Reading Reviews for Transcendence
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mimaligrl2012 Transcendence

5th April 2012:
Amazing. I really enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shinicha Transcendence

23rd April 2011:
Amazing one shot, the scenes from Sirius' past were truly touching and sad. Especially Remus' reaction to Sirius trying to lure Snape into finding him as a Werewolf, was something I had never thought of before. The way you described Peter (his hurt when they call him an idiot, the resentment of being not as great a wizard as his friends) makes me think differently about him. I always thought he was a character that is very hard to grasp. Anyway, I loved your story!...

Author's Response: Thank you, Shinicha, for taking the time to review. I'm glad the story made you think differently about some things, huge compliment, :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Weasleys forever Transcendence

16th May 2008:
I saw this piece recommended on the forum and thought I would read it. I am glad I did.

This is really wonderful. Sirius's life flashing before his eyes in a series of brief scenes, with both memory and hindsight filling in details and emotions, is beautifully written. His fears of where he is - heaven, hell, limbo - as the different scenes call up different emotions shows how his life has had many regrets as well as happy moments.

The final moment when he sees Prongs again is both supremely happy and profoundly sad in that in a whole lifetime James is the only one he wants to see, also shown when he sees Harry in his flashback and thinks it is James, as he does so often in canon.

Congratulations on this wonderful piece.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AmyMarie Transcendence

30th April 2008:
Oooh, I really liked that. I felt you captured Sirius perfectly. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ShadowKisses Transcendence

20th December 2007:
that was amazing. sirius =

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by A_Werewolf_in_a_Hammock Transcendence

20th November 2007:
OK

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #7, by edenvirg Transcendence

4th August 2007:
OMG. That was so wonderfully well-written and so... sad. I loved it; I'm still reeling from all of it, I can't even string enough words together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by secret_witch Transcendence

1st May 2007:
That was fantastic...just two typos I wanted to point out to you...coz if you're like me I hate them in my own stories, and they MUST be abolished...anyway...

'Sirius is sits on a chair in the Gryffindor common room.'

' “Peter played you beautify,” '

That's it, sorry I really hate correcting people.

But as I said fantastic story/chapter/one shot... 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by faithful_reader Transcendence

30th January 2007:
Wow! I absolutely loved this story. I was a little uncertain at first just because some of the other stories that describe what Sirius experiences beyond the veil are very predictable or are the same except for a few differences. This was really unexpected and exceeds my expectations of this story. Fantastic job, wonderfully written, touching, and creative. Lets just say that I absolutely LOVED this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words or praise, I am very happy if you thought this was different :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fifth_Marauder Transcendence

22nd January 2007:
LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Healer_25 Transcendence

13th January 2007:
there was one spelling mistake, but otherwise...crazy! I mean to think that you have to repeat the key events in your life over and over, that would be awful, b/c they're neither all good nor bad!

Fantastic story though.

Author's Response: What was the spelling mistake? I like to know specifics... then I can correct them :) Thank you again for reviewing... you star.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermioneG Transcendence

11th January 2007:
Wow. That was great! I'm really interested in Sirius when he fell through the veil (what did he feel? Did he know what was happening? And what really happened?), so I thought this was very good. Even though I'm not a fan of angst without any romance.

The first memories were... a little weird. I don't know, I just didn't feel anything. But maybe that was your intention, for because of those every memory just became better and better after that. I have to admit that I got tears in my eyes when I read the end. You wrote this one-shot beautifully! Good job!

Author's Response: The first memories were vague on purpose and I admit I was trying to build the emotion up some :) Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by iluv2eatcarbs Transcendence

6th January 2007:
Wow...
I have the goosebumps, that last line was so...moving and powerful. I don't know how to explain it. There have been many stories written about beyond the veil but none compare to this one. Your take on what lies behind the veil was so orginal and beautifully written. You used words simply, and didn't make it complex, but you could feel yourself relieving the experience with Sirius the entire time. This story is so uncompared I could go on forever.

