Reading Reviews for Waiting for the Rain
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermyJane Waiting for the Rain

17th December 2006:
You are quite an amazing writer! That was so sad, I can't imagine Ron dead...9/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kira Waiting for the Rain

2nd November 2006:
Wow! That was completely mesmorizing! The descriptions were so vivid and sent shivers up my spine! I also really adore your banner. It, and your perfectly painted words, are georgeous!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Angel_Wings Waiting for the Rain

28th June 2006:
This was sad,very emotional:(It was great tho

 Report Review

Review #4, by unknown_force Waiting for the Rain

2nd May 2006:
So sad, but sweet. I liked how you described Hermione's emotions and the way she saw rain being life instead of death. A very beautiful story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xxnatalie Waiting for the Rain

3rd January 2006:
You know, it was your awesome avatar on the forums that brought me here... after getting teary-eyed at the sight of it I ventured onto your Author's Page, and this caught my eye. I got so many goosebumps... it was a great Ron/Hermione story! I love the simplicity of the one-shot. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by poisonarrow00 Waiting for the Rain

6th November 2005:
that was so...so...i dont even have words for it!!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JaxGranger Waiting for the Rain

27th September 2005:
Very elegant... descriptions were right on point, imagery fantastic. great work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kendra Waiting for the Rain

27th August 2005:
Awww, that was wikid good. Wow, im crying. lol, I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by timeturner Waiting for the Rain

13th August 2005:
Your beginning on this short fic was excellent. Your writing is very descriptive although a bit hard to follow in places. It seemed drawn out in places as if you were grasping for length. You also seemed to be more narrative than emotional in your writing which tends to make a reader remained distance from your character. That said, this was a great short piece into a character that would serve exceedingly well as a prologue to a more elaborate story should you choose to write one. Happy writing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by crystal allan Waiting for the Rain

11th August 2005:
This story was so beautifully written. The way you don't mention Hermione's name until the very end was elegant, and the touching way you relate her yearning for life to the plants was touching beyond words.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasley Freckles Waiting for the Rain

9th August 2005:
Wow--that was extremely powerful. You describe things very vividly; evyerthing was so easy to picture.When I was first reading this I couldn't imagine Hermione owning a flower shop, but it makes sense. She's mourning. *sniff* So sad, I love Ron so much and if JKR kills him I will not be a happy camper! This was a fantastic story! Great job! ^.~v

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I hope none of the Golden Trio dies, but there are bound to be deaths, it's war. At first when I started writing this story I didn't even know it was going to come out that way, but it just.. did. Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aumbriette Waiting for the Rain

3rd August 2005:
I dont usually read ships that are going on in the book, because i want to see how J.K. Rowling makes them go before getting lost in fanfics. But this was a really touching story, and the visuals are exquisite. Makes you really hope that there is a life after death, because for some- that is where life starts. I suppose..

 Report Review

Review #13, by minniemcmouse Waiting for the Rain

27th July 2005:
Wow... this was absolutely beautiful. Amazingly written and your skill with words astounds me. You wrote a beautiful scene mentioning her name only once but it was clear who you were talking about for much of the story. An interesting scene in which she does a grand total of nothing, the description very vivid and the scene well built up.An interesting idea that she had been robbed of her life and I adore this... You write more and I'll read it :o)

Author's Response: I guess I'll have to get working then. I do have a couple stories in the making, but none are anywhere near to my liking in quality. So it might be awhile. Thank you for the wonderful review, I like to hear that my writing is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Panacea Waiting for the Rain

15th July 2005:
Oh my gosh! That is so beautiful!! WOW!!! I can't believe you're just posting stuff on the net- go publish a book! Your writing is sooooo beautiful!! Don't put your quill down! Charisse xoxox

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nekoda Waiting for the Rain

14th July 2005:
AWWWWW!!!!! I absolutely LOVED it but it is sooooooooooo sad!!!!! Is that what you were going for? If it was, you did an awesome job. If you didn't, it was a lovely mistake!!! LOL!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Waiting for the Rain

8th July 2005:
this story is beautifully written. Good job. Great use of metaphors and other literay devices. Great theme as well!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovedracoandharry Waiting for the Rain

8th July 2005:
Wow- I'm speechless. Your story was just beautiful and your ability to describe the scene around her was just magnifficent. You've got great skill to be writing without any lines and I think that's a pretty hard task for a Romance story. I could picture everything in my mind and it all seemed to fit perfectly with the idea I have of what may happen after the war. It was very sad and beutiful at the same time- I'd like to think that if Ron dies that he and Hermione will be together and that he isn't forgotten. This story is very impressive, I don't read many Ron/Hermione ones but this certainly was above the rest. A little short but I think that the length suited it and for all the descriptiveness it was terrific. This one is definitely going on my favourites list .^_^. Keep up the great work. Kate

 Report Review

Review #18, by Malarkey Waiting for the Rain

23rd June 2005:
This story is beautiful. It is so touching and emotional. I can see your love for the rain; whether it be a light sprinkle or downpour. Your description of the beauty of the natural enviroment is so realistic and moving. I think you should continue to keep writing, because your writing is so beautiful.

Author's Response: I shall continue to keep writing, as much as hectic life and school allows. Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it. And living where I do, you either love or hate the rain, since it comes so often.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lunacy Moth Waiting for the Rain

17th June 2005:
This is amazing! You are a wonderful writer. I love the last line, because what it doesn't say is softly implied- Waiting for death, the cycle to progress from its temporary halt. That's the way I saw it, anyway. I hope that the (and please don't be offended) lack of many reviews for your stories will not stop you writing, because this is truly amazing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lunacy Moth Waiting for the Rain

17th June 2005:
This is amazing! You are a wonderful writer. I love the last line, because what it doesn't say is softly implied- Waiting for death, the cycle to progress from its temporary halt. That's the way I saw it, anyway. I hope that the (and please don't be offended) lack of many reviews for your stories will not stop you writing, because this is truly amazing.

Author's Response: Few reviews can be a little discouraging, but I try not to let that affect me. I have been so busy lately though, that there hasn't been much time for writing anyways. I have a couple half-drafted things, but nothing acceptable enough to actually post. For the end of the story, I think it could be taken two ways. She's waiting for something or someone to walk into her life that will make her "whole" oncemore, but failing that, yes, waiting for death. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by candy_shop Waiting for the Rain

3rd June 2005:
oww.... so sad! Love it tho!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by padfootwalks4eva Waiting for the Rain

31st May 2005:
Inspired imagery! Poor 'Mione your time will come...Great one-shot!~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, makes me smile. =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Padme Waiting for the Rain

29th May 2005:
Beautifuly written. i loved the whole thing!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Urvi Waiting for the Rain

26th May 2005:
That was beautiful...but very sad. Your sentences flow really well and the descriptions are wonderful! I liked this a lot! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. Whenever I write I pretend I'm painting a picture, but instead of paints I use words. I make it my personal goal to wrench the reader out of their own world and place them in a new one, to the best of my ability.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aristocrat Waiting for the Rain

25th May 2005:
How sad. Losing life without dying, it's like losing all hope. :(

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! She's lost all hope, and yet she still lives. Survival instincts at work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>