46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by evan Going Back To Where It All Began

26th November 2009:
first ff ive just realised that there is a sequal to this which youve abandoned so there is no point in me reading this cause at the end it just gonna be a dead end

 Report Review

Review #2, by Toms Pal The Summer Holidays

28th May 2009:
You've developed as a writer over the length of time it has taken to write this. An excellent story and an imaginative use of facts within the canon to extrapolate from.

Very enjoyable story. Some minor, and rare, spelling mistakes. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bubbletea4me The Summer Holidays

12th October 2007:
wow this is such an amazing story
i love it
please write more
like another story
u are so good at writing

 Report Review

Review #4, by chinxed The Summer Holidays

3rd September 2006:
*applause

nice one!

rock on..

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheonix The Summer Holidays

6th July 2006:
That was BLOODY BRILLIANT! I read the entire story in 12 hours, but I didn't have time to review yesterday. You are an awesome writer. I had to keep reminding myself that you are not JKR...or are you? I don't usually rate a 10, but I am going to when I am done typing this. You should make this a trilogy. There was one thing that was bothering me, though. Dumbledore. He seemed a little out of character. Not all of the time, but a lot of the time he did. It may be just me, though. Bravo on the excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pheonix Diagon Alley

5th July 2006:
This is brilliant. One question, though. Why is Hagrid going to be in sixth year? If he is finishing school, shouldn't he start with fourth year? If I remember correctly, he was expelled in his third year. I absolutly love this story so far. It is so relistic. Wounderful job. Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #7, by game13show. The Summer Holidays

28th February 2006:
your story was absalutly wounderful. it made me luagh, and it made me scared. i really thinkyou should become an author so the world will know of your talent. somtimes through the story i found areas were it had a misspelled word. i really think you should write a story about harrys and avas next year at hogworts. tell everybody how well krit does at being a professor at the age of seventeen. and tell everybody how well harry and hernione are doing as boyfriend and girlfriend, and how well ava and ron are doing as boy and girlfriends. i esspeacially liked the part about how you described malfoy in the swimming scene, considering i think the person who plays malfoy in the movies( tom felton) is really hot. i thought it was cool to see that a fan could make more chapters than the orriginal author. i have a question though( you don't have to answer it but you could put it in the summary of the story or at the end) how did you come by the name reese paterson and krit whalin( if thats how you spell his last name, i really didn't want to lose all my writing trying to find out how to spell it. thanks for writing a very interesting story and god one

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dean The Summer Holidays

16th January 2006:
write a sequel

 Report Review

Review #9, by krapp_420 The Girl Who Should've Been In Slytherin

21st October 2005:
Oh, by the way the Patil twins...not in the same house. One of them is in Ravenclaw...

Author's Response: Oh, right. Yeah, I remembered that and fixed it in a later chapter, but I forgot I mentioned it before. Thanks for letting me know.

 Report Review

Review #10, by courtney The Summer Holidays

14th September 2005:
i red this twice you should make another leading off the train to the durslys ect...it'd kicks ASS your a good writer

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the compliment, it's appreciated. :) And yeah, I'm going to make a sequel. I had an idea for it, and then number six came out so I wasn't going to do it, but people said they wanted me to, so I will... When I can... But thanks again for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HighTech_RedNeck The Summer Holidays

15th August 2005:
great story! hope you keep on writing... \m/_(^_^)_\m/

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the awesome guy. It's really neat. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by firefawn Meet the Family

15th August 2005:
Oh and I saw a response to another review, that you do not want to write a sequel b/c of the HBP complications, but honestly I say go for it. If you have an idea, write about it. All of us readers can quite easily keep your story seperated as an alternate universe from the actual books, and I'd love to have more of your stuff to read, and thats said after only reading the first 4 chapters (and we all know it's hard to grasp a writers style that quickly!). So great work once again, and think about that sequel!

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy I am that you've been reading my story. You're one of my favourite authors! Thanks so much for the nice reviews, they're really appreciated. I'll consider writing the sequel I had in mind. Thanks so much again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by firefawn Meet the Family

15th August 2005:
Okay I've only read the first 4 chapters but so far I am extremely impressed! I was looking for some late night reading (lets just say Im stuck at a cottage in the middle of nowhere and EVERYONE is passed out at 4 in the morning.. *groans*) so your story is effectively saving my sanity right now. ;)

In all seriousness though, I like how you are showing how close he is to the Weasleys in the first chapter, painting a picture of how opposite his life is there from his life at the Dursleys. It's also fantastic that you do not give away to much about this Ava yet, though I'm guessing the green eyes is a clue that she's Harry's sister. And I cannot wait to see how he reacts upon finding this out (assuming I'm right, I don't know yet but wanted to leave you a review before going on). Either way great work and I'm off to chapter 5 now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harrys Pepsi Queen The Summer Holidays

14th August 2005:
oh wow this story was GOOD!!! it wasnt predictable like most other fan fics! plus u didnt make the characters completely perfect. they wre realistic. thats awesome! are you going to make a sequel??

