Reading Reviews for Songs From a Record Player
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Twilight_Princess Splotchy and Thankless

19th May 2009:
Interesting. I do hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, it only took me three years but I'm back!! Unfortunately I think this story is abandoned.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Stargirl Splotchy and Thankless

19th November 2007:
... hmm.. interesnting...

I was just wondering how can a game end if nobody catches a snitch... or Malfoy did it?

ok... that was interesnting.. I just don`t really like that Corie is so... um.. dunno... I just feel pity for her cause she is so... um.. hes pesonality is just bit booring..

but I`ll be waiting for the next chapter.. it should be interesnting

Author's Response: yeahhh i really don't know how i overlooked that. i completely forgot that the game can't be won without the snitch being caught. maybe that's why i gave up on this.

and of course she's boring. she's not perfect. :]


 Report Review

Review #3, by Stargirl Splotchy and Thankless

19th November 2007:
... hmm.. interesnting...

I was just wondering how can a game end if nobody catches a snitch... or Malfoy did it?

ok... that was interesnting.. I just don`t really like that Corie is so... um.. dunno... I just feel pity for her cause she is so... um.. hes pesonality is just bit booring..

but I`ll be waiting for the next chapter.. it should be interesnting

Author's Response: errr.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stargirl Splotchy and Thankless

19th November 2007:
... hmm.. interesnting...

I was just wondering how can a game end if nobody catches a snitch... or Malfoy did it?

ok... that was interesnting.. I just don`t really like that Corie is so... um.. dunno... I just feel pity for her cause she is so... um.. hes pesonality is just bit booring..

but I`ll be waiting for the next chapter.. it should be interesnting

Author's Response: and again...

 Report Review

Review #5, by anonymous Splotchy and Thankless

11th July 2007:
I really liked this story, and it's quite a bummer that you abandoned it. Here's hoping for you to pick it up again!

Author's Response: haha, wow, i haven't had a review on this in a while. :] i think i abandoned it because i couldn't find the happy medium between regular oliver and complete jackass oliver, which he was turning in to. corie's smart; if he was really being that mean to her i'm sure she'd leave him as a friend. maybe when i figure out how to write this accurately, i'll pick it up! i'm rather fond of the story... :]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasley twins rock Splotchy and Thankless

24th December 2006:
I really do not know why you abandoned this, you could carry on with this. I'm sure that I am not the only one who loves it! Just to let you know as it was the only major mistake that was made in this chapter. A Quidditch match isn't finished until the snitch is caught so either her or Malfoy should have caught it. Please add some more, take away that abandoned sign!

Author's Response: holy wow, thanks for telling me that. i don't know why i didn't remember that--i guess it just slipped my mind, and i was determined not to involve a lot of quidditch action until later, so that the games wouldn't get old. hmm, this will confuse my plot if i ever decide to pick this up again. thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasley twins rock Just a Game

24th December 2006:
I really do like this character that you have created. Sorry if I haven't given you the constructive crticism that you may have been after but there is very little to give at all without picking bones.

Author's Response: it's fine, i'm actually glad to hear that! thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Weasley twins rock Bare Naked

24th December 2006:
That was another good chappie. I like the way how you are building up our understanding of each of the characters. This chapter casued some laughs I can tell you! Off to review the next chappie as there is little criticism to be dealt out with on this chapter.

Note: In the first chapter the two Patil twins were in Gryffindor common room when only one of them is a Gryffindor. Padme or is it Padma? is a Ravenclaw.

Author's Response: yeah, i know one of them is a ravenclaw, but for the sake of this fic they spend time together. i'm not sure, i've never read in the books or on the lexicon where it says that members of opposite houses are not allowed into other houses' commom rooms. and i figured that since they're twins, they'd be spending a lot of time together. i know several sets of twins in real life and i hardly ever see them apart. thanks for another review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Weasley twins rock Unbearable

24th December 2006:
I like it, fairly well written. I don't usually like original characters that are created on this website but I like both the girls in this one, they both fit in with the others very well. I like how you have put an obvious bookworm with a young athelete. it is so obvious in this fic that opposites definitely attract. I noticed a couple of grammar errors, mainly where the words were just in the wrong order. I'll have a look at your other chapters for you asked so nicely on the forums! I know that you said not to review al lof them but I will.

Author's Response: yay, thanks for taking the time to review, i could use some criticism. :) i'll look for those grammar errors. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterholic Splotchy and Thankless

22nd November 2006:
That Wood can be really oblivious sometimes. Normally I like the twins’ pranks, but not this time.

Author's Response: yeah... i was tired of OCs who are best friends/the younger sister they never had/the victim of constant flirting with the twins. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic Just a Game

22nd November 2006:
This is going to be fun to watch, Corie struggling on a broom. With all her fear of height, she still agreed. She must really like Oliver. =P Brilliant chapter! I love Oliver’s dramatic reaction to Harry’s injury. He did look back over his shoulder, and I could’ve sworn he apologized to it. I had to laugh when I imagined Oliver apologizing to a broom. ^o^ I also like Dumbledore’s quiet interference there, the way he was looking at Corie as though he knew what was going to happen. Great job on the chapter! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: yeah, omniscient all-knowing dumbledore is always fun! and i really do think wood would (wow) apologize to his broom.. it's like his baby!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterholic Bare Naked

13th November 2006:
Great chapter again! I would’ve screamed if I was Corie, but I suppose it was a need-to-sink-in kind of embarrassment. =P I made a hiccupping noise at the mention of his ‘wand,’ and feverishly went back to the records. I really can’t help laughing at this point. It was quite cheeky and funny. I love the friendship between Corie and Oliver. I really like how she’s not head-over-heels in love with him, and how Oliver is very laidback around her. I also like the flying part. Last time he threatened to do a barrel roll, and I nearly clawed his eyes out. And it looks like the game isn’t on, is it? =P Anyway, well done! 10/10

