29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aparna Chapter II: White Sneakers

10th January 2006:
hey, tis is amazing! you have not missed any bollywood masala!! but i really dont understand why kalpita keeps falling at her hubby's feet... dont you think its a bit old tradition which is not in practise nowadays!? Anyway it was fun reading!! plz update the nxt chapter fast!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by somia Chapter II: White Sneakers

8th January 2006:
i really liked this story cuz i understood it!!!!! i hope u write more soon!! i wanna know where hermione is!

 Report Review

Review #3, by aashka AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

8th December 2005:
bohot achi kahani hai please read mine, and review, too anyway aapki bohot achi hai, lol it's funy too, neway love it see ya bye

 Report Review

Review #4, by padfoot and prongs foreva Chapter II: White Sneakers

12th July 2005:
i liked this chapie! diff but hey his wife seems nice!! who is raj khan? should v b worried? lol grt job and cant wait for more lyl lyl

Author's Response: No need to worry about Raj... He's great.... Unless you feel like worrying over somebody who tends to get Ron into a lot of trouble. Anyway, thanks so much for the comments.

 Report Review

Review #5, by cutie17 Chapter II: White Sneakers

11th July 2005:
great chappie, i love that name Raj for some reason, i got a new story, and it's actually called Raj!!!!!!! update soon!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I love the name Raj too! I want to name one of my sons Raj (if I have any sons). It's such a simple, yet powerful name. Thank you for the praise! I don't deserve it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GubraithianFire Chapter II: White Sneakers

8th July 2005:
Speechless again. I understood everything Kalpita said in Hindi... wow. Wonderful. Gotta keep a look out for this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm learning Hindi more and more these days yaar. Updates should be along soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GubraithianFire Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

8th July 2005:
Wow... speechless again.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks yaar!

 Report Review

Review #8, by GubraithianFire AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

8th July 2005:
OMG. When I saw the title of this story, I was left speechless, because I know what "Mera Naam Ron Weasley Hai" means, without the translation. Wow... nicely written; wonder what is going to happen...

Author's Response: Thanks so much, really. You are so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SusanTheTrumpetSlayer Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

27th June 2005:
A strange plot and I like the singing thing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was definitely inspired by Shah Rukh Khan in Main Hoon Naa for the singing thing, but I gave it all of Ron's attitude! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SusanTheTrumpetSlayer AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

27th June 2005:
It's funny and I hope you update but I am weary and I don't know why.

Author's Response: That's all right. Weary or wary? Which ever, it makes the read more interesting anyway. Best to be so. Thanks for reading this!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Andy AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

27th June 2005:
Moree!!! Too awesome :D Yess add Shah Rukh in ittt!! That would make it TOO awesomeee

Author's Response: Shah Rukh, eh? Hehe... Interesting idea, deary.

 Report Review

Review #12, by cutie17 Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

24th June 2005:
hey me again!!!!! i just saw ur new banner!!!!! its GREAT and i can tell that his wife looks like Kajal!!!!! i LOVE Kajal, too bad that she hasnt been in any movies for a while!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, Kajol has decided to take a break from films for a while... Or so she told me over tea the other day. I'm just kidding. I read that in an interview. I wish I knew Kajol! She seems so lively and fun!

 Report Review

Review #13, by RTTY Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

23rd June 2005:
ARE U NUTS DAMN U

Author's Response: No, I'm quite sane. Wait a second... are you God? That's pretty awesome, considering you have the powers to damn and save? Thanks God! I'll remember what you've written, considering how helpful and insightful it is. This review is so uncharacteristic of you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by rose AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

23rd June 2005:
hi are you an indian you had to write this stuff. I MEAN SERIOUSLLY RON IN A GAON

Author's Response: I really don't understand this review. It looks like two sentences in one there. I can't respond to something I don't understand. I'll tell you what, write a new review as soon as you learn proper English grammar, and I'll tell you whether or not I'm an Indian.

 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot and prongs foreva AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

22nd June 2005:
ps: wow...u really like kajol and ron dont u? lol haha...i love kajol but harry/ siri and james and remy are better i think...but to each his own and since ur ron story is soooooo good i m glad u like ron...!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Kajol. I honestly think she's one of the most beautiful actresses in India. I love Ron! He's not one of my favorite characters, but he reminds me a lot of myself, so I just had to write a story from his viewpoint. Thanks so much! I'll be sure to keep writing with responses like this!

