Reading Reviews for Sano, Iuvo et Servo
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chris St Quentin's Academy Of Healing

29th November 2005:
Good chapter, nice twist at the end. I am waiting with baited breath for the next chapter in both this and Sirius' story.

Author's Response: Thank you - and it's coming, believe me! So sorry I've been so slack and not updated. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chris Arrival

5th July 2005:
This chapter looks good, i like the sends of forbidding you have started building

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you keep liking it. A bit of a delay on the updates but they're on their way.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Connaisance_moi September The First: Cairo Time.

5th July 2005:
Sorry for nagging but i'm begining to forget what was happening in the story! *hint,hint, this means update*, ~coughs~ get my point *winks*

Author's Response: Sorry, Connaissance, I know I said it was on its way. I promise it is, really!!! I've got writer's block, but I'm getting over it. THIS IS NOT THE END OF ELEANOR LARKIN!!!!! SHE WILL MAKE A GLORIOUS RETURN! Lol :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Connaisance_moi Malicious Intent

19th June 2005:
Sorry but i know nothing of old music, iprefer the newer stuff, probably why i didn't really.....connect with the songs you wrote, so dont' take my recview too seriouly, for the songbook, because there are many people out there that enjoyed your songs.

Author's Response: Probably! You have to know the songs I think. But again - I really appreciate your honesty. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Connaisance_moi September The First: Cairo Time.

17th June 2005:
i dont get the part about noah's brother being a mudblood. is he muggleborn? his father doen't seem to be a wizardthe way he was talking about apparation. PLease clarify this. Grand impression of the healing school though

Author's Response: Thanks! More about the healing school later. Sorry it's taking so long to update, by the way. Got a bit of writer's block. Yes, Noah and Carl are Muggle born - that's one part that I didn't put in Hidden Resistance that was in Spreading Of Evil! See Chapter 29, 'The Travis Dilemma'. I'll have to think about making that clearer when I edit. Thanks for pointing that out!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Connaisance_moi Malicious Intent

17th June 2005:
duck walk? i've heard of moon walk(MJ) but duck walk? You're keeping up Olivia's image as an honest yet slightly immature person. well done. NOah seems a bit more emotional and.. vunerable in this fic, makes him all the more interesting ^_^

Author's Response: Duck walk is what Chuck Berry used to do. Since you read the Harry Potter Songbook you'll have got the idea that I like old music! Have you seen Back To The Future? If you have ... you know how Marty sings that song at the end? That's by Chuck Berry. The funny walk Marty does that's kind of like a hop and a jump, kicking one foot slightly in the air, that's a duckwalk.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Connaisance_moi Arrival

17th June 2005:
In case you were wondering why i was reading this story, when i told you i didn't like politics is because honestly the summary was so intruging, it just pulled me in. You should keep the two stories separate, and to reassure you people who havent read spreading of the evil can also understand what's going on.(i'd forgotten what happened in the spreading of the evil, only vaguely there in the deep recesses of my mind, but there neverthless) You happen to be one of the first authours who responded and said that you appreciated my reviews. Sorry i didn't review every chapter in the spreading of the evil, because i had no crticism, and there were too many good things to comment on. I choose to read the whole thing, so many chapters, so i just reviwed again in the end. But you can be sure i'll review every single one of this stories chapter, along with the other one.

Author's Response: I must say, I was surprised to see you'd reviewed, but very pleased nonetheless! I'm glad you like it all the same. Thank you for reassuring me that it's not too confusing, I appreciate that. I'll look forward to all the rest of your reviews if you are going to leave them, because you're a very honest and specific reviewer, and I like that. And even though you didn't review every chapter of The Spreading Of Evil I still got a lot out of the ones you did leave! Thanks heaps! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Connaisance_moi Arrival

17th June 2005:
This is definitely OK. In case you're wondering , i'm the same person as connaisance, but something went wrong with my account, and i couldn't get a new password, so a new account, the name stuck though, i liked it a lot. This is not at all confusing, in fact as i've said before no criticism for you again!!

Author's Response: I figured it must be you ... I had trouble with my account too, I think it was something to do with all the complicated modifications that have been going on with the site lately - all the new stuff. Because I only got back in when I backtracked right to the home page and logged in from the home page, not from the "Login" page. Anyway, thanks for your review!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by alli September The First: Cairo Time.

13th June 2005:
very good chapter . . .i am curious as to what house Anthony will be in. can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You'll find out soon!!!! For the Sorting Ceremony, see Sirius Black And The Killer's Curse, chapter coming soon. Thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gnome Arrival

26th May 2005:
omg! this IS ok, but perhaps 2 stories separate would be better if you really wanted to develop the olivia storyline as it would be difficult to combine them into one story. however, do we readers need to read both stories to understand what is happening in one story? For example, do we need to read olivia's story to know what is happening in the marauder story? on a side note, how could olivia do this to sirius!!!

Author's Response: I'm definitely doing two stories - sorry it's taking so long to update, I've had a lot on at the moment. The answer to your question is no, you don't have to read one to know what's happening in the other one, but they do interconnect sometimes - for example, if Sirius writes to Olivia in the marauder one, she'll read the letter in the Hidden Resistance one. In answer to your side note - she didn't love him, he didn't love her. And she loves Noah. Don't worry, Sirius is OK about it! Sorry, though, I know it's a bit weird. I think that my coming-at-some-stage fic 'Beyond The Veil' may satisfy you, however. I hope you'll keep R&R!

 Report Review

Review #11, by CharmingChick Arrival

17th May 2005:
It's great! I think you should keep the stories seperate but moving at the same pace. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Alli said the same thing, so I'm definitely keeping them separate. Keep a lookout for updates, shouldn't be too long. Keep R&R! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by alli Arrival

17th May 2005:
I think you should probably keep the two stories separate for clarity purposes; that is, unless they connect significantly. I am excited to read the rest and see what will happen!

Author's Response: OK, I will keep them separate. It was pretty much my plan anyway. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login