Reading Reviews for And It's Empty Inside
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wired2damoon And It's Empty Inside

6th December 2006:
Great. Again you portray Sirius's emotions perfectly! Well done! ~wired2damoon~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Order And It's Empty Inside

13th August 2006:
You chose a beautifull title. And I loved the penultimate line '...There was a hollow spot now, a spot that had once been so full of life and happiness, and that emptiness would never fill.. That was so fitting. The entire fic was superb, but I really expected it to go on a bit more, till the confrontation between Sirius and Peter and leave Sirius laughing maniacly in the middle of the road. Then again I feel yours was better. Kudos :)

Author's Response: It probably was a bit short, but I'm glad you liked what was there! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CanadianStar And It's Empty Inside

14th February 2006:
Another good story. I liked the first part the best, I never really thought about the Potter/Longbottom's reactions to the Prophecy, and I liked the way you depicted it. The second part was very good as well, emotional but not too emotional. Well done.

Author's Response: I really don't see many authors even try to depict it, so I figured I might as well use it as an introduction. I figured that there would be such a rush of emotions that Sirius wouldn't even be able to really comprehend what he was feeling - mostly shock, really. The angstier parts tend to come afterit's sunk in. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Noblevyne And It's Empty Inside

15th January 2006:
This great, a wonderful little missing moment. I loved how devastated the Potters and the Longbottoms were, their reactions seem so true to the event.

Sirius' reaction is spot on in my opinion, he's numb and completely filled with rage, how else do you react at seeing something like that? You can't even process it for days, I reckon. Superb job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. And yeah, I reckon it would be pretty hard to process.

 Report Review

Review #5, by McFlyRule And It's Empty Inside

26th August 2005:
OOh this storyis the <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored. Poor Sirius, he has no friends left, except Lupin. And he has to lose his GodSon.

Author's Response: It's just too fun to make his life more miserable... although I think I ended the fic on a slight high note.

 Report Review

Review #6, by timeturner And It's Empty Inside

25th July 2005:
Once again, you've done at great job at pinpointing a single moment in the life of Sirius Black. You've captured him quite well and I'd love to see you explore him a bit more, perhaps a series of one shots on defining moments in his life? Great work on this, I look forward to reading more from you.

Author's Response: Ah, I love writing about the Marauders too much to stop here. I'm writing another story already, and have two other projects in mind, so I think I'll be writing my fair share of Messrs Moony and Padfoot. *whistles innocently*

 Report Review

Review #7, by minniemcmouse And It's Empty Inside

27th June 2005:
Quite short but very well written, and very interesting. It's a very good insight into the parents of those the prophecy, and those to whom it didn't refer as well as Sirius after the Potters had died. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery And It's Empty Inside

9th June 2005:
I review 'Lucky You' a longgg time ago. And I didn't even know 'chocolate' was the name of Harry/Ginny! :O Fate! Anyway, I like the last sentence, where you say black about... twice. Uh, yeah. Good job.

Author's Response: The 'chocolate' thing was premonition.... or something like it. Uh... yeah.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonNRoses And It's Empty Inside

5th June 2005:
I love how you have captured his raw emotion. It's probably going to sound corny, but it brought tears to my eyes. And the way your descriptive phrases were written... *sigh* It's great. Another wonderful job.

Author's Response: Nothing's corny... well, I may be a bit biased, actually. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jynx67 And It's Empty Inside

3rd June 2005:
Ooooh, brilliant. I can see this eventually turning into quite a novel. I would love to see what you would do with the time inbetween and up to the confrontation. Your grammar and spelling is flawless except for one tiny little thing that bugged me, two pairs of faces. Two pairs is redundant. Other than that, this is the most incredible piece I've read in so long. Congratulations on a great job.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! You're quick. I might actually do that - my one-shots have a tendency for turning into full-length fics. By "two pairs" I meant four... you know, two pairs: Lily and James (pair 1) and Alice and Frank (pair 2). But that is a little confusing, isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucid And It's Empty Inside

2nd June 2005:
This really does strike at the heart strings, especially when Sirius reads the shop sign “Life is just.” , that hurt, I could feel it. After reading this it struck me how wonderfully fitting the title is "And It's Empty Inside" But an empty what? Heart, life and soul? Very emotive. ~Lucid

Author's Response: The "Life is just" part came out of nowhere when I was writing it but fit oddly. I was just writing and lo and behold, look what I wrote. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Orion And It's Empty Inside

28th May 2005:
The thing I love about this is that it's a snapshot in the lives of Harry's caretakers. I think you've done a good job at explaining why the Secret Keeper was Peter ... also, I really liked the beginning. You portrayed all of the characters (well, I don't really know about Alice and her husband) correctly and created a introduction to suck readers in. Very nice. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! The beginning was something I liked, and it fit because it was seperate from the end... which is kind of weird.

 Report Review

Review #13, by trixytonks And It's Empty Inside

27th May 2005:
woah... cosmic.. I wrote a fic very similar to this a few months ago! it was so wierd reading the first half of this chapter cuz it was like the original draft of my first chapter, I ended up cutting out alice and frank tho. you have got good descriptions of pain here, but they are sort of fleeting.. Sirius would be an awful lot more upset, don't you think? I mean, don't get me wrong, this is a great start, but it could use some padding. just a suggestion (",) ~TT~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It's a bit raw, but I didn't think that Sirius really had any idea what was going on at the time. I thought he'd be numb and feel empty, and feel too shocked to know what he really felt. But good insight, and thanks for the help!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login