Reading Reviews for Constant Vigilance
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ydnas Odell Constant Vigilance

18th June 2007:
Awesome story Jembo/Bowles. Well done.

I love the part about the tapping, that is just the sort of thing James would do to get Sirius attention.

Very imaginative and good use of quotes from OOP.

One of the best of this type I have read. A 10!

DA Jones

Author's Response: Glad you liked this fic as well. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by wired2damoon Constant Vigilance

6th December 2006:
Aww that was touching...really... the end was the best. The end of a terrible life and the start of a wonderful after-life! I was very sad and kind of in denial but if Sirius has an after-life like you have suggested in this fic then it doesn't bother me as much anymore. I really enjoy your writing you are very talented well done to you sir. This is also going in my faves and I rate it 10/10 once again for its excellent desciptions of Sirius's emotions and plot. Well done!! ~wired2damoon~

Author's Response: Again, glad you're enjoying my work and thanks for the review! Hopefully death isn't it for Sirius and co.

 Report Review

Review #3, by padfootssugar Constant Vigilance

27th June 2006:
(it is i kirsty) im reading through all yor fics babz. i love your writing its amazing. sirius is such an easy character to write when hes havin a laugh but dead thats the real challange and i think you did extremly well at it. i like the way the fics all depressing and them he finerly meets his old freind in death. i think you are an amazing writer so please for the sake of my sanity keep writing, and stp the penguins!!!!!
love ya babz kirstyxxxx

one by one the penguins are stealling my sanity.!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the fic. It's one I really enjoyed while writing it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ivoryangel Constant Vigilance

9th September 2005:
loved it. absoulutely beautiful. seriously-i think it almost made me cry, and now i feel a little silly for admitting that. i also like that you include that you are"just a guy who likes reading and writing" on your little a/n thing-it made me curious to read some of yours. and it was great!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by McFlyRule Constant Vigilance

26th August 2005:
Yay they're back together. Aw i luv Sirius, i hated it when he died

Author's Response: So did I.

 Report Review

Review #6, by timeturner Constant Vigilance

25th July 2005:
You've done a wonderful job here. Sirius is perfectly in character and the ending was suberb. It was a bit shorter than I would've liked but that's only because I love reading Sirius fics so much. This would work as a stunning introduction to another life for Sirius behind the veil but also manages to do just as well as a quick one shot of what might have immediately gone through his mind when it happened... first of himself and then later of others. Excellent job.

Author's Response: I've actually done an afterlife fic before, but I never really liked it. This could definitely lead to more, but I think as it is, it stands pretty well on its own. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jtsoccer >>too lazy to sign in<< Constant Vigilance

19th June 2005:
This was really really good.... it's going on my favorite's list, as soon as I sign in. I liked how we got a chance to see what Sirius was thinking, his outlook on everything.... very nice, sweet, simple, and to the point! :-) ~*Julie

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery Constant Vigilance

9th June 2005:
Aww, I loveee the ending. So sweet. :)

Author's Response: Thank melihobbit for the optional last sentence and the challenge, brilliant if I say so myself. Thanks for the review (of course)!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonNRoses Constant Vigilance

5th June 2005:
That was very well written... I enjoyed it immensely. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank 'ou.

 Report Review

Review #10, by jynx67 Constant Vigilance

3rd June 2005:
Okay, I thought timeturner was one of the only writers to really get Sirius down pat, but I seem to be mistaken. It's almost like you are Sirius. I am so impressed with how you put all the words together and make it sound so... incredible. I'm running out of adjectives already. *lol* You are definitely going on my favorite authors list. Bloody brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! And a lot more! You have no idea how glad I am that Sirius sounded real. I'm glad you liked it, also!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucid Constant Vigilance

2nd June 2005:
I really did like the imagery of the tapping, like a reminder that wont go away, or constant :P The little self depreciating thoughts so unlike Sirius but so apt too. I felt warm at the end knowing that he was happy. A great response to the challenge, well done! ~Lucid

Author's Response: I really loved your response to the challenge, so I'm glad you liked mine. Even if it's angst... I had to end it with a little happiness. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by myriad Constant Vigilance

29th May 2005:
wow! i like it! great job. I took up that challange to and, nice use of that end sentence. I didn't think to use it anything like that.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! The challenge was great, wasn't it?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Orion Constant Vigilance

28th May 2005:
Wow, how this story could not be loved and embraced by fans is beyond me. I love it and your way with tacking down a character's habits and emotions. Perfect, I couldn't ask for more in a story ... brilliant ending. :D

Author's Response: Sirius has been a character I've loved to explore, so I couldn't resist this challenge. The fact that I got to explore his psyche was an added bonus.

 Report Review

Review #14, by trixytonks Constant Vigilance

27th May 2005:
wow.. that was wonderful. I'm amazed you could suck so much out of just a few seconds! so many emotions in this piece, anger, bitterness, guilt, hopelessness, and happiness all at once. really overwhelming stuff. excellent work

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! They say your life flashes before your eyes when you die... but I wouldn't know as I haven't died yet. Obviously.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login