30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jrchalut The Boy Who Lived

2nd December 2011:
Wonderful...simply wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jrchalut A Train Ride to Destiny

2nd December 2011:
I like Arthur! He's so cute :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymphie Lupin The Boy Who Lived

21st August 2006:
Wow!! I love this story. It will remain on my favorites list forever!!! This last chapter was sad, but well put together. I believe that Ron really would have done that. Great Story!!! You're way off the charts when rating it (I'll round it to infinity out of ten). I just love it. You're a wonderful author and I cannot wait to read more from you!!! Have a great week!!!
One of your biggest fans,
-Nymphie Lupin

Author's Response: I'm completely humbled and flattered! That is such a sweet and wonderful thing to say. I just hope I can keep it up now & keep you coming back for more!! lol Thank you so much, you don't know how much I truly appreciate it and how much it just gave me more motivation to keep writing. You're a sweetie!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie Lupin More, more and more additions

21st August 2006:
How sweet. Not the dieing, but with each of the kids they have a thing that made them special. Like Bill with money, Charlie with dragons, Percy with... well being him, and the twins being born on April Fools Day."A familiar girl stood alone on the platform. I saw James approach her and whisper something in her ear. She shoved James away and cried out “For crying out loud Potter, will you put your ego in check. Just because we’re both prefects doesn’t mean I’m going to the ball with you.” She huffed away onto the train. “Oh come on Lily!!! You know you want to dance with me!! Face it, you’re in love with me!!” He yelled after her. Out of no where, a pie came flying through the air and met James’ face with a splat. Everyone burst out in laughter, even James. Lily stuck her head out the window “Nothing like pie in your face, huh Potter?” “Awww, come off it Lily, you sent me something sweet, you do love me!!” And he proceeded licking lemon pie off of his fingers." That had me in stitches. It's so them. HA HA HA!!! Out of 10 this gets a 20!!! GREAT CHAPTER!!!
-Nymphie Lupin

Author's Response: YAY!! I loved writing that part with James & Lily. James has always in my mind had a huge ego and it was just a relief for Lily to finally give him what he deserves. lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nymphie Lupin  Rise of the Dark Lord

21st August 2006:
Wow!!! It's cool that all of her dreams are going to come true (obviously they're going to have a bunch of Weasley and Frank and James will be attacked by Voldemort many times with James eventually dieing and Frank... well you know). I like it. "I'm here to protect the both of you." *squee* It's so perfect, so lovey, so romantic, just... great. Every woman should have that kind of guy. God. It's just wonderful. 10/10 Again!
-Nymphie Lupin

Author's Response: OH I got a "squee"!! LOL I know...it's oozing with fluff! You know I wanted to write Molly and Arthur in a light that I don't think they shine in very much. Their appearance is very plain & homely, but they elude love and that is what I wanted this whole story to be about. Unconditional love.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nymphie Lupin  Finally, its our turn

21st August 2006:
Great chapter. The gifts that the professors gave were perfect. The gifts all seemed to have a bit of the professor's personality. Hilarious with James already checking Lily out, they're not even in Hogwarts and he's already fallen head-over-heels for her. 10/10
-Nymphie Lupin

Author's Response: Thank you! I like James checking out Lily, it was kind of sweet. This was such an easy story to write because there are a lot of foreshadowing, which makes it easy!! lol

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nymphie Lupin New additions

17th August 2006:
I think you wrote about the hellish little miracle we call birth perfectly. Women go through so much pain, but it's all worth it once we see that little bundle of joy. You're truly great.

