Reading Reviews for Distant Faces
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Isigirl Distant Faces

29th September 2010:
This was so well writen. I loved the perspective. I got shivers from it. great job.

 Report Review

Review #2, by morgan Distant Faces

31st December 2008:
that was amazing. It made me think about what happened that night. You are a great author, keep it up! 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you ever so kindly!! Glad you enjoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by numba1marauderluva Distant Faces

10th May 2008:
I freaking hate you too, Peter the traitor Pettigrew.

Sorry, getting off topic with the review. Anyway, it makes me hate him less just a little, a LITTLE, tiny ickle bit when I read this. I mean, it reminded me that he at least regretted it immensely. But, I still hate the little rat more than anything.

I almost cried reading this. Really, I did. The thought of James and Lily dying and how sad Sirius was makes me feel really sad and I get the slight urge to cry. Just one problem: I hardly ever cry. Except when one of the really awesome characters die in the books and obviously real bad life experiences. Of course, that's not the main point of this review.

This is really well-written, and, I'm not seeing any flaws. You also made it REALLY pettigrew like when he just ran away when Sirius was all, "Peter, what did you do...". Peter would SO do that, which is one of the reasons why a white-hot hatred bubbles inside me of the little two faced rat. Okay, really need to stop going on and on about how I hate Peter...

Again, love this story, keep writing 10/10 (:

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!! Sorry you almost cried? lol, that makes me somewhat happy though, it's satisfying knowing readers can connect to my words :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by deeps85 Distant Faces

28th April 2008:
well written
i think it would have been better if you had written further to include his confrontation with sirius

Author's Response: I tried to write more to be honest, but it just didn't work as well. Someone the story just stopped where it did. Hehe :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dark_sacrifice Distant Faces

16th April 2008:
wow...I love it! This is how I think of Peter, he's a coward and an could be quite evil, but he's not without emotion and he can feel remorse

Author's Response: Thank you so much, just like how I feel!

 Report Review

Review #6, by napoleonsolo Distant Faces

5th April 2008:
that genuinely a lovely piece of writing.

i felt so sorry for peter and what must have been enormous inner torment for him, but then you remember how poor sirius must have felt and all the anger at the wee traitor comes running back.

reading sirius crying was actually heart breaking. well done on another great story!

Author's Response: Thanks, love! I did try to delve into the inner side of Peter, kind of a challenge but really nice to write :) ..very hard not to be bias though. I LOVED writing the Sirius part, so I'm glad it held emotion for you. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GemmaBlack Distant Faces

18th March 2008:
Am-aiz-ing!!!

What more can I say?
Have you done one for Sirius' thoughts of the night.
You write stories so well it would be great :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! And no I haven't done one from Sirius' point of view, good idea though! The only story I did write from his perspective is called 'heart talk' and it's him writing a letter to James the night before his wedding to Lily. You might like?

 Report Review

Review #8, by holy_hippogriff Distant Faces

5th March 2008:
Love the story, hate Peter ;) You're an Awesome writer! Keep it up!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, love!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HP7LVR Distant Faces

31st December 2007:
not that i like admitting it but that almost made me cry. it was so good, still sad, but sooo good. =)
---Padfoot (not moony)

Author's Response: That's a great compliment, it's okay to cry haha. Glad you like!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HugsandKisses15 Distant Faces

31st December 2007:
ugh. stupid peter. when i started
to read it i kind of felt sorry for
him, but then as it progressed i
remember the dislike that i have
for him. that traitor. it makes me
angry to think that someone could
just do that to their friends. && then
poor sirius :( ookay. now you know
your a harry potter nerd when you
start talking about the characters
as if they're real :P hah it was really
a great read though. it flowed nicely
&& i just really like your style of writing.
once again, amazing job!

Author's Response: Yeah then I must be a huge Harry Potter nerd myself because I feel (or wish, I guess..) that the characters were real. Thanks so much for reading and for the lovely compliments :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by =) Distant Faces

16th November 2007:
I thought this short story was really great ! I didnt really feel as though Peter would have actually felt any regret in the book but i think he is human and im glad you opened my eyes =) 10/10 but i still like The Summer Before Seventh the best...when is the new chapter coming out?

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked this story...it's one of my favorites, personally. If you have questions about any other story: review on that story. But please don't be the millionth person to ask me when the new chapter is coming out. Sigh.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Zaphira Distant Faces

10th November 2007:
Wow, very emotive!
I like how you seperated the paragraphs, making certain lines really stand out more and giving them more importance, which really brought out Peter's thoughts.
I especially loved the line the thought of Sirius on his knees crying for his friends, his family, was enough to make me hate myself. It was as if he had lost everything that mattered in his life, and in a way it was true. That was just so ... heartbreaking.
The only thing that bothers me is that, if Peter was having such strong regrets, would he have blown up all of those innocent people when Sirius tried to kill him? In this case I would have thought he would rather die than do so.
But excluding that (which wasn't really a part of the story anyway, more the fact that I analyse way too much!) This was very emotive and wonderfully well written!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! Glad you liked that line..it was one of my personal favorites, as well. And yeah, Peter would feel regret. But obviously he was afraid, of Sirius, of the consequences, of what would happened...I don't know, I could see him just panicking and blowing up the street to avoid it all. But yeah, thanks so much for the review! Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #13, by crookschankes Distant Faces

