93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emeraldwolfeyes Missing

25th July 2007:
I just read this chapter again. It's so good! Please update! I need to know what's happening! Pretty please with a cherry on top? I've never understood that expression... but please?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emeraldwolfeyes Missing

25th July 2007:
I was going to respond to your response to my last comment in a new review after you'd updated, but seeing as you haven't updated since October...

where are you, Lucy Locke?!?!?! Are you hiding from the world of fanfiction? I'm hoping this release will bring you back, because you can end a chapter like you did this last one and then leave for ever. It's just not right!

I swear something weird's going on, because another author I've been reading did the same thing you did... left us a cliffhanger and then disappeared off the side of the earth! Come back!

Anyway, you were wondering about banners. Go to the forums on this site, and scroll down to the help needed, or help wanted section. I forget what it is exactly, but you'll find it. Under the title it lists catagories. Click on banners and graphics. It will bring you to a new forum... The Dark Arts. Scroll down to the request center and there you go! They're really excellent. You may have to register to request a banner, but it's really simple. I hope that helps!

And again, please, please, please come back! We love your writing! Hope to read some of your work again soon.

~Emeraldwolfeyes

 Report Review

Review #3, by MizTMRiddle Missing

24th July 2007:
Ok, get ready for a long winded review =D

I never, ever read fanfiction because I think it tends to be cheesy/cliche/out of character, but I have to say that your fics are the best I have ever read. I read Hailey Potter and the Amulet of Secrets, and was immediately hooked. I feel as attached to Hailey and Kieran now as I do to the Trio!

Your original characters are completely in character, and you've given such description and personality to the new ones that they seem completely real.

You also seem to know as much about the wizarding world as Jo Rowling does herself! Your descriptions are brilliant, and the plot lines are completely original. Plus you seem to really know where you're going with the story...and you always follow through.

So I just wanted to say how much I adore this story (and HP&TAOS), and that I will be reading ANY story you write in the future.

That said, update soon please! I'm hooked!

--Lana--

 Report Review

Review #4, by phantombrick Missing

18th March 2007:
excellent work can not wait for the rest.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dreamgirl Missing

14th March 2007:
This really is a great story! I hope you will update your story soon because it's very exciting!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dreamgirl Missing

14th March 2007:
This really is a great story! I hope you will update your story soon because it's very exciting!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ciara1grand Missing

28th January 2007:
Hello!

Just wondering if you were going to update soon! Your story is spectacular. I absolutely love it.

Sorry if I seem like an inconvience.

Sincerely

Ciara1grand

 Report Review

Review #8, by hjdv2 Missing

6th December 2006:
very good story for so far i like to read more so when can we expect the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by KenTaurus  21. Christmas Greetings

6th November 2006:
I would not have thought that a Harry/Luna pairing could seem so natural and real. It also gives so much to Hailey's character as well. I love your characters, they have so much depth, humour and you make me care about them and interested. Keep up the great work. I am loving this story

 Report Review

Review #10, by diesel Missing

27th October 2006:
....that was unexspected

Author's Response: I hope you liked it. I wanted to leave some clues throughout the story that would sort of make it make sense but this chapter was kind of abrupt, I know. It will all add up better I think once the next ch comes up, which should be soon. :) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by EmeraldWolfEyes Missing

20th October 2006:
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a great update! Unbelievable, she strikes again! I knew it! I knew something was off with that Professor Rosier. That is, I did up until these last couple of chapters. I was finally starting to believe in her and then you throw this at us. Ahhh, I loved that ending. Superb, superb, superb.

I want to let you know that I added you stories into my favorites last time you updated. You've been a favorite author for some time now, but as that link is not working I thought it would be better if I just added your stories too.

I also wanted to run something by you. Have you ever thought of getting a banner for this? This is such a great story, I think you should have many more reviewers and I think a banner may help. Do whatever you think is best though. I noticed you do have a banner on your other story, maybe you've found that that works better.

Anyway, great job on this. I loved everyone's dialouge and action.

Author's Response: Thanks again for consistently reviewing. i've had this part of the plot in mind from the start, but I had some trouble sorting it all out and that's part of why it took so long. I don't really know that much about making banners; someone else was kind enough to do the other one for me, but I would like to have one. I'm hoping to be done with the next chapter soon now that I have a little more time and things have come together.

