Reading Reviews for Dawn and Dusk
  
179 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vengeance A Promise

6th April 2012:
One of the most perfect stories. I love it, and wish it had been finished. I wish I knew how this story went :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaid A Promise

6th April 2012:
I love this story. I wish you were still around updating. I would love to know where this story went :( Perfection!

 Report Review

Review #3, by laurenhermione A Promise

16th April 2010:
Wicked! Loved It! Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by stoirmeacha A Promise

26th October 2008:
I loved this chapter. It went very deep, especially the last part and the conversation with Harry. I felt it worked having the longer chapter, although I wished it wasn't the last chapter as it would seem. I though the maps were very symbolic in a sense of Sirius' time in the house, and I thought this was good.

There was one place where it looked like you'd missed a beta note: “All right,” he ("All right. " He); but that seemed to be it. Altogether, I've loved this story, and the way it presented the relationship between Remus and Hermione. For this chapter: 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #5, by stoirmeacha Reunion

26th October 2008:
I really liked this chapter, and the way it made Hermione and Remus confront their feelings to a degree after having thought he would never come back. I liked the way he had come to accept her presence next to him as given.

The writing in this story is very intense, and it adds to the sense that his love for her is very deep. Altogether, I really liked this chapter. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by stoirmeacha Just a Dream

26th October 2008:
I thought this chapter was really good as well, and it really highlighted the similarities between them between them, as opposed to the difference in age between them. I liked that you took your time to get to this scene, and that it wasn't just all physical, and that they were having a real battle over the situation. I loved the quote thing they had going on. I thought the way he had to consider so carefully what to say was really good and realistic.

On the other hand, I didn't like the use of CDs so much, as they're so much a Muggle technology, and I felt this detracted from the chapter, especially, as they didn't seem to need to be there.

Overall, I thought it was a really good chapter, especially with the interactions between Remus and Hermione. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by stoirmeacha Windows to the Soul

26th October 2008:
I thought the conversation between Remus and Dumbledore was very clever, and I loved the way it had such hidden meanings. I could really appreciate the characters' reactions from the writing. I thought the drinking scene was really well written.

There was one thing: I didn't find it realistic that Remus would just be able to pick up the piano again, if that makes sense.

Overall, I thought it was really good again. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by stoirmeacha Emergency Meeting

26th October 2008:
I really like your use of rhetorical questions. I felt Hermione and Remus getting closer in this chapter over Ron, and I felt Remus becoming more desperate in his feelings for Hermione. I think Ron's poisoning is a good element to the story, as it adds a subplot to it and makes it more interesting, if that makes sense. One thing: there was a place where there was a 3 instead of a ". Overall I thought it was a really good chapter. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by stoirmeacha Guilty Feelings

26th October 2008:
I thought this chapter was really good too, and I thought the conversation between Arthur and Remus was good, as it demonstrated that he had been acting differently to usual. I thought the cliffhanger at the end was very effective, and it really made me want to read on to the next chapter. I thought the dream was very effective, and the explanation for it in Diagon Alley. I thought it was also good how you portrayed the prejudice against werewolves, and made more of him being a werewolf in this chapter.

Overall, I thought this chapter was really good again. 8/10.

 Report Review

Review #10, by stoirmeacha Hypnotising

26th October 2008:
I thought the increase in Remus' tensions was really good in this chapter, and the way his feelings seemed to overwhelm him. I thought the scene in the library was really good, and I thought it was good how Remus started to bend to his desires. I thought Hermione's reaction to the situation was very realistic.

There were a couple of things:

"He especially wanted to avoid that someone took a glance inside" - this might have been better as either "He especially wanted to avoid someone taking a glance inside" or "He especially wanted to avoid someone glancing inside".

"Suddenly door he had just closed opened" - you need a "the" between suddenly and door.

Overall I thought it was really good. 9/10.

 Report Review

Review #11, by stoirmeacha Hide and Seek

26th October 2008:
I thought this chapter was really good as well. I really liked the way Remus reacted to the essay and the way he was toying with his emotions. I thought the conversation on love was a really good way to express Remus' emotions, and also to introduce Harry's crush on Ginny. I thought the dialogue and the characters' reactions to each other were really good.

