Reading Reviews for Heat Wave
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by soulchica Heat Wave

26th April 2007:
I love this! Perfect spot. A heat wave, lonely room, long love letter: perfect setting for passion.
hehe
Love it very much!


Author's Response: I see your meaning, ha. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by navygirl529 Heat Wave

1st July 2006:
wonderful! fantastic! i loved it...especially the pat=rt at the end! so fred and george! lol much fun!!

Author's Response: Crazy Weasly boys...thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sARAH Heat Wave

13th October 2005:
VERY INTRESTING took a a bit of timme getting to the pont but i liked it

Author's Response: Thanks. (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by angel007 Heat Wave

25th September 2005:
hey are u frm scotland? because of the word "wee"! very nice story this is the 3rd time ive read it cause it's so good luv angel007

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much. And no, I'm American. ;) Thanks very much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fairgirl Heat Wave

9th September 2005:
this was very good and very sweet

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Teddylover13 Heat Wave

25th July 2005:
Great story

Author's Response: Thanks. (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by candy_shop Heat Wave

18th June 2005:
mad! dats such a cute one-shot! lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you! ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery Heat Wave

15th June 2005:
:) I like the story- good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Entropy Heat Wave

13th June 2005:
Nice descriptions, and I liked Fred and Georges entrance at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HeleenWouden Heat Wave

12th June 2005:
Gosh, now that's what I call a fuzz maker. I've always had an extremely weak spot for the good 'oll R/Hr ship, I suppose I just forgot how weak it exactly was. Haven't read a good R/Hr ficlet for so long... why didn't I? I missed this so much - the fluff, the big lump rising up one's throat as they set in for a kiss - you've captured it all perfectly! It was really well written, but as you said - distraction may have played a role... I saw it was mentioned before about the apparating within Hogwarts (it feels like stealing Hermione's line, saying that) but I have to tell you - when I started reading it I could have sworn it took place it the burrow and just nearing the end I remembered the challenge had to take place in Hogwarts - but still, I couldn't shake that feeling of the Weasley's place off throughout the story, so the minor placing details barely bothered me. Really, great job, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I actually orginially set it at Grimmauld Place, before realizing that wouldn't work. I think I changed the apparating bit...although I don't really remember. ;) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jezzibelle Heat Wave

9th June 2005:
I think it was great. maybe a little passionate at times, but overall, a very good story and plot line

Author's Response: I think I can get a little over the top sometimes. I'm glad you liked it though. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by bandgeek06 Heat Wave

7th June 2005:
Nice! The story started very well, and it did get rather rushed at the end. I really liked the beginning, though. The details were great and it was fantastic! Good job.

Author's Response: Yeah, I couldn't handle the end, having no idea how to do it. Glad you enjoyed the beginning though! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Elf_ears13 Heat Wave

30th May 2005:
Aww, Hermione and Ron are so cute together! I really enjoyed reading this, despite a few rough spots (distracted, eh? Sounds like me!).

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm kind of bad writing lengthy things. I get caught up in my music. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by CourtneyFaith Heat Wave

30th May 2005:
~I LOVE IT. I THINK IT IS PERFECT.~

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Natalie McDonald Heat Wave

29th May 2005:
I like your story, though there are a few places that left me wanting. For one, why was the tower dirtier than it normally is? You had a lot of great details in your story, but when you finally brought Hermione and Ron together, it was like you just wanted to finish it and it wasn't very detailed. Last, why were Fred and George at Hogwarts? There would have to be a pretty good reason, as visitors aren't normally there, and apparating/disapparating to or within Hogwarts is not possible. Other than those details, I really liked your story, especially liked that you kept up the sniping between Ron and Hermione.

Author's Response: Problem was that I orginally set it in the wrong place. :\ I went back in just a moment ago and added a hopefully explanitory sentance as to why Fred and George were there. I was definatly at a loss for a way to end it. Nothing seemed to work, and I realize it ended up crappy. Thank you, though! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Karissa Heat Wave

29th May 2005:
ahhhh!!!..you are such a good writer...i love it soo much! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login