Reading Reviews for A New Fate
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hp luver Chapter 1-Danger's Coming

13th October 2010:
Really good so far I love this story its like my fourth time reading it. Good job its really well written too.

Author's Response: lol I can't believe you've read it that many times. I'm glad you like it so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by lilyevans13 Chapter 4-Burg

30th September 2009:
on very long word
ew

Author's Response: hehe yep pretty much O:-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilyevans13 Chapter 1-Danger's Coming

30th September 2009:
its a very...different...idea
i'm going to keep reading before i decide if i like it

Author's Response: I hope you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by auror_snape Chapter 9-Earning A Surprise

4th August 2009:
That would be interesting to read. I'm a fan of Ginny paired with anyone else in the world except Harry. I think he should go to Hermione, but that's just my view.

A few tips, though. You made Voldemort act way out of character. There's just words he wouldn't say, like girlfriend. Mistress or Queen is more like it. Maybe concubine. He wouldn't speak like a normal man, you know what I mean? Other than that, this story was pretty good. 8/10

Author's Response: lol yeah i know he's way ooc in this story, but i wrote it like 7 years ago. if you really like it, you should check out the sequel, accepting fate (though the characterizations aren't much better...)

 Report Review

Review #5, by tootsiepippi Chapter 9-Earning A Surprise

22nd May 2009:
Overall the story was fantastico. Great work! Hope to read some of your other stories soon. One thing you could do though is make your stories a big more developed like instead of skipping 3 years have like a few chapters about that. But yea! Good job!

Author's Response: heh. yeah. this was the first fanfiction story i ever wrote like 6 or 7 years ago. i've gotten quite a bit better since then. thanks for all of your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by tootsiepippi Chapter 8-And The Winner Is...

22nd May 2009:
Yea they won, but poor Harry, too bad he had to die

Author's Response: yep. i don't really like harry in the books, so i love killing him in fanfiction :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by tootsiepippi Chapter 7-Love and Hate

22nd May 2009:
wow. that was very exciting.

Author's Response: thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by tootsiepippi Chapter 6-The War Begins

22nd May 2009:
Great. Once again! :D:D

Author's Response: awesome! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by tootsiepippi Chapter 5-Trust and Encouragement

22nd May 2009:
Keep it up! Yea! :D:D:D:D

Author's Response: thanks so much for all of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #10, by tootsiepippi Chapter 4-Burg

22nd May 2009:
Great... as it usually is. Going to the next chapter!

Author's Response: hehe. enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #11, by tootsiepippi Chapter 3-Playing Dirty

22nd May 2009:
This chapter was very exciting! :D:D:D Can't wait to read the next won

Author's Response: yep. this is one of my favorite parts of the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by tootsiepippi Chapter 2-Immedate Danger

22nd May 2009:
Fantastic! Yea! Keep updating!! :D

Author's Response: it's all done silly! :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by tootsiepippi Chapter 1-Danger's Coming

22nd May 2009:
hahaha. I loved the last quote, 'I'm evil, not stupid.' great job. keep it up!

Author's Response: yes! i love that as well!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lauryn Prologue

22nd May 2009:
Great! Very exciting! Keep it up!

Author's Response: why, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw quack Chapter 1-Danger's Coming

10th December 2008:
Hey, I was reading this, I started earlier but didn't have time to comment on the prolouge, sorry, but I just got back to my computer and decided to read chapter one. It's really good, like good enough for me to want to keep reading even though I should be gong to sleep. I only gave it a nine however, becuase there were a few things that confused me, such as why Ginny is allowed to have her wand in between lessons, she should be able to leave then, shouldn't she? Of course I'm assuming this is answered in another chapter, so I guess I shall have to read on to find out.

Author's Response: ok. well i hope all of your questions are answered. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by adahpfan Prologue

9th November 2008:
good begining.

-adahpfan

Author's Response: thanks! xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by gin 'n' toxic Chapter 9-Earning A Surprise

13th November 2007:
Heehee.
You evil person! I'm glad Ginny and Tom finally won and decided to have children. :)

Author's Response: heh. i know. you can read the sequel, accepting fate, if you want to know more about the children

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermionesclass101 Chapter 4-Burg

2nd July 2007:