One thing:
"trying to be buried in a /see/ of books" - should be sea.

Overall, I thought it was really good. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by stoirmeacha Reckless... Or not.

25th October 2008:
I really liked this chapter. I thought it was good how you gave Remus the opportunity to fret over Hermione and show his emotions in that way. I thought it was good how he was worried that something serious had happened to her. I liked how you portrayed Molly in this chapter, and I thought she was very true to how she was in the books. I liked Ginny too. I thought Hermione was generally well characterised, although I thought she'd have been angrier at the boys after she was stunned. Overall, I thought it was a really good chapter. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by stoirmeacha Confession

25th October 2008:
I thought this chapter was really good as well. Remus' sense of restlessness came across well. The writing really made me feel the feelings of the characters as they spoke, and I could understand their reactions. I felt Remus and Hermione's relationship develop more in this chapter as he confided in her. I thought it was good how the situation was making him very philosophical, and I thought the characters' interactions were very good. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by stoirmeacha The Heart of St Mungos

25th October 2008:
I really liked Remus' stubbornness in refusing to admit he was tired. I loved the way he found himself philosophising even though he didn't want to read the book on philosophy. I loved the way you presented the scene at the hospital, and built up the picture of a hospital quickly by using the descriptions everyone is familiar with them. I felt you could have done more to describe what Snape looked liked and some of his injuries earlier on, and I felt that the nurse's name was almost a bit too strange. I liked the conversation between Remus and Snape, and the way it built up their relationship.

Overall, I thought it was a really good chapter. 8/10.

 Report Review

Review #15, by stoirmeacha A game of cards...

25th October 2008:
I really loved the way you created the situations, and the relationships between the characters. I loved it when Remus exhibited his more fun-loving side, although he thought he might have given more consideration to his age. I also loved the conversation between Remus and Hermione, and the feelings they were obviously feeling were well portrayed. Parts of this were quite philosophical, and that added a lot to the writing. I thought the sudden change in atmosphere was very good, although I wasn't sure Molly would have reacted as she did. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by stoirmeacha Seeing you again

25th October 2008:
I really liked the way you presented Remus' crush on Hermione. It presented the conflict of emotions he felt towards her, and the way he felt about his emotions towards her. I liked the way Hermione was thinking about the job she wanted at the Ministry and the way it involved werewolves. I liked the beginning, as it threw the reader into the action, and the quote set the mood for the chapter really well.

I felt some of the characterisation was a little different to how it was in the books in places, but generally, I thought it was pretty good. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by AmyMarie A Promise

30th April 2008:
Ahhh! What a place to leave the story hanging! I read straight through your story and now I'm hooked. I really like how you make the reader feel in the dark just enough so that we feel as uneasy as Hermione and Remus are. I would love to see more on this story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by raeclair A Promise

24th October 2007:
Please update! I love this fic, and I am constantly checking for updates!! Please continue writing, this is one of my favourite fan fictions ever. I can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kate the English Writer A Promise

24th January 2007:
How COULD you? I needed Hermione and Remus to get together! How COULD you? lol fantastic story though! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Teardrop A Promise

21st December 2006:
Great chapter. Keep going i loved it! You write Remus very well and you are doing a great job on the story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by varg22 Seeing you again

20th December 2006:
Really, this ff is excelent...
i didn't know if that have end, but i want continue reading...
congratulations, and i post you in the next chapter.

read you soon.

p.d : i forgot congratulate you for the banner!!! its wonderful

 Report Review

Review #22, by pink hair A Promise

7th November 2006:
LOVE IT, PLEASE UPDATE !

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jaggy A Promise

5th July 2006:
I love this story! Update!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Magic_Marker A Promise

3rd July 2006:
I really like this! Update soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by brenda79 A Promise

13th June 2006:
I just finished reading all the chapters that are availible and I have already fell in love with the story. Absolutly amazing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>