Reading Reviews for You Bring Magic Into My Life
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MidNightMagick You Bring Magic Into My Life

31st December 2007:
please dont let this be a one shot! its got great potential

Author's Response: It does, but I wouldn't know what else to write, since I'm a strong supporter of Ron/Hermione. Thank you so much for the review, though!

 Report Review

Review #2, by liandhate You Bring Magic Into My Life

6th December 2006:
aww its so cute, i really love it.
10/10
lurves
li
;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I was aiming for cuteness!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sophia Montgomery You Bring Magic Into My Life

30th December 2005:
'Actually, he was her only rue friend until she went to Hogwarts and met Ron and Harry.' True.
'Her sobbing came to an abrupt stop as she reached fro the pamphlet.' For. It's a nice and sweet one shot. I like it.

Author's Response: I am so lazy. People have been telling me in their review that there are typos but I never go back and fix it. I think I will right now, though. Thank you for waking me up :)

Author's Response: Ugh, I can't. Submissions are closed down and I can't get into my edit page :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by firefawn You Bring Magic Into My Life

26th September 2005:
Gah! The ending line has so many possible implications to it! *Begins clammoring for a sequel*

Author's Response: LOL, there could be no sequel for this. I don't have enough occurences in mind for it so I had to leave it short and sweet.

 Report Review

Review #5, by firefawn You Bring Magic Into My Life

26th September 2005:
Okay I have not even begun to read this, but that opening paragraph was so incredibly insightful that it deserved a review in itself. That was amazing, true, and it captured the very essence of human nature. As children tiny experiences in relation to the rest of our lives truly do define us. Conquering our fears, however small, as kids is a huge feat, and whether we do that or not DOES define how many risks we take. Ill attest to the truth of that myself, unfortunately in my case it winds up being a bit too risky at times, but alas, I digress. The point is, is that that opening paragraph was great. If you ever write a novel abotu childhood friends, use that quote as it's opener. It will surely capture a publishers attention.

Author's Response: I was really missing my friends (I moved) so I decided to bring that out on paper and made it into a Hermione/OC story. Whatever I wrote in that first paragraph came directly from my heart and it wasn't a technical part of the plot. In many ways this story is really special to me. Thank you very much once again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by writerindisguise You Bring Magic Into My Life

25th September 2005:
Awww. That was really sweet. It does make sense for Hermione to have had a best friend that was a boy, though. This was a really good story. BUT, and there is always a but, *LOL* you have several spelling mistakes. I could tell what you meant to say. Really I don't think they were spelling mistakes, I think they were typos. Just a quick read-through should help with those though. This was a great story. You are a wonderful writer and have a great style. gold stars and sprinkles writerindisguise

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm a sucker for errors! I'm horrible at proofreading. I'm going to go back right after answering the reviews and fix all my stories. Thank you for taking the time to review though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Zara (queenzaz01) You Bring Magic Into My Life

21st September 2005:
That was a great one-shot! I have reviewed another one-shot with Hermione's past in it and I must say out of the two yours strikes me as the best! I love the ending sentence! I thought Henry wouldn't understand Hermione and call her a freak but I thought exactly opposite! I do think Hermione was Careless to tell him about the wizarding worlkd but his response amazed me. The way you could improve it is by making it a little longer as I enjoy lons stories! But that is my opinion! :)

Author's Response: You're right. It should have been longer but I couldn't think of writing anything else about the subject. Sure, I could have included more stories from the past but I just decided to leave it that way. Thank you for reviewing though :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by 62442almystery You Bring Magic Into My Life

21st September 2005:
I really liked this. It was funny how Hermione jumped on Ron like that at the age of seventeen, lol. I also liked the ending, and how Hermione said her magic's just started. Good job.