Author's Response: lol, That is exactly what I was writing about. All 3 of my children tore the heck out of me and every pressure feeling I just wanted to be knocked out.....but when they popped out all of the pain left. I can't even remember what it feels like........well, ok.......I can remember when my 8 1/2 year old daughter is talking to me like she's 21 or my sons just did another really, really, REALLY stupid thing, but God I love them with all my heart and I would do it all over again!! Thank you for the fabulous review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nymphie Lupin Coming home

2nd August 2006:
Wow. I can see that you put a lot of work into each chapter. It was cool that you had everyone surprise them at the Burrow. This is great. 10/10 yet again!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! To me the Burrow represents the foundation of the utmost love in Harry's life and it should have had a beginning that rivaled it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nymphie Lupin Our day

2nd August 2006:
I cannot praise you enough for your work. It's amazing how you captured the feeling of a wedding with so few words. I felt like I was there (but I didn't have to endure the saying of the vows which takes forever and a day)! The begining was perfect with the guys coming home drunk and the women getting that sweet revnge in the morning. Totally Classic. And when Ginny's parents came to her wedding, oh that was the icing on the cake. It proves that no matter how much we mess up, if our parents truely love us, they will forgive us. It captured the love of a parent perfectly. Out of ten, this chapter gets a fifteen!!!

Author's Response: I'm severely blushing! I remember writing this chapter and thinking how sugary I should make it. Bringing back Ginny's parents was, as you said icing on the cake!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nymphie Lupin The Burrow

2nd August 2006:
This is such a cute story. You've put in all the right details too, like having Molly "discover" the Burrow by accident. 10 out of 10 again.

Author's Response: lol, I absolutely loved writing this. It is such an innocent/niave story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nymphie Lupin Arthur's Surprise

2nd August 2006:
You have depicted the characters exactly how they should be. Arthur would most definitely stop Molly from doing something she would regret and Molly would most definitely give in to her feelings. A perfect 10 for this chapter.

Author's Response: Oh yes!! I'm really glad you felt that way about this chapter. I really wanted that to come across.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nymphie Lupin Time Warp

31st July 2006:
I Love it. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like this story. It was my first and by far my fondest. Mum Weasley has a special place in my heart.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nymphie Lupin  First Kiss and First Dance

31st July 2006:
May I ask how on earth have you found the time to write these wonderfully realistic chapters while raising three children. You must be super mum!!! I hope that you take that as a compliment and don't get affended. One of my friends is a single mum and she can barely find time to breathe. You are a great writer.
-Nymphie Lupin

Author's Response: I'm flattered! I actually came up with this story & my Molly story while mowing my lawn!! Silly I know, but when you're out there pushing a mower for a couple of hours your mind starts to wander!! Also I have the most amazing job where I can get on the computer & write. Believe me, I've been there where you're friend is. 2 boys in little league baseball, my daughter in gymnastics, football is coming up.....more gymnastics!! I'm just blessed I guess with having a brain that goes off the path sometimes to come up with stuff!! lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nymphie Lupin  Home Sweet Hogswart

31st July 2006:
You have me hooked. I'm going to take in a bit of wisdom I've gotten from you... To keep the chapters a bit on the short side so it isn't painful for the reader to continue reading. I LOVE THIS STORY!!!

Author's Response: Awwww!! I'm feeling the love!! You're great!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nymphie Lupin A Train Ride to Destiny

23rd July 2006:
Your chapters are so short and sweet, I like it. It keeps my attention. I think that you get the point across better than people who have huge chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do try to make all my chapters worth reading and easy to read. I reread my chapters over & over & over again.........sometimes a few mistakes get by me though!! lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nymphie Lupin Meeting Molly

23rd July 2006:
I can't help but think that something is going to happen in the next chapter (like maybe meeting Aurther Weasley). It's the way you write (not the title of the next chapter). You simply have a knack for writing! I just love your style!
-Nymphie Lupin

Author's Response: lol, I am pretty predictable aren't I?? That's alright, I don't have the knack for suspense or anything too difficult, but I enjoy writing gushy stuff! Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by navygirl529 The Boy Who Lived

21st July 2006:
that was....FANTASTIC!!!! i disagree with your author's note...you are most definitely a writer!!!! i mean i agree that reading is jolly good and all, but really, you are a wonderful writer!!! i enjoy your stuff so much!!! i loved this and it too will be added to my faves list!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for that. I really, really needed to hear that. My first story was a bit rocky, but I feel I have become a stronger writer. I sure do appreciate your opinions!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sagesolon A Train Ride to Destiny

23rd May 2006:
Wow. he is such a debonair young fellow. lol. I like the exchanges between them, but I wish you would include more dialogue.

