love-at-first-sight in love, because that would have been too much. Anywho, love the story and I can't wait to read some of your others. Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot and I'm glad that a lot of people like the idea that their romance (or lack of) was very restricted and only really beginning. .^_^. Thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123 Because of You

8th June 2005:
wow...that was really good, you are a very good writer and that is all I have to say

Author's Response: Thanks so much I'm really glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MisUndrStood18 Because of You

7th June 2005:
Love it

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for reviewing and I am really really glad that you enjoyed it! ;-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #15, by cassie921belle Because of You

6th June 2005:
Wow that is really sad! I liked it though! Great job! I liked how you described Harry's reaction to seeing Bellatrix's face on the Daily Prophet.

Author's Response: Wow I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! Thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by HeleenWouden Because of You

4th June 2005:
Sorry about the two reviews - I just noticed (cleverly) how you've mentioned at least two times it was a one-shot and I completely overlooked it. So reconstructing my previous comment - it's a brilliant idea for a one-shot. It's simple, but so believable at the same time. It's great, I think, you didn't bring out the love factor all at once, there needn't always be love in order to feel. The way your portrayed Holly so sympathatic one couldn't help but feel a twinge in the pit of one's stomach while Harry read the news paper... I adored it, and again, sorry for the double reviews.

Author's Response: That's okay, I don't mind at all :-) I'm glad you think that Harry was in character as well because that was my main objective for this fic. Also I especially made it that they wouldn't get full on or head over heels because really, that just doesn't happen when Harry is in character and I do like to stay as true as I can to the story line and characters.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HeleenWouden Because of You

4th June 2005:
This was a great, but really a great beginning! You have a perfect feeling for flow, which makes every sentence so light on the eyes you barely even notice the chapter was over before it even began. I also adore your usage of words, it doesn't leave the reader completely oblivious to the surroundings but at the same time you give enough free range for the imgination to do a bit of work of its own. Harry seemed pretty IC to be, although this is just the beginning. I usually don't favour OC stories but I'd be damned if I won't stick around to see how this one ends, especially with her being all... dead, at the moment. Can't wait to see what you make of it, and keep up the good job! Way up!

Author's Response: Wow, I don't know what to say. Thank you so much for your words of encouragement- that was the best review I've had in ages and it really gives me a life to find a reader that enjoys it so much and has so many comments and opinions. Thanks so much for leaving me a review- much appreciated .^_^.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sandstar Because of You

4th June 2005:
i like the story.*gasps with surprise* you just gave me an idea! thanks! and please update soon! (and if ur having writer's block, come review mine!)

Author's Response: Okay thanks for leaving me a review I'll get on yours in a moment... .^_^.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Freyja Because of You

3rd June 2005:
It was depressing...+sigh+ but good..no..great at the same time... That's the reason I'm asking myself why there aren't any more reviews... quite sad... and I hope it doesn't discourage you... keep writing, you are talented...

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much that means a lot. Yes I am a bit worried about how many reviews it has but it's the encouragment that keeps me going so thanks again .^_^.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anonymous Because of You

3rd June 2005:
Wow, what a good one-shot! I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you liked it and a big thanks to you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ikissedharrypotter Because of You

3rd June 2005:
IT. WAS. BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Your review and support means a lot to me for this fic ;-) Kate

 Report Review

Review #22, by my_voice_rising Because of You

2nd June 2005:
I don't understand why nobody has reviewed this. It's very good. I'm so glad you just had Harry and Holly [wow, I just noticed the name similarity!] on the verge of beginning to like each other. Most authors would've already had a sex or at least a kissing scene by then. :S Good job at portraying the harsh reality of being the Boy Who Lived. However, I think you might want to invest in a Beta reader, as there are quite a few run-on sentences. But that doesn't dilute the originality of this fic. Great work. <3 arienette

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. Yes I will be going over and checking the spelling and things now that you mention it and I totally agree with the Sex and kissing thing; I hate stories that do that because it is so out of canon for a character like Harry and I thought I'd keep it nice ;-) Kate

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login