 Report Review

Review #16, by padfoot and prongs foreva Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

22nd June 2005:
omg omg omg omg!!! dumbledore is an evil wizard?!?!?!?!? wut the hell???/ ooo..this is interesting...ron was head boy? i really wanna no wut happens next....bye...and jaldi likhna!!! hahaah...lol sorry but this is funny...lyl lyl

Author's Response: I'll write as fast I can. I'm always so busy with my job and such. But I'll be sure to work extra hard now that I've received such enthusiastic reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfoot and prongs foreva AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

22nd June 2005:
lol hahaha this is sooooooooo funny... tum achi riter ho!!! haha...a desi fic finally...totally love it...so can ron speak the lang? i dont think so...at least not with a memory loss...haha...lol can they watch a hindi movie like: hmm... dhoom, or banti or babli or something with shah rukh!!! lol this is really good! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I don't deserve the praise. The movie watching idea is an interesting one, and I might throw something like that in there to add to Ron's confusion, etc. If I did, it would definitely be something with Shah Rukh! *fans self*

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginerva505 Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

22nd June 2005:
I'm also Indian, along with the other 3 or four people who have previously reviewed, and all I can say is UPDATE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'll be sure to work hard on another chapter. I warn you, I have a problem with being slow....... But, I'll work on fixing that problem. haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginerva505 AAP KAHAN HO? (Where Are You?)

22nd June 2005:
*Sits in front of her computer blinking too fast for several minutes.*

Author's Response: *blinks back* You're not alone! Haha!

 Report Review

Review #20, by KeeperOFKeys Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

22nd June 2005:
from your Prologue The woman laughed again and bent down to whisper into the young child’s ear, “Your father joke lots, doesn’t he?” Smiling, Priya nodded her red head, her veil fluttering in the breeze. see the veil??? I am Indian yaar, I know women dress in sarees, my mom does so everyday...just that the veil seemed a bit extra...

Author's Response: HAHA! Yeahhhh.... that's right. I must have been drinking. lol. I don't drink. No, I really don't know why I wrote that. *shrugs* Thanks for pointing that out. I'll probably go back and edit that! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by cutie17 Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

22nd June 2005:
hi, im Indian, and i kno that this story is gonna be hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!! update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'll work on it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Amani Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

22nd June 2005:
I'm Indian too and I must say, I really liked the story-line. Yeh fic bilkul jhakaas hai. Lekin, agar Kalpita bhi ek witch hoti toh kahani aur bhi achhi hoti, aur hum (readers) Indian magical logon ke bareh mein jaan sakteh. Anyways, update soon. And I must say, your writing style is really good. The Dumbledore theory is quite original. Maybe in the next chapters you could reveal that Kalpita asli mein ek witch hai.

Author's Response: Thank you! I seriously considered making Kalpita a witch, but then that would have been too easy for Ron to understand. Rather that she isn't a witch, and a complete foreigner to him... makes the confusion a little more silly. And let's face it, I like silly. *smiles* Anyway, thank you very much for the kind review! I'll be sure to take what you said with me as I continue to write!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Princess_of_Mirkwood Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

21st June 2005:
Nicely written. This is really scary because i was just thinking about all of my "going out on a limb" theories about Harry Potter which includes Dumbledore in fact being Voldermort or being controlled by him amongst other such as we won't find out the true identity of the Half Blood Prince inthe 6th book - it will ramian a mysterious figure untill the 7th.

Author's Response: Yeah, I decided to --seeing as how this is the future for HP-- throw out my idea that Voldemort does have Dumbledore as a nemesis, and that Dumbledore is really an evil wizard... muahha! Thanks! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by KeeperOFKeys Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

21st June 2005:
You know, Indian women don't wear veils these days...not if they are named Kalpita or Priya. I like your idea, except, why have made Dumbledore the villain?

Author's Response: That's funny... because I don't mention veils at all. I mention saris, which aren't veils. And actually, the traditional, orthodox hindus of India still wear saris on occasion. I'm making this kind of in the attitude of traditional "Bollywood..." It's supposed to be somewhat silly.

 Report Review

Review #25, by haily lillian potter Chapter I: A Glimpse Into the Past

21st June 2005:
...i'm soo confused... so explaining plz

Author's Response: Keep reading! Questions will definitely be answered and confusion blown away! I promise!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>