Reading Reviews for LEGACIES: The Halo Of Life
  
450 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blazeroth The Battle Of Scotland Pt I: Sword of Gryffindor

27th July 2011:
wow.can your fight get any more worthless? why would the mass imperio curse be running around in harry's head. even colin creevey fought it. PS: by this age, they should already be learning to apparate... and sadly, it seems you've joined the movies fan club of having flying mist death eaters which is RETARDED.

Author's Response: Oh well, he transformed into a mist and escaped. But, this story came out way before those movies' "flying mist death eaters" so if you look at it like that, that means the movie producers belong to MY fan club. Better recognize.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Blazeroth The Battle Of Scotland Pt I: Sword of Gryffindor

27th July 2011:
Wow...I never thought I would skim through a fight but then again any person who realizes that an Order of Merlin First Class is the highest award and it was previously awarded to Dumbledore for killing Grindelwald. Second, why would Draco be honored when no one besides the Order knew, because the whole wizarding world was ignorant to voldemorts return.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Blazeroth Crying In The Dark

27th July 2011:
Whats also stupid is why the fuckin hell doesnt harry attack kenna? Because this story is retarded.

Author's Response: Yeah he should just attack a young witch because he can. That makes sense, right? You are really intelligent.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Blazeroth Everything Falls Apart

27th July 2011:
Fuckin stupid story now. So all slash and even your slash is effed up. She used legilimency moron. So she would have seen him fighting and avoiding kenna. She would see her powers being used. And dont give me that bullshit that she wouldn't be able too...bc then no one would see harrys personal powers. And on top of that, why would harry forgive ron so easily? This is getting dumb.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Paul Epilogue: The New Minister of Magic

16th September 2009:
This is the song that never ends. you guessed right this time not one not two but three errors the same one i might add in three different places and a few other obvious errors.

3X omnoculars (monocular perhaps)

Having a phoenix as you loyal friend does have its advantages (grammar - should be your and not you)

He is obviously attracts trouble (grammar - He obviously attracts trouble)

Author's Response: omnoculars is a HP term.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paul Apocalypse Now

16th September 2009:
You know whats coming more grammar and spelling errors.

how many times are you going to misspell this one
meters not metres DUH and what makes it so bad is that any spell checker will pick it up.

The story is very good but you are careless with your work. Thousands of people are going to read this and if it where me I would be a lot more careful and use a grammar and spell checker and then read it twice just to make sure it was right. You need to take more pride in your work instead of being careless and try to rush it. Heavy accents are one thing but regular narrative should not be filled with so many careless errors.

Author's Response: Um let me correct you. Tens of thousands of people have already read it. And it is understood the errors are there. I might take years to re-edit because of the validation system on this site. I know you are trying to feel important, but basically you are spamming my boards. Please keep your brilliant and well educated English lessons to someone who needs them. The story is posted, and changes cannot be made now, almost six years later. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Paul Cleansation by Fire

16th September 2009:
A number of problems here and not really a surprise.

she had forgotten them there from since way back. (grammar)

he will let you in on their priority (authority)

Messrs and Miss Weasley! (mister)

metres (meters)

Remusí (Remusís)

Author's Response: he will let you in on their priority - is correct
Messrs and Miss Weasley - is correct
Metres - is correct
Remus' - is correct


 Report Review

Review #8, by Paul For Whom The Bell Tolls

16th September 2009:
Here we go again. Will it ever end?

tried to killhim (kill him)

Harry didnít bother answer her (bother to answer)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Paul Choices

15th September 2009:
his temper coming t a boil.

should be

his temper coming to a boil.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paul When Two Become One

15th September 2009:
It might sell but if you cant proofread your work and correct errors it will most certainly flop.

He look so cute now with his short hair doesnít he, Granger (grammar looks not look)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paul Fatal Attraction

15th September 2009:
Grammar

running her hand up to lightly play with the hair at the base of neck

should be

running her hand up to lightly play with the hair at the base of his neck

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paul Gryffindor Is Back In Business

15th September 2009:
You clearly don't even pay attention to your own writing.

a bit torn between behind so happy to have her boyfriend back(grammar -->between behind)

nd the stunt he was pulling here (and and not nd)

He heard Draco enervate Goyle and unpetrify Goyle (unpetrify Crabbe not Goyle)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Paul Reunited

15th September 2009:
And here we go again only one this time around.

My guess is as god as yours (My guess is as good as yours)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Paul The New Girl

15th September 2009:
More errors

Ron fought up to early this morning (grammar)

ran back tot heir seats (ran back to their seats)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Paul Bathroom Encounters of the Ravenclaw Kind

15th September 2009:
More problems lol

Iím not I the mood. (Iím not in the mood)

He thre away (He threw away)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paul Return To Hogwarts

15th September 2009:
If you edited this so much i am curious as to how you missed the following.

His face was barely unrecognizable (recognizable not unrecognizable)

He took of his shoe, and drew his wand. (spelling - off not of)

trying to source the internal bleeding (grammar - should be - trying to find the source of the internal bleeding)

his limbs open in wide X (grammar - should be - his limbs open in a wide X)

The it clicked. (missing letter - Then it clicked)

Author's Response: lol stop stop stop. Enjoy the story for what it is and keep quiet. or sign in with a real account and be held accountable. but you wont do that, now would you?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Paul Survival of the Fittest

15th September 2009:
Remusírope

should be

Remusís rope

 Report Review

Review #18, by Paul Strike at Dawn

15th September 2009:
spelling again

The vision zoomed throught the throngs of people

should be

The vision zoomed through the throngs of people

 Report Review

Review #19, by Paul First Day

14th September 2009:
You should get a T for your spelling and grammar T as in troll. You do not appear to proofread your work nor does it seem that you care. Your story's are good but riddled with careless mistakes.

metres should be meters

 Report Review

Review #20, by Derex The Battle of Scotland Pt II: Lion of Gryffindor

10th March 2009:
you didn't really kill neville did you?
Great story though.

 Report Review

Review #21, by chizel Epilogue: The New Minister of Magic

3rd March 2009:
All I can say is 'wow.' Very impressive.

 Report Review

Review #22, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Epilogue: The New Minister of Magic

4th February 2009:
Harry being expelled from Hogwarts. This will be interesting. What next.

 Report Review

Review #23, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Apocalypse Now

4th February 2009:
Finally Harry has ultimately defeated Voldermort. But at what cost. I am glad that part is over.

 Report Review

Review #24, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca Cleansation by Fire

3rd February 2009:
The title sure didn't give me any indication of what was coming. This is too much. I hope you know what you are writing. Well, of course you do. I will all work out.

 Report Review

Review #25, by thegeneralofmusic@yahoo.ca For Whom The Bell Tolls

3rd February 2009:
I am glad Harry made peace with Hermione. This is just too tense. How do you write it so? I guess you know I enjoy it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>