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story. It's nice to get kind reviews like yours, so thank you for taking the time to review. As for a sequel, because of HBP, I find it really hard to make a sequel because I'd be trying to mix the two stories together, and it would just be way too difficult. I had an idea for it, but I don't think I can do it anymore. Sorry. Thanks again for your review, it's appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #15, by fire_sprite_demon The Summer Holidays

13th August 2005:
Lmao! Lovely chapter! Very humorous too! Are you going to make a sequal? Probably, well it seemd like a cliff hangy type end to me! Well Continue the wonderful work! Toodles!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the very nice review. I was thinking about a sequel, but because of HBP, I decided it would be too hard to try and incorporate the two plots together, so I don't think I can. I'm sorry, but thanks a lot for your support.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pouring_Rain He's an Angel?!

7th August 2005:
Theres a twist. Wasnt expecting that as much =)...Draco..always a problem...theres always a little bit of hope left, right?..heh..harry's an angel too?..=D..i (heart) your twists and turns. Thanks for the chapter, made my day =Q

Author's Response: Lol, yeah, I still don't know about Draco. I'm always going to see him as a little evil and always doing things to benefit himself. I don't know, he's a complicating character, but I thought I'd make it seem like he was good, when he's actually not. Anyway, I guess I didn't make it so clear, but Dumbledore is the Angel, not Harry... guess I should go back and read that to clear it up a little. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Patches The True Nature of a Slytherin

4th August 2005:
Me again..Just thought i'd say that...Ron&Ava? I was hoping for Draco...*pouts*Yeah if you wanna reply, my email is skyblue_eyes0606@hotmail.com....Im too lazy to register myself with the site...

 Report Review

Review #18, by Patches The True Nature of a Slytherin

4th August 2005:
OMG!!! I luv the fic so far...truly original and extremely entertaining... I spent hours upon hours everyday just reading and reading...Keep writing! XOXOX, Luv Ya,L8r babe, Your faithfull friend, Patches

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the nice review. I'm sorry you were hoping for Draco and Ava, but the rules still apply: Slytherin and Gryffindor, you know. She does like him, but she's more of a Ron fan, lol. I hope you continue to enjoy the story, and thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pouring_Rain The True Nature of a Slytherin

3rd August 2005:
CLIFFHANGER!...must you?..*sigh*..adds to the excitement =)..oo Harry & Hermione..never wouldve guessed that..im very oblivious to things like that..eh..i wonder what the other prophecy is..unless i missed that too...i dont think so..ive got memory problems..as you can see =P...anywho, that was another FABULOUS chapter done by the one and only, you. =D...oo i love how you never make the readers wait for the next chapter to come out..makes me happy and i get jittery..which kinda freaks me out..okay getting weirder by the second..thanks for the chapter.=).byebye

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad I've surprised you with Harry and Hermione. I'm actually a R/Hr shipper, but for this story, it would've been hard for that to happen, cause I needed Ava to get more involved in the group, so I had to make it an H/Hr fic. Meh. As for the other prophecy, no, you didn't miss it. Ava thinks about it, but I never actually say what the prophecy is. Thanks for the awesome review, hope you enjoy the story until the end... which is soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kickingsomeonesbutt78 Rate the Guy

31st July 2005:
thats was bloody awsume!!!! damn snape!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I'm glad you're enjoying it. And don't damn Snape! lol. He's my favourite character!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pouring_Rain Rate the Guy

31st July 2005:
oo i can imagine Krit..*has dreamy expression*...if only he was real..eh..im sounding weird again..as always..anyways thank goodness Ava didn;'t get expelled., but now she cant break any rules..rather be expelled :P..Thanks for the great chapter. :D

Author's Response: Lol, would you REALLY rather be expelled? I don't know, I'd spend the rest of the year sticking to the rules. After all, he never said she'd have to stick to the rules until she graduated, just until the end of the year, ne? As for Krit, yeah, his character is actually based on a friend of mine, and he is FINEEEEE, lol. So you can keep dreaming about him, because he IS real! lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pouring_Rain The Horrors that Befell Draco Malfoy

31st July 2005:
draco and his sensitive side..so nice ..aww, him crying, finally he isnt afraid to show his emotions, Great chapter =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pouring_Rain (not signed in) Harry Potter

30th July 2005:
those creatures sound horrible..thank god they arent real..woo..i love your chapters and your plots, and everything that welll...you WRITE!..heh..amazing author i say. *cheeky grin*..have a good weekend :D

Author's Response: Lol, hey, thanks a lot. And yeah, those creatures DO sound horrible! I think JK made most of them up, but I know that the Chimera is a mythical creature. But I'm pretty sure all the others are from her imagination. Thanks a lot for the nice review, and I hope you have a good week-end, too :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by Raye Christmas and the Return of Draco Malfoy

20th July 2005:
Hey, I think your series are GREAT!..lolss..hopefully you'll continue with the next chapter. cant wait. Thanks =D

Author's Response: Hey, thanks a lot for the nice Review. I'm waiting for the submissions to reopen, and then chpt. 28 of Guardian Angel, and chpt. 3 of Darkness will be out. Thanks again for the positive Review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by akasha44 Changing Opinions

27th June 2005:
i love. that. cant wait until the next chapter. keep it up. your doing great.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your positive comments. I've just finished the entire story on my computer, so now all I need to do is get them validated. Hope you enjoy the rest.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>