Reading Reviews for Writer of History
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Belle_Rose Writer of History

11th April 2007:
I guess I see your point Voldie, but are you aware that we outnumber you horribly? That it isn't possible for you to kill us all? That there are only so many pure-bloods and wizards would have died out if they didn't marry muggles? That they'll one day end up marrying their own cousins if there is no one else to marry? Have you thought of that? And what do you mean we will one day create machines more powerful than your magic? You can destory so much with only a couple of words while we have to create a frigging nuclear bomb! And with one word, you can have a shield that can block even the deadiest of our weapons! The magical race won't die out, so leave us poor muggles in peace. Besides, if you must kill us, why must you also torture us? You see, Voldemort, you aren't as good as you say! (But I thank you for thinking us as so smart...)

Oh I loved this story Rain!

10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: You out number mine because my race has long since been civilized and realize that precautions must be taken to endulge in pleasures. And only fools like Dumbledore and other bleeding hearts the like believe those words. There are plenty of us, all we must do is unite, worldwide, against the potential threat Muggles present us with. You underestimate the amount of time and energy that goes into such a powerful spell. One man cannot even bring down a dragon. And what you define as torture, I define as mild discomfort. You're race isn't smart, it is destructive to all that it doesn't understand, and magic is one of those things, as you have just ignorantly proven.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by GangsterBob Writer of History

10th April 2007:
Simply excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by al3x Writer of History

30th March 2007:
oh WOW! I have NEVER even thought of this...Its really origional...wow lol. Its mad actually, thinking of what voldermort thinks justifies his actions...hmm, ^_^
Alex xx

Author's Response: Hehehe, that's his propoganda, actually. He doesn't really believe the thinks he says, he really believes in power, and the end justifies the means in his view. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by firefawn Writer of History

21st February 2007:
Oh I adore this one-shot! First, his musings about history are so true, though I personally think that fire is mightier than all since it has the power to destory both the sword and the paper upon which history is written on. ;) (Sorry, my bad humor is getting carried away with me, while I take a study break from having studied for oh.something numbering on 72 hours now...I think I slept for maybe 10 hours total in all that time...eegads!) Anyways, I also really enjoyed Voldemort's point of view in this, because that is one I full heartedly understand, because if you look at the history of humanity we are rather violent, and it is only understandable that if wizards existed, that they ought to be extremely afraid of our 'bomb first and ask questions regarind the morality of the decisions later' policies. Fantastic work on this. 10/10

Author's Response: Of all my stories, this one is my absolute favorite. It was my first and it just....leaves a pleasant feeling over all. I'm so proud of it and I'm extremely pleased that you loved it. And crazy as it is, I hear sleep is a good thing. (Though I'm not the best at getting it myself...lol) Thank you so much for your great review and your high ratings! :D

And fire, good times. (Pyromaniacs unite!)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Lupin Writer of History

23rd January 2007:
Wow, Wow, Wow, Wow, Wow
That was AMAZING, terrific, awesome and very creative...
Of course, you knew I would say this but alas, I will repeat my praise
I love it, and usually I only read the romance fics, but this is just.well you know, It is really good and I love that you put yourself in Voldemort's mind and really see his side, his fear and truly his reason
like all of your stories, this one is fantastic fan fiction 10/10... but I say that for all your stories, so I bet you aren't surprised

Author's Response: Thank you! The thing that concerns me about this particular piece is that a lot of my readers believe that Voldemort's writing this because he truely cares about the wizarding race...he doesn't, there are some underlying hints in there that try to point you that he's simply using propoganda to get what he wants, but you've got to look hard for it. ;) Again, thank you so much for your awsome review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hmmm... dont havva penname Writer of History

17th January 2007:
wow thats incredible. i've been meaning for a while to read a fanfic where the narrator can view all that is happening from a unique or impartial point of view and particularly to read one where Lord Voldermort has the chance to explain himself because I for one cannot relate to the Harry Potter war situation because it isn't realistic enough. Nothing is as ever that black and white and I loved your story because for once the antagonist has a chance to justify his actions so that people can see that one side is not black and the other is not white, they are both shades of grey, perhaps one is darker. Ok now I'm rambling but my point is I really loved the idea behind your story and yeah I liked it.

