Reading Reviews for Mark-The Giant Squid
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jman7693 Mark-The Giant Squid

29th July 2009:
Haha this was funny and extremely unique. I got to give this a 10/10 for sheer creativity and imagination. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zacharias_Smith Mark-The Giant Squid

20th September 2007:
I love this story. Giant Squid rule!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Voldemora Mark-The Giant Squid

31st August 2007:
Oh, that's great! I really enjoyed that, very funny! Good ol' mark.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JuicyJuice Mark-The Giant Squid

31st August 2007:
VERY cool idea to write from the POV of the giant squid! i loved how you named him mark and what you did with hagrid and myrtle. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by annie may Mark-The Giant Squid

4th February 2006:
very funny...excellent thinking "outside the box"...poor Mark..he'll get rid of Myrtle some day...hopefully

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chantel Mark-The Giant Squid

9th January 2006:
good story, ut you could probably wright better ones

 Report Review

Review #7, by Carmen Mark-The Giant Squid

9th November 2005:
Aswer to Riddle 9: Dragons! Anyway, you are going to update, aren't you? Please?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anzi Mark-The Giant Squid

31st August 2005:
ha ha ha very funny i laugh good bye *goes off humming to herself*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wierd_Sisters Mark-The Giant Squid

11th July 2005:
BRILLIANT!!!ROFLMAO!!!! I LOVED IT! its going on my favorites! ~WS~

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anzi Mark-The Giant Squid

19th June 2005:
LOVE THE STORY! SOOOOO FUNNY!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tonks_rulz Mark-The Giant Squid

1st June 2005:
Hey, cool story!! I've never really thought about what life might be like for the Giant- I mean Mark the Giant Squid!

 Report Review

Review #12, by silver phoenix Mark-The Giant Squid

31st May 2005:
ROFLMAO! This story was awesome! Definately unique and original! I never would have thought to have written about the Gia--er--Mark! ^^; Definately adding to my favorites!

 Report Review

Review #13, by luna_lovegood1992 Mark-The Giant Squid

24th May 2005:
Hehhee! I never thought that the giant squid woiuld have a life.

Author's Response: Well, I thought it was an interesting idea (credit to Madame Snape, of course). Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sue Bridehead Mark-The Giant Squid

24th May 2005:
This is offbeat, quirky, and rather funny. I especially liked how Mark thinks that merpeople and humans are all idiots (Myrtle running from the spears, even though she's dead). :-) Technically, it's pretty well written. I just saw two words that I would suggest you change ("pretty young for my age" should probably be "pretty young for my kind" or "my species", if you mean that giant squids live a really long time; and change "fleeting" to "fleeing" (regarding the dragon). Still, I must ask the obvious question: how did he get this translated into 'human' if he doesn't speak it? Just wondering...! ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate your review. I love constructive criticism. As for the obvious question...well, you've got me cornered ;) I hypnotised him to speak human, xD Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lunas_Quibbler Mark-The Giant Squid

18th May 2005:
Hehe, interesting. Mark would be a cool guy to make friends with. You should make a series like this.

Author's Response: I wish he was real xD That's a good idea, I think someone suggested it before. Thanks, I really appreciate your review =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by NightGoddess Mark-The Giant Squid

18th May 2005:
hmmm....it was interesting...but i was a bit confused...he doesn't understand human or merpeople langueage but he understands hogwarts and myrtle telling him aobut harry....hmm...oh well, it was interesting....and funny....kudos to you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate your review. =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hiduras Mark-The Giant Squid

16th May 2005:
“Why would you name a place after the warts of a hog?”- how does he know what the name of the school means if he doesn’t speak human? For that matter how does he know the names from the rest of the language? I mean if I hear a foreign language, not at all similar to the ones I know… I can’t even separate the words let alone hear what are names and what are not. All in all i liked the story very cute! Kind of uplifting from all the dead and destruction fics out there!

Author's Response: I think Hogwarts is the same in every language, that's why Mark understands. And some names are the same in every language, that's why he understands. Thanks for your review, I really appreciate it! I am glad it was uplifting =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by the nutty imp Mark-The Giant Squid

16th May 2005:
Hi. Amusing read. I'm not much of a reviewer but just want to thank your review in a different way. Made you a banner for this fic:
code: Hosted by Putfile.com
Just thought fics looks better in your author's page if they have a banner ^_^

Author's Response: :o OH MY GOD! THANKS SO MUCH! I really appreciate your review/banner. You're so nice! I'll save it on my own account. Thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tricia Mark-The Giant Squid

16th May 2005:
Great details, interesting idea about a giant squid, you're a great writer!

Author's Response: Thanks T, I appreciate your review :). Even if I forced you to read it xP See you at school.

 Report Review

Review #20, by cassie921belle Mark-The Giant Squid

16th May 2005:
hilarious I absolutely loved it! Especially the vague reference in the beginning to the youngest Creevey brother falling in the lake. That was great!

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate your review! I figured if the youngest Creevey fell into the lake, and the giant squid rescued him, he had to somehow catch his attention. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily Evans Mark-The Giant Squid

16th May 2005:
Wow... Mark the Giant Squid. Interesting character! I really enjoyed it and I think you did a very good job. Well done! :) I'm sorry it took me so long to review, I've been out of town. Good job and I really loved this! It was very well-written.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate your review! :) I enjoyed writing about Mark, since he is a bit like myself -coughsarcasticcough- and easy to write. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LaDorki Mark-The Giant Squid

15th May 2005:
You know, I tried the same challenge, but I guess I'm not cut out for this type of fic. You're version is much much better. =D Good job, very amusing...

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate your review! Oh, and it's okay, I tried writing Harry/Ginny angst. It sucked xD.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rebekka Mark-The Giant Squid

15th May 2005:
Oooo....this was so sweet. :) And funny. You have a witty way with words. Only thing that kept bothering me was the fact that Mark didn't speak 'human' but he still understood and knew so many things...but well, other than that this was a wonderful and original piece of work. Good job.

Author's Response: Really? Darn, I thought I fixed that the first time around. Oh well. By the way, I appreciate your review. Thanks for the compliments :)!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bluegirl Mark-The Giant Squid

15th May 2005:
cool story! i liked it. I never thought of writing about the giant squid. cool idea! great job!-blue

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your review. But the credit goes to MadameSnape for the idea, I just wrote the story in response to her challenge :).

 Report Review

Review #25, by SusanTheTrumpetSlayer Mark-The Giant Squid

15th May 2005:
LOL!!! This is SOOOO funny!! It would be cool if Hermione learned squid and tried to talk to Mark!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your review! And that would be hilarious if she did, and he'd have two humans to be annoyed by xD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>