Author's Response: Why thank you! I was really excited about this story but suddenly just lost all motivation... not sure why. When I was re-reading PoA a few weeks ago I started laughing at Wood again and thought that I'd like to continue this, but I can't seem to make myself. :S Maybe after The Wild, A Dream for Winter and then a third fic I have in mind are finished. Haha! Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Potterholic Unbearable

13th November 2006:
It’s funny you know, I saw this story once when I was looking for an Oliver/OC story, but I didn’t quite catch the title. I was interested, but forgotten all about it until I saw this in your page when I was looking for The Wild. So I decided to read this, and you know what, I really like it. =D For starter, I really like how Corie and Oliver wasn’t friends from the very start. I especially like how Oliver started apologizing after Corie told him to just drop out of Quidditch. =P Your characterization of Oliver is also very good. Artemis is a good name, by the way. All in all, it was great opening chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ooooh, I'm afraid to read your other reviews! This story is so horrible and old, I'm actually rather embarrassed by it. But thanks, haha! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by GryffindorGoddess711(not signed in!) Splotchy and Thankless

24th May 2006:
OMG! i'm guessing you're gonna leave it at this??? plzzz update!!!! its really good! your writing style and the plot is wicked and it would be a shame not to update! keep writing! xXx

Author's Response: Thank you! I re-read the whole story last night when I should have been in bed. I think if I could figure out the whole plotline I would definitely continue this after I finish The Wild. :) I really need to go back and edit the earlier chapters, though... Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by epitomeofsphinx Splotchy and Thankless

23rd April 2006:
I really like this fic. It's just unique and amazingly written. I know you haven't posted in a long time, so this is me asking of you to write and post as soon as your able.
And boy does Oliver need to tone it down, haha! Jerk-face. Getting to cocky to notice anything and then after getting her to be his last resort when she's afraid to fly telling her to work harder. Pish.
Anywho. Awesome!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like this fic. It really means a lot. I honestly haven't given it much thought lately because of writer's block and other fics taking up my time, but if I ever do update again, I'll be sure to send you an e-mail or something. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ChizzaLazty Splotchy and Thankless

17th April 2006:
Brilliant. I love it. It's amazing. One of the best ones I've ever read (Top 3 at least)! Wooh, I can't wait for the next chapter. Please update soon!!!!!! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being so kind. :) I'm going to be completely honest and say that I'm really not even working on this fic anymore; it seems I got ahead of myself and I've been at a writer's block forever. But if I ever do post more, I'll be sure to let you know.

 Report Review

Review #17, by mia Splotchy and Thankless

25th February 2006:
Next time she's in a quidditch match...you should make her scream her head off at him! REally!! LEaving her aloneand not even letting her into the team practices. How daft of time! (like my overeaction scene?)

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, she'll definitely have her chance(s) to explode. :) Oliver is a bit daft, isn't he? Thanks for the review! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #18, by a nameless, random person Splotchy and Thankless

26th October 2005:
teehee. splotchy and thankless. i like it. and the foreshadowing's a nice touch, too. the main character is like....SOOO not what people usually put the main character as. she just seems more......realish. like, she's not drop dead gorgeous, or she doesn't have any weird powers or some species i've never heard of.(though those are some of the best fics EVER) she's just another sheep in da herd. stay normal in the weird way!

Author's Response: Thank you! Corie is my favorite OC, actually, because she's such a horrible dork. I feel sorry for her. :) hahaha. Thank you for the review, how kind! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #19, by night crawler Unbearable

12th September 2005:
this story is really good, please continue, but shouldn't she have at least a little more to say to oliver about the way he's treating her?

Author's Response: Woo! I'm really glad that I've been able to make her pushover-ish. :) She's not saying anything to Oliver yet--big yet--because she isn't taking him seriously at all, hence all of the eye rolling and whatnot. Don't worry, later on, she just might not be so submissive! Thanks for the review. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kimberly Splotchy and Thankless

26th August 2005:
I hope the girl gets a backbone. Anyway awsome job on the chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, me too! Don't worry, you'll be surprised. :) <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kimberly Just a Game

26th August 2005:
Love it.

Author's Response: Love YOU. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #22, by jenonymous Splotchy and Thankless

12th August 2005:
She is such a pushover. He treats her like crap and she smiles and doesn't even tell him he's a total wad. If it weren't so true to life I'd complain about it more, but don't most girls act that way for guys they like? Doormat-like?

Author's Response: Yes, she is. But not for long. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriusdoll Splotchy and Thankless

11th August 2005:
Oooooh, write again soon please. This is bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! School's starting up in a few days, though, so I don't know how that's going to slow me down. AP english... baugh. <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #24, by goodbyetrain Splotchy and Thankless

10th August 2005:
Ahh...this chapter was so sad. I felt terrible for her! It was very well written and do I love cliffhangers! Too bad my readers don't like it much ^^; Anyhoo, excellent job, I love this story! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I doubt many of my readers will either, but I'm very glad you do! :D Thanks for your kind words! <3 arienette.

 Report Review

Review #25, by goodbyetrain Just a Game

6th August 2005:
I loved the last line!! "He smelled nice." Ahh! I love this story, wonderful job! Looking forward to your next update! :D

Author's Response: i picture him to smell like mint and a nice new sweater. :) haha, when in reality, that might not smell so nice, in fanfiction world it does! thanks a BADILLION times for the reviews! <3 arienette.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>