Reading Reviews for Alive In My Eyes
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Dark Lord Rulez Alive In My Eyes

26th January 2007:
Hey, sorry, I have not read the story but I was wondering...do I know you?? Urvi - as in Urvija? Are you my best friend Urvija Rishi? If it's you, well, you DID say you don't know about HPFF...but if it ISN'T you, Urvija, then...erm, whoops! Sorry!

Author's Response: Haha, no I'm not Urvija Rishi! But I am indian! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shii and Nel Alive In My Eyes

6th November 2005:
i love it, just the type of story I read/write... no not the same plot dont worry lol... *grins falsely and steals plot!* (j/k to all u serious ppl)

Author's Response: Thank you! I just wanted to portray Augusta (sp?)'s reaction to her son and daughter in law's grief

 Report Review

Review #3, by BJAuth Alive In My Eyes

2nd October 2005:
Oh Urvi that was so sad! Really well written, I think you obviously thought about that a lot before writing and it shows. Porr Mrs Longbottom - she always comes across as an old battleaxe, but she probably has always just tried to cope. Well done.

Author's Response: I really wanted to show the Longbottoms' griefs from the war and Voldemort. It was so sad that Mrs.Longbottom had to deal with all of it. Thank you for reviewing and reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by MargaretLane Alive In My Eyes

15th August 2005:
Aw, that's sad. It makes sense though. It never occurred to me to wonder how Neville's granny reacted to the idea of her son being tortured into insanity. It must be even harder than losing a child, because there's no "closure", for want of a better word. Really good idea.

Author's Response: She must have been devastated because she lost most of her family members from what Lucius Malfoy told us. I liked writing this story a lot. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sophia Montgomery Alive In My Eyes

23rd July 2005:
Good one shot! Are you going to change Mrs. Longbottom's first name to Augusta? Just wondering. But other than that, I really enjoy reading your stories, they're quite interesting.

Author's Response: I guess I should since it's in HBP now. Thank you for reviewing again Sophia! It's always a pleasure to hear from you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by alexa (not signed in) Alive In My Eyes

12th June 2005:
omg!!! that was so... i never read about neville and his grandma's drama...so sad:( hey maybe you.ll make another one-shot telling about their recovery? :P or maybe not?:-s

Author's Response: Hmmm....maybe, but not right now because I'm going to concentrate on One Step Closer and try to finish it. Perhaps after that. Thank you so much for reviewing! (You're AlexaRae right?)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SammyD Alive In My Eyes

17th May 2005:
Great story... I love how original it is, and how well you portrayed Neville's grandmother. Especially the last paragraph, when she sees both Alice and Frank in Neville... wonderfully written! Once again, great one-shot!

Author's Response: I just felt like writing a one-shot with a character I hadn't worked with before so I chose Neville's grandmother. She doesn't seem like the type of woman who gives up easily, does she? Thanks for liking SammyD!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BLEM trio Alive In My Eyes

16th May 2005:
That was awesome!!! I loved how you portrayed everything and the whole memory charm. Love it!!!

Author's Response: I got that memory charm idea from something I read from the Lexicon so I thought I'd put it in. Thanks for the review BLEM trio!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpchick13 Alive In My Eyes

16th May 2005:
Wow , that was awesome! You really know how to write a good story! I loved it alot. Nice job. -Heather

Author's Response: Thanks Heather!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login