 Report Review

Review #12, by thehpf Missing

20th October 2006:
Wow. Another great chapter, full of surprises as usual. Hope you update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm hoping to have the next ch soon: I really hate how long its taken me to get it done lately. I appreciate the feedback. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by EmeraldWolfEyes The Fourth Potter

4th September 2006:
So cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of your best chapters yet!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, I'm so thrilled! This was great! What a great update! infinity/10! Oh wow, this was so so so so so so so so so so so good! Arrrr! Oh my word, this was great! I loved every sentence of it!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing so consistantly. I'm glad you like it and I'm sorry it took so long to post it, but Ch 26 is coming along and I should have it all done soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by serpent The Malfoys on Trial

31st August 2006:
normally if someone uses an unforgivable they get life in azkaban, so have the rules changed? moody said people get life imprizonment in the goblet of fire.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Yes, normally the person would get life, especially someone like Malfoy who had been in trouble before, but, the system is very corrupt, and since the case against Malfoy was pretty weak, plus, he is kind of old, they didn't give him life. He has all kinds of officials within the ministry on his side. I should have explained that a liitle better, I guess.

 Report Review

Review #15, by kyserin Between Love and Hate

28th July 2006:
come on! please keep this coming!
i am always found hanging off the edge of my computer seat whenever i am reading this story! please keep writing! i am hooked on this story!!!!!!!!!!


Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm really sorry I haven't been able to get on here and answer anyone, but I have had some unforseen issues going on. I promise that I will be finished with the next ch before the end of the week. Thanks for being patient.

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmeraldWolfEyes Between Love and Hate

16th July 2006:
Two writers... now that is interesting. I liked this chapter a whole bunch! It was really grand. I noticed that the two dates had first names that started with the same letter that their last name started with. I don't know why I liked that, but I did. My mind is crazy. The flowers on the grave... could the perhaps be from Snape? Remorse or something? I don't think so though... you've made it quite clear that Snape is evil. Or have you?

Those flowers though... are they significant?

Anyway, another "great job" to you! I feel so bad about this chapter, and how you had to rewrite it. I couldn't imagine!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really liked my other draft of this chapter better, and I was on the last paragraph when the computer ate it. The part about the dates was a coincindence, but I won't say more about Snape or the flowers yet. Thanks for continuing to read and review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by loony4luna Public Relations

1st July 2006:
Awesome, I love it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I am working on ch 24, but I've had some computer problems and I had to rewrite the whole thing because of it, so I hope to have it up soon. I apologize for the wait.

 Report Review

Review #18, by beenda Public Relations

18th June 2006:
good story...keep going

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review. I'm finishing the next Ch now, so hopefully it'll be up shortly. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by diesel Public Relations

12th June 2006:
i dont know why but im suspicious of Argo, good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it. I hope I can get the next one up soon, but I've been kinda busy. I will say this...Argo is hiding something...

 Report Review

Review #20, by EmeraldWolfEyes Public Relations

4th June 2006:
I love it! The suspense is building...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing again! I think I liked this ch better than the last one. I'm finishing up the details for the rest of the story and the next ch should be up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by gymnastGK All Apologies

28th May 2006:
hey. I love your story. This one and the first one. You're on awesome writer! I hope you update soon 'cause I'm dying to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I appreciate you taking the time to review. I'm glad you like them. I'm working on the next ch right now and I hope to have it up in a couple of days. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by EmeraldWolfEyes All Apologies

19th May 2006:
That was me... I just wasn't logged in... I must say that the Malfoys' fight was probably one of the best parts of this chapter. It's adds more... oh, I don't know, but it adds something to the story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much again for reviewing. I wanted Hera and Argo to sort of hash out their differences in the same way Hailey, Harry, and Luna did to show how families on both sides of the conflict were suffering over something as pointless as the PPS and their cause.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emeraldwolfeyes All Apologies

19th May 2006:
Another really good chapter! Keep writing! I'm amazed by how fast you get these new chapters out... wow.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm not sure about getting them out fast, but I'm trying. I'm working on some more details for the next one, but I hope it won't be too long. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by diesel All Apologies

15th May 2006:
i realy like this story

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm working out some of the final details, but I hope to have ch 23 up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by amritabrahmo  21. Christmas Greetings

13th May 2006:
I think it is very good but you should post chapters faster. I know it isn't very easy to think of the story but readers get impatient having to wait so long

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I try to post things as fast as I can because I don't want any of the readers to lose interest, but I work a lot and I am very busy. I actually have the story completely plotted out, save for a few details ch 22 is up now, so I hope you like it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>