Author's Response: Yeah, I love the ending too. I just decided to end it on a sweet tone. THanks for reviewing mystery!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anna You Bring Magic Into My Life

21st August 2005:
Sorry, I seen Drew in the banner and I just had to read this... *gazes at Drew* ahem... that was really good... It was interesting to see Hermione and Rye's relationship, very cute. There were a few spelling errors and such, but it was really good. I'm off to read ya A/omg, forgot Nevilles dads name... well... that one anyways... Well done on your fic! :)

Author's Response: He is yummy, isn't he? :) Well, thank you so much for reviewing, and I know about my errors. I'm a sucker for proofreading but I'll be sure to fix them. Thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by steve34 You Bring Magic Into My Life

29th July 2005:
I really liked this story. It's a shame it ends so soon. You switch between first and third person in the first couple of paragraphs, and there are a few minor spelling errors. However, your characters are great. It was nice seeing a childish version of Hermione, and the nickname "Ermi" is kinda cute. HAHA! Well done! I'm glad I read this one. :-)

Author's Response: Hmm...maybe I should extend it? I think if I do, I would be taking the magic away from it somehow. I like it short and sweet. I should go check out the spelling and fix it, thanks for pointing that out! Thank you for reviewing steve!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kait Hobbit (not logged on) You Bring Magic Into My Life

27th July 2005:
Aw that was a wonderful story! I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Muchos gracias Kait! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kittenxox You Bring Magic Into My Life

27th June 2005:
WRITE MMMMMMMMMMOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (MORE)

Author's Response: Um, it was a one shot. Sorry! But thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by unaccompanied minor You Bring Magic Into My Life

23rd June 2005:
hehehe...i know that wasnt supposed to be funny...but -- okay, you've seen the movie Titanic, right? okay, you know Leonardo DiCaprio's best friend, ahh...ah, crap, i forgot his name. the italian dude, who is all excited about going to America. hehe. you know how he had a really thick accent? thats how i was imagining rye, with this ginormous italian accent. lol. okay, so what if i have a screwy sense of humor?? lol. i liked it though. it was good.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've seen it! But I always thought he was Mexican, since he spoke Spanish throughout the whole movie. Hmm....maybe I missed something. Well, if you imagine Rye that way, then it's cool! Thanks for reviewinig!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LaDorki You Bring Magic Into My Life

20th June 2005:
Awww, another really sweet fic. I liked the relationship you so easily established between Hermione and Rye. Normally I'm a diehard Ron/Hermione shipper, but enjoyed this one considering it dfies my ship. =P Hermione was characterized well, and I loved the playful side you brought out in her. It's not a side I've read much about, but it was adorable. Good job on a nice fic!

Author's Response: I'm a ron/hermione shipper too but i wanted to step outside the box this time :) I meant them just to be good friends, not lovers, but I guess the ending can kind of hint that. (I thought it was cute). Thanks so much for the reviews LaDorki!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jtsoccer >>too lazy to sign in<< You Bring Magic Into My Life

19th June 2005:
o0o, really good! Everyone pairs Hermione off with Ron, Harry, or *ewewew* Draco; I like how you pulled Rye into things! You're really good with your one-shots, I enjoy reading them immensely!

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted to show a bit of Hermione's life outside the wizarding world so I pulled Rye in. I really like this one shot and I'm glad you did too! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lin You Bring Magic Into My Life

18th June 2005:
so far, so good

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexaRae You Bring Magic Into My Life

18th June 2005:
Awww! That was so cute! I loved it! You never really see Hermione at home and you never hear about her old friends. What inspired you to write this? It was a wonderful piece! Excellent job, I'm glad you wrote this!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you asked. I was missing my old friends (I moved last year) so I decided to write about Hermione and her childhood friend. :) Thanks so much for reviewing Alexa!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bluegirl You Bring Magic Into My Life

15th June 2005:
woops, i loged in the wrong name. bluedays22 is also me and I ment that to say my chapter is up. i'm sorry. but, i really do mean that your story was really good!-blue

Author's Response: I'll check it out soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bluedays22 You Bring Magic Into My Life

15th June 2005:
that was cute. i espically loved the first paragraph. its true in many ways. good job!-blue *cough* my next chapter is up *cough*

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Nina_wife_of _Fres You Bring Magic Into My Life

31st May 2005:
hey that was really good. I like that Hermione's life before Hogwarts cause we don't really know much about it. I really enjoyed reading this =D *Nina*

Author's Response: That's what I thought when I was thinking of what to write about. Even though she's one of the main characters in the book, we don't have much background info on her. Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MoonNRoses You Bring Magic Into My Life

31st May 2005:
I loved it!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Entropy You Bring Magic Into My Life

24th May 2005:
I really liked that. Very sweet, Hermione was very much in character, and I liked Rye. You don't have to have the whole story boldfaced, but if you like it, then I guess keep it that way.