You have a good foundation for a story. I've often wanted to write one of these fics I just don't have the time right now. (writing 3 and cowriting another.)

Author's Response: Oh yes, Arthur is truly a man's man! *giggles* I may one of these days go back & fix up that story and add more. I was so timid writing it, being my 1st. I know the better approach now on writing. The Narcissa fic I'm writing right now, I'm using notes and scribbling things here & there & going back & reworking it. I'm hoping that becomes my best one yet.

I was going to go check out your page to see if you had any written, I love reading fan fiction!


 Report Review

Review #19, by sagesolon Meeting Molly

23rd May 2006:
Nice beginning to a story. I can tell that this is early writing, though. I saw you on the home page and just decided to see if you happened to have written fics. I am glad to see that you have. lol.

I am also glad to see another "old" person like myself writing on the site. lol. Of course you have me beat on the kids department....I only have one little girl (turning 3 on the 31st. yayyyy her.)

Ok, well off to your next chapter. And not bad for a first fic.

Author's Response: Hi there Sage! I'm so glad you found my story. I really hope you enjoy it. Yep, Molly was my first fic and it's all fluff.....well, not all, but it's still mushy!! lol

I'm really surprised that are some older people on here, it's refreshing. I have to admit though, some of the younger pups are just so darn good on here, they blow me away. But it's nice to have moms on here who, I'm sure, vent their every day lives on here writing. Very truly gifted and talented writers on here.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story & Happy B-day to the little princess turning 3 next week!! w00-h00!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by anon The Boy Who Lived

17th April 2006:
even though this is your 1st attempt at writing fiction, it's so good! i mean, it's very moving in some parts, and romantic in others, but there's no mistake. it is altogether really good, and you should write more fiction. i read all your others and - i like them all! please write another...

Author's Response: Wow! That is really sweet of you. I'm really taken by that. I need to finish 2 of those stories before I get into another one though. I'm at a stand still with them both, but hopefully soon I'll think of something!!! Thanks again, it means alot! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ... The Boy Who Lived

26th March 2006:
aw, cool

Author's Response: Awww shucks. Thanks for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by xxxxtonexxxx  First Kiss and First Dance

27th February 2006:
wow this is mazin im lvn it wowey.ur such a brill writer lvn the name 2 mum_weasley lol its fab.bi hun xxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I'm hoping to get some more chapters out of my head!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ravenclaw Lady The Boy Who Lived

22nd February 2006:
Beautiful story, Paula. I have just read all the chapters from where I left off and they were all marvellous. That ending was lovely, the calm before the enormous storm that lay ahead of the wizarding world. Very well done from start to finish, a highly enjoyable piece of writing, thank you for the entertainment. RL

Author's Response: You are so incredibly sweet! Your repsonses and encouragement has meant an awful lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ravenclaw Lady  Home Sweet Hogswart

17th February 2006:
Awwwww.....young crush, how sweet! I am very impressed by your descriptive abilities, it makes it so very easy to visualise the scene and the characters etc. I am having great fun with this story and I like your chapter titles, very well chosen. RL

Author's Response: Thank you! I had so much fun writing this one. I adore Molly (obviously by my pen name, lol). This story is total mush, but that's really all I know how to write. It's hard for me to write about anything dark or evil! Hope you enjoy the rest. I'm trying to desperatly come up with another story and involve my poetry into it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ravenclaw Lady Meeting Molly

17th February 2006:
That was a terrific start, I thoroughly enjoy a well-written narrative and, as I have said before, it is a pleasure to see such good spelling and grammar. I have really enjoyed everything of yours that I have read so far, I think your writing i excellent! I'm off to read a few more chapters now....I keeping visualising the Titanic going down but I'm sure I'll get over it! *grin* Grea work. RL

Author's Response: lol, that's exactly where I got the idea for that chapter!!

I really do try to be extremely careful in my grammer. I know sometimes I'm rereading and going back and correcting things and I know that has got to drive the validators mental!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>