101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crazybibliophile The Next Greatest Adventure

18th January 2008:
Wow this is great!! i love it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MysticalE The Next Greatest Adventure

7th December 2006:
I love this story! I was so thrilled to see a second chapter. Can't wait for the next update!
As for Dumbledore's character in this story... it is a little out of character, but it's not totally unbelieveable that he would act that way if he didn't have the burden of his memories and a 'front' to live up to. I think it's a great take!

 Report Review

Review #3, by XblackXroseX Balderdash and Chicanery

7th September 2006:
Hi, I wanted to be number 100.
I rate 42 rock bands wearing fuzzy hats out of 43.
love megan, xoxoxo

Author's Response: ...Eh?

 Report Review

Review #4, by bluethroat The Next Greatest Adventure

14th August 2006:
I have to disagree with your response to A Fountain Pen's review. Dumbledore is always like that. He probably asked the staff to call him Brian, but none of them would listen. It's so sad that he's gone. *sniffle*

Author's Response: Technically, he is out of character, because I took something away from him that he would normally have: his memory. Without his lifetime memories and experiences, he's a completely different man. I miss him, too, blue. I've been trying, but I just can't imagine Book 7 without him.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpginny The Next Greatest Adventure

22nd July 2006:
Great CHAPTER!!! : )

Author's Response: Thanks, hypginny. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpginny Balderdash and Chicanery

22nd July 2006:
It's REALLY great so far. It's a little confusing, but It still ROCKS!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jessalynn Quirky The Next Greatest Adventure

11th July 2006:
YES! I came across your story ages ago and you've finally updated! I really think that this is a very interesting idea and I can't wait for you to update it!

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can, Jessalynn. I'm so glad you like it! Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Di The Next Greatest Adventure

29th June 2006:
Brilliant ... just like the first one ... keep them coming ... more frequent updates please :)

Author's Response: I should be able to squeeze a few more updates in the next week, seeing as I'll have more free time. I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lilylee Balderdash and Chicanery

21st May 2006:
this is one of the most interesting stories i have read on fan fiction....you are an amazing author ! im adding this story to my favorites...you are so descriptive with your words.....i just love this story....please, please, please continue to post ....this is a major hit

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story, lilylee. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermione713 The Next Greatest Adventure

4th May 2006:
Great job! No pressure to finish quickly; a story like this is well worth the wait. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading, and thanks for the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #11, by charmed ravenclaw The Next Greatest Adventure

29th April 2006:
Whenever a man says he's not lost, he usually is. Lol! Reminds me of my dad. At least a woman can admit. You watch Buffy? I thought only girls watched that. And you're right, I did think you had given up on your fics. Just so you know, if you don't want people to think this is a one-shot, you might want to change the status that is on display.

Author's Response: Thanks, for the heads up! I really needed to edit the story's information. No, boys watch Buffy too...but probably for different reasons than girls do. It was my sister that introduced Buffy to me. I'm so glad you like this story. I'm almost done with the last chapter. It's taken more time than I anticipated. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonNRoses The Next Greatest Adventure

15th April 2006:
Chris,

Wow, I'm so glad you're back. I had just about given up on you. I know, that's horrible. But I do understand. I myself am working two jobs and trying to get back into college.. Between that and sleeping and eating, there's just not enough time for writing... But you have such a wonderful talent! Oh, I'm so evnious. And no, I didn't forget this story. I've been waiting for you to update this one as well. It's extremely funny. And poor, poor Hagrid. I felt bad for him even as I was laughing. Well, I better get to bed now. Got both jobs tomorrow. Again, I'm glad you're back in the writing world again!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Crystal, for understanding. I write whenever I can, but to be perfectly honest, fanfiction really isn't at the top of my 'to do' list. Our situations sound similar enough, though. I salute you, and encourage you to keep up the good work. I'm glad my story provided you with a little entertainment. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Optima101 The Next Greatest Adventure

14th April 2006:
I LOVE this. OMG it is just so funny. update ASAP
btw, is touchstone a reference to Sabriel, or a jester?

Author's Response: I first came across the name in Shakespeare's As You Like It. Then, I read Garth Nix's Sabriel. I enjoyed both and liked both characters immensely, but it wasn't until I needed a penname that I started using it. So...Touchstone is just that. A penname. There are no references. I'm glad you like the story, Optima, and I will update it as soon as I can. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Optima101 Balderdash and Chicanery

13th April 2006:
i wish i could see the next chapter now, but my mum says it's time to get off.
anway, THIS ROCKS!!!! I love it so much, it's so funny, escpecially the bit with Dumbledore and Snape! i'll read the next one ASAP

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Adhar The Next Greatest Adventure

13th April 2006:
*screams* YES! finally! an update, ive been checking almost everyday to see if you've updated, i was almost giving up hope! Great chapter =D update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Adhar. I will update this as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #16, by moon_sprite Balderdash and Chicanery

17th February 2006:
Brilliant! I love it. Pippy, great. LOL Can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Annika Keys Balderdash and Chicanery

22nd January 2006:
This is so cute! you captured them perfectly. But what about the baby?

Author's Response: Who Harry? He hasn't gone anywhere. I'm currently working on the next chapter for this story, so stay tuned, and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Professor Severus Snape Balderdash and Chicanery

14th January 2006:
SAVE THEM ALL FROM HAGRID!!!!!!!!!!!! lol love your story

Author's Response: Much Obliged, Professor. Can't tell you how much your approval means to me. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SummerFrost Balderdash and Chicanery

15th December 2005:
Oh god before I forget and before I continue to read I must say that the part with the sleeping man with his eye partially open was hiliarious!!!! Oh my god, this has got to be one of the funniest fanfics I have ever read!!! Okay, time to break it down...Kinda. Description and dialogue are done so well! Especially when Voldemort is talking with Peter at the beginning. That bit was very well done and I loved how you had Voldemort talk about himself in 3rd person. It just shows how much he thinks that he is better and superior than others. When James and Sirius were shaking hands! That was priceless! Everyone is so well into their characters except for Dumbledore...Well not really but in a way he is but isn't at the same time...I'm making no sense now! Lol!!! Fran and Pippy...Priceless! Oh god you have to get the next one out asap cause this is seriously one of the funniest stories I've ever read!!!! Well done! :D

Author's Response: Well, you have to think about it. How would Dumbledore behave if he didn't have over a hundred years worth of his memories? I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I will be updating this very soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by J Balderdash and Chicanery

2nd October 2005:
Amazing. After just two days of reading your fan fictions, I am hooked. Keep up the good work, Ill be waiting for updates!

Author's Response: Good! You might die of old age before that update ever comes, but... Nah, just kidding. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nour Balderdash and Chicanery

18th September 2005:
hilarious!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Aisu Hoshino Balderdash and Chicanery

14th September 2005:
ROFL, this is one of the funniest fics I've ever read that's believable and written well. I can't wait to see what happens! I particularly liked the interactions between Snape, Sirius, and James.

Author's Response: I love this fic. I'll be updating it very soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dzai Balderdash and Chicanery

11th September 2005:
Brilliant. You are so talented.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Padfootwolf Balderdash and Chicanery

10th September 2005:
LOL man I luv it! Fran and Sirius blank. Pippy LOL XD

Author's Response: *laughs* I'm mental. It's the only way I come up with these things.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jane Balderdash and Chicanery

9th September 2005:
Hilarious! You seriously have to finish it, like, I need to find out what happens next! Quickly!

Author's Response: I will be updating this fairly soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>