Author's Response: Where was the story boldfaced (?)...hmmm....Thank you for the review Entropy! (I loved reading your one-shot by the way!)

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpchick13 You Bring Magic Into My Life

21st May 2005:
Aww...nice job Urvi. I really liked it. It sort of reminds you that she had a life before Hogwarts. Just some minor spelling mistakes , but no biggie i think. Anyways , i thought this was really cute and great! -Heather

Author's Response: Yes, I've gotten into the bad habit of not proofreading my work. i just skim over it (i need to get a beta reader). I love getting reviews from you! Thanks Heather!

 Report Review

Review #24, by FavBlackT You Bring Magic Into My Life

21st May 2005:
Well, Urvi, let me just jump right in. *Beautiful quote in the beginning - one of my favorites. ;) *You don't need all the commas you put in. Although it might sound like it does in your head, grammatically, you really don't need a lot of them. *To correct something specific, instead of a comma in, "Think, just a little ..." you should use a colon. "Think: just a little..." *In this sentence: "...whether it is time, place, circumstances, or feelings." you might want to add in 'the' so that it is more definite (seeing as 'the' is a definite article)."…whether it is the time, place, circumstances, or feelings." *whether it is time, place, circumstances, or feelings. *You are writing like you are speaking in a few of these sentences. Although it works out in the end with some people, making it more realistic, you might want to read some of this stuff aloud and ask yourself if that sounds like you or an actual book. *There is a bit of tense confusion in a few of your paragraphs. At first, you write in the third person saying, "Hermione picked up..." and then later you said, "Then I smacked him..." or something along those lines. It's important to keep your tenses in order. *Watch out for typos - the sometimes come up as words that can actually replace the word you wanted to use. : P *Remember to read your story aloud before submitting; asking yourself these questions, "Would my character say that? Would a writer say that in a story? Does that make any sense whatsoever?" A few of your sentences are confusing and took me a while to comprehend what exactly you were trying to say. *When you use the word "totally" it sounds very juvenile. Sorry, trying "Completely" instead. *Run-on sentences; my favorite subject...yeah right. I always used to write run-on sentences, so here's my advice to you: if you can split it up into at least three different sentences, chances are: you are supposed to. : P *With dialogue, each person's bit should be separate from the other's by paragraphs. You also should surf around and try to find an article concerning proper paragraph execution in stories, because you are separating them, but not in the right way. *When you want your character to emphasize a word like "I haven't changed that much." you should either capitalize the word or put it in italics - you don't have to make the reader do it all in his/her head because sometimes, you can miss it. *With your ending sentence, you might want to split that up a bit. Example: ‘Hermione hugged him warmly. "No," she said. "It’s just getting started."’ or whatever you said. It adds more dramatic effect. ***Overall analysis: Your story is good, very sweet, very fluffy, etc. etc. etc. You just need to work on proper grammar in these, just like everyone else. The commas, semicolons, periods, all need to be worked on...just not as much as others. Your plot and character development could use a little more work, but other than that, you're pretty good. Also remember to look up how to separate your sentences into paragraphs properly. You weren't doing it write in a few of these. :D Hope my comments have helped - I went a little more in depth than usual with this one. ;-) --JC

Author's Response: This is the longest review I've ever gotten and I thank you for it! Yes, my grammar does need some work because English isn't my first language but I'm trying. Thanks for pointing out the 'completely' instead of 'totally' and you're right. The first one definitely sounds better. I didn't go deep into the characters because I the main aspect I wanted to get across was how Hermione's character was formed because of events and people in her childhood. The tenses must have been mixed up and I didn't catch them. I'll have to go back and look for them. I feel like you're my English teacher :) Thank you for the fabulous review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by stargazer You Bring Magic Into My Life

21st May 2005:
Awww that was adorable. I loved it! Just one thing I want to point out though. I think Rue is supposed to be True. lol. But this was really good and I liked how Hermione had a childhood friend, besides that of Harry and Ron. Like I said this was really cute and I enjoyed it. Good job! *stargazer*

Author's Response: Spelling mistakes, eh? I'll have to check that in a bit. Thanks so much for reviewing and I really wanted to write a story about Hermione's childhood and show that she did have a life and friends before Ron and Harry.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login