Author's Response: LoL, just make sure you're able to read between the lines...this was based very much off of Hitler. Voldemort doesn't actually think like this, he says he does because it gains him sympathy, he really just wants power. ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by juls Writer of History

5th October 2006:
Wow... good opposing view. I liked it. Juls

Author's Response: thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by thewaywelivenow Writer of History

24th August 2006:
Wow, what an interesting idea.
I'd never thought of history in that way.
A great little piece of writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jessi_Rose Writer of History

19th August 2006:
Wow, Jaggy. You continue to impress me! Great job with this, amazing actually. You have a great characterization of Voldemort and I like how you structured the story as well. :) (By the way, your pic at the bottom isn't working) ;) Anyway, I loved it!!! I'm thinking you may be going into my favorite authors. You have a beautiful writing technique! ~Jessi


Author's Response: Thank you Jessi! I'm so glad that you like my style so much. And that's not cool that that pic's not working. *glares at imageshack*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Funkless Writer of History

30th July 2006:
Hooey...he's a nutter that one...

You defintely displayed how vehemntly Voldemort believes in his crazy cause, and how we realise just what a nutter he really is. Good job.

Author's Response: thank you! someone sees the crazy! yes, Voldy is quite mad, but w/o him we wouldn't have the Harry Potter that we know and love today. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anonymous Writer of History

15th July 2006:
This is a nice vignette. You have Riddle's character down extremely well. I think the first person point of view is what makes it stand out though. Keep up the good work, and definitely keep writing in the 1st person.

Author's Response: Well thank you very much! I'm very glad you liked it! This is my favorite of all the pieces of fanfiction that I've written, just because I got to toy a bit with both my favorite character and my favorite subject in school. Voldemort and History, you can't go wrong. ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by POttERs dREamER Writer of History

27th April 2006:
Really well written! I am impressed...that picture at the end is really cool. I don't know if I'm 'convinced' though...Voldemort is still Voldemort...oh well...please write another story; you did good :-)

Author's Response: thank you. i'm not even convinced, but i'm also a cynic and don't fall for much propoganda, unless of course the entire harry potter world was created as some type of propoganda. ...oh jkr is gooooood if that's the case. lol.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Midori Writer of History

27th April 2006:
Bravo~!
It's not everyday you get to read a fic about Voldermort, believing that he`d one day be a victor of evil. Fantastic! Absolutely brilliant!
Keep up the wonderful work!

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Unicorn Girl Writer of History

27th April 2006:
It's not bad...it's different. I kinda' liked it. But I'm not convinced. Voldemort is too cruel...even if he has a higher reason for all.

Author's Response: :-) true he is evil. as was Hitler and a bunch of other evil guys, but they thought they were doing the right thing, just like the rest of his country did. and it came about because of a lovely term i like to call propaganda!

 Report Review

Review #15, by the phoenix Writer of History

13th April 2006:
ehh suddenly I feel like I'm on Voldemort's side. Very thought-provoking and I love how majestic you've made his evil. A very interesting read.

Author's Response: thank you. this is my precious. i'm very proud of this one, particularly because i looooooooooove history. (and voldy's my fave character)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tinka 4 Ever Writer of History

25th May 2005:
Amazing, Rain ^^. Simply amazing. I love how you captured the perspective of Voldemort being able to rewrite history to make it look as if he were the victorious one. I especially loved the point you made about the history. We don't know whom wrote history, leading us to believe the ones who did, when actually, they could have been the so-called 'failures' in history. Amazing job, again :D

Author's Response: Thanks Ashley! As to the whole history thing, well it's true...we don't always know who wrote it. But now you all can see some of my love of history. LoL.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ksher Writer of History

24th May 2005:
Very well written. It was all on the tip of our brians, the understanding, but the push against. Then here you come, putting the thoughts into words and visuals. Encapturing Lord Voldemort like none I have read before. Truly the work fo a genious. Even weaving in Muggle history in your intro! There is that old saying 'keep your friends close and your enemies closer.' Putting the picture in the end truly ties it all together. If I were magic and had less morals ('cause of the killing and all), that would convince me to join Voldemort. *stands and claps* Brava!
~Maynard

Author's Response: Well thank you. :-D And here I thought everyone who read this would go 'huh'? This was something I thought of while we were studying WW2 and Hitler. He truly thought he was right, and he used propaganda to turn people to see his point of view. (That or gun point, but who's asking?)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login