1st November 2007:
oh really well written, it was so sad...might've been interesting to see what peter was thinking when sirius confronted him

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it was sad...I wanted to try something different then humour, you know? As for Peter's thoughts...well, yeah. Like really delve into his thoughts? I thought that since this was coming from his point of view, it would be enough. He doesn't kind of say what he's thinking and feeling. Thanks so much for the reviewing! Appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #14, by James and sirius 4 eva Distant Faces

26th October 2007:
You are seriously a fantastic writer everything of yours that ive read ive loved and this is no exception. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, that's quite the compliment. I'm impressed that you're reading almost everything i've written, lol. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by somebodytoldme Distant Faces

20th October 2007:
omg
wow
i was so close to crying the whole time i read that

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it, thanks muchly for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Prongs Distant Faces

7th October 2007:
Omg that was incredible...a really good insight on Peter and a very different characterization of him. Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought I'd take a stab at writing about Peter...glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #17, by perfect darkness Distant Faces

3rd October 2007:
i liked this, even though i am a voldemort supporter. it touches the souls of the people who have hearts.

Author's Response: aww, thanks! That was cute. I liked your words. Glad you still liked this!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Weasleysgirl2006 Distant Faces

1st October 2007:
that was a great story.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ILuvSiriusBlack4Eva Distant Faces

5th February 2007:
sad. i h8 peter!! urgh!!

Author's Response: Same here, but he's still such an intriguing character on J.K.'s part. I mean, how could someone just do that to their life-ling friends?? Lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Clu Distant Faces

29th October 2006:
(Ok you can see I'm on a reading spree of all your stuff:D)

Once again...you amaze me. You are such a great writer!

Poor Peter! I did not think I would think that about the night he betrayed them, but your fic really shows how afraid he was and how much he regretted what he'd done.

I love how you portrayed Sirius too - it was perfect.

V. poignant.

10/10

Author's Response: I love random reading sprees! And yes, I really have no idea how Peter would have felt on that night, so I thought that this would be an interesting point of view to take. Because I mean, who wouldn't be terrified, right? Thanks for reading this one, it's completley different then my other stories, and I like when people check it out as well. Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Balletforarainyday Distant Faces

8th October 2006:
good story the perspective was really well protrayed i espcecially liked the whole mail box thing and sirius's reaction at the very end. good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've been getting a lot of feedback on Sirius' reaction, which was my favorite part to write, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! And YAY! You mentioned the mailbox thing! Not many people do, and I'm kind of fond of it myself. Thanks for the review, dear, I appreciate it! Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #22, by lil_redhead Distant Faces

24th September 2006:
first of all, this made me hate wormtale much more than before. ugh, just hate him.


and second, i'm sorry to be such a bigot about this but, if wormtale was screaming at the top of his lungs and voldy was doing his shrill laugh gig, why didn't anybody hear them? i kinda think i would have noticed if someone was screaming bloody murder outside my door. just a curiosity.

anyway, the whole thing was rather emo... in a good way.
:)


cass

Author's Response: Well, I'm sure that Voldemort would have made some necessary arrangements so that himself and Wormtail couldn't be seen by others on that night. But that's just a guess, lol. I don't know. Let's pretend that no one heard them. Cuz yeah, I'm SURE Voldemort would have thought about that for sure. Thanks for the review though! I'm glad you read this fic, most people dont even bother because it revolves around Peter. But yeah, thanks, dear! And I appreciate the review! Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Natalia_ Distant Faces

1st September 2006:
Wow.
I hate Peter. -hates Peter-
But this was really awesome.

Author's Response: *hates Peter as well*. I know. He's really gross. Times a hundred. So I thought I would challenge myself and write a story from his point of view. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for checking this story out! Not many people do, because of the whole Peter thing, but yes, I do appreciate it. Thanks, dear! Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LillyRoseanne Distant Faces

23rd August 2006:
Bloody Fantastic, I'm crying
"It was quite the scene but I remember everything of the night perfectly well. Every horrible detail. But the thought of Sirius on his knees crying for his friends, his family, was enough to make me hate myself. It was as if he had lost everything that mattered in his life, and in a way it was true."
Best bit of the whole thing, it's why i'm cring, amazing...


Author's Response: Wow, that's also my personal favorite part of the story. I'm glad someone quoted it. That makes me feel good. Thank you very much for this review! I'm glad you liked this one-shot, and made the effort to tell me. *hands over kleenex*. Hugs, dear!

 Report Review

Review #25, by le_le weasley Distant Faces

17th July 2006:
well you did that! this story was sooooo...........bad in a good way. its realy good,realy...

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>