Reading Reviews for A Maid in the Malfoy Manor
  
301 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters The Manor

18th November 2013:
Lucius has grey eyes. It's Narcissa with the blue. Common mistake.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Miranda The Beating of a Heart

27th July 2012:
You're such an amazing writer, so talented! This was probably one of the best stories I've ever read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by amymc81 Epilogue

13th August 2011:
i think it is a very good twist at the end, although i think it needs a bit more detail. . . but it defiantly works as an ending. i loved this story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by artemisia Epilogue

6th May 2010:
So cute! If you didn't abandon the site I would havenaskedyou to make a sequel!!! such a heart story!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Beatrice Epilogue

4th October 2009:
OMH! I loved your story! I love the way to write, everything basically! Congrats on an amazing story! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marla Lestrange The Manor

21st April 2008:
I like your description. They make the story so much more alive.

Author's Response: Thanks! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracos lil death eater Epilogue

17th March 2008:
um.
was it realy her? becase like, i realy want to know.
ih well i guess ill never know=(

Author's Response: Even though I didn't put it in the story... don't worry. It's definitely her. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by huffle_puff4eva Epilogue

13th December 2007:
Hey! I would just like to give a quick recommendation.

I've just reread it, and I think, if you like the kind of stories like the one I'm reviewing (probably) then you would love "A Countess Below Stairs" by Eva Ibbostson. I think that's her last name...

Anyway, I enjoyed the story! And I hope you will read that book! It's very very good! (If not a little slow in the beginning!)

Thanks so much!

10/10 from
huffle_puff4eva

Author's Response: Funnily enough, I was actually eyeing that book a while ago, but I never got around to reading it. Thanks for the recommendation!

 Report Review

Review #9, by huffle_puff4eva An Endless List

28th October 2007:
Great chapter! I'm happy she has red hair! I have red hair too! RED HEADS ROCK FOREVER! w00t! hehehe! 10/10 from
huffle_puff4eva

Author's Response: Thank you! Hee hee. I've always wanted red hair; I'm jealous. :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by huffle_puff4eva The Manor

28th October 2007:
Good chappie! I like the whole idea of it! 9/10 from
huffle_puff4eva

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by thedarklordvoldy Epilogue

28th October 2007:
I really liked this ending, it had a twist and i was kind of hoping it wouldnt just end 'and they killed voldemort and lived happily ever after', which it wasnt. The descriptions in this story were amazing, you could picture everything perfectly. i did find the story started to, not slow down as such, but prehaps get a little boring round chapter 14 (not pozitive its this chapter but im not going to go and check) but it ended up awsum. Good job! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the ending! I definitely feel that happily-ever-after endings are rather boring sometimes; though I was worried, at the time that I wrote this, that the particular ending I chose wouldn't be satisfying. It's good to hear that it was alright. XD

I seem to remember something about this getting boring at one point or another, (though I can't recall precisely where, either!), and I apologize for that. But I'm glad that the ending made up for it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by BluEyedAngel Epilogue

27th October 2007:
Awesome ending. Brilliant. (Can I say that again? Brilliant!) Well done. Keep up the awesome work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it to the end! And thank you for all of the lovely reviews that you've left me! ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by BluEyedAngel The Beating of a Heart

27th October 2007:
Amazing. You always keep me guessing!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by BluEyedAngel Hope and Dismay

27th October 2007:
Great job! Thanks!

Author's Response:

 Report Review

Review #15, by BluEyedAngel Waiting

27th October 2007:
Thanks for a great read! I really like how you've developed this story. You've managed to keep us up with "current events," while filling us in on the backstory that makes our heroine who she is. Great job.

Author's Response: You're welcome! XD I'm very glad that you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by BluEyedAngel Broken Porcelain Doll

27th October 2007:
Thanks!

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by BluEyedAngel The Request

27th October 2007:
Nice! Thanks!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by BluEyedAngel Warnings

27th October 2007:
That was awesome, Voldemort's remark about Ravenclaw putting the heir in America (the most unlikely place, LOL). Brilliant. My hat's off to you.

Author's Response: Hee hee, I couldn't resist doing that, even though I'm an American myself. I just rather think that Voldemort would regard America was some disdain, as it's not as... eh... I don't know. XD It's definitely not Britain over here, though. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by BluEyedAngel All Logic Aside

27th October 2007:
Breathtaking! Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by BluEyedAngel Secrets

27th October 2007:
Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by BluEyedAngel At a Loss

27th October 2007:
Poor Narcissa. How dreadful! Thanks for a great read.

Author's Response: Poor Narcissa, indeed. :c

 Report Review

Review #22, by BluEyedAngel Gratitude and Realisation

27th October 2007:
Gracious. He must've brewed that potion himself, what with how long it took for him to get there with it! All the same, thanks Draco, good work!

Author's Response: Heh heh. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by BluEyedAngel Narcissa's Flight

27th October 2007:
Don't be so hard on yourself. "Dreadful" indeed. Wish that I would write like you!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by BluEyedAngel Falling

27th October 2007:
Two days in the Manor and she's broken her leg? Tsk. She should be more careful! (wink, wink)

Thanks again!

Author's Response: Silly Jacqueline. XD She seems to have the worst of luck sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #25, by BluEyedAngel A Question of Trust

27th October 2007:
Whoo. It's painful living in the Malfoy manor...

Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: It is indeed! Glad you're enjoying this. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>