~LB

Author's Response: Thank you, I tried very hard to make this something different, I am glad that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bibbs Transcendence

3rd November 2006:
Aw, it was brilliant.

First of all, I really enjoyed the first part, when he was still alive, because you did something that I've never seen done before and its honestly something that I've never even thought of. You wrote about what was going through Sirius's mind as he fell. The fact that he "knew" he was falling towards the veil made it seem... more hopeless, I think, and I really liked it.

The memories were sweet. I loved them. It seemed like you picked out some of the most important ones to him, though the first few didn't seem to be all that important. But maybe to a young Sirius, they were. I liked how he was confused about it at first, but then as more memories flashed before his eyes he started to feel bad about certain things. He felt bad about how he treated Snape and he felt even worse whenever he saw Peter.

Every memory was well worded and I was amazed at how you managed to get so much into a couple short paragraphs. It felt like I was actually there, and each memory got better and better. I think my favorite was the one in the forest, when he's an animagus and he discovers freedom. It seemed so carefree and happy. I liked your whole concept of Sirius reliving his life before he actually "passed on".

The ending was the best. I've always been a fan of James meeting Sirius when he dies, and I plan to use that in my own fic (though it'll probably be a good year at least before I get to that point). Anyway. Long enough, I suppose. :)

Author's Response: I couldn't begin to tell you why I wrote that begining sequence like that only that it just seemed right :) Some of the memories were definately chosen to highlight the very crappy things Sirius has done in his life, he was no Angel and I wanted to reflect that, to show what a flawed and wonderful person he was. It was that reason that I wrote the freedom part, to show his carefree but oh-so-reckless nature, to show his essense as it were and give him a chance to reflect on his life from a renewed perspective. I really enjoyed writing those memories. Thank you so much for reading this :) Thank you even more for reviewing it :) luvs ya Bibbs

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnyp_harryp Transcendence

12th October 2006:
this was GOOOOD

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by lightningstruck Transcendence

3rd October 2006:
So good! I don't believe it. The ending is bittersweet but satisfying. It is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for such a positive comment :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Order Transcendence

5th August 2006:
I really thought your other one-shot was the best, but it appears it may have competion. But undoubtedly you are the best when it comes to one-shots. I cant belive I have never tried to read your stories before, you are amazing.Sirius is my favorite wizard and its touching the way you have put in words his memories. All the memories are well know but the way you have written them is unique. Kudos Dena. Thanks again for another great read.

Author's Response: I did write this one before the other but I very much enjoyed writing it. I am always pleased when a fan of the character I am writing like how I portray them, it gives me a real sense of achievement, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by MrPooky Transcendence

17th July 2006:
that was one of the best stories iv ever read my hats off to u good job

Author's Response: Thank you very much for such wonderful praise.

 Report Review

Review #19, by oliveria Transcendence

9th May 2006:
wow that was so good

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know that you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ms_Malfoy Transcendence

15th April 2006:
that was great! i love it! very well written!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by GinnyWeasleyGirl Transcendence

14th March 2006:
This is an amazing story. I almost cried several times. Most of the things that Sirius saw we already know about from reading the books, but I felt like I was looking at the events in a different way, a way that I could understand Sirius better, when I read this story! You're an wonderful writer!This story is going on my favorites list!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I am really pleased that you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Wicked Vixen Transcendence

7th March 2006:
Very nice- loved it.

Author's Response: Thank You :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by lupinlover69 Transcendence

5th March 2006:
nice story! it really made me want to cry but nice!!

Author's Response: I'm glad it was good enough to provoke a response, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rogue_and_Raven Transcendence

5th March 2006:
that was wonderful. several times i felt like crying and at the very end i did! that was absolutley wonderfull!!!! fantasic writing

Author's Response: I am really pleased that you liked it, thanks for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by weed Transcendence

1st March 2006:
Very good really very godd! I enyoj it sooo much!!! So good to see this side of Padfoot. He is really my boy. Love yū Padfoot :*

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I am very glad that you liked it. Padfoot, what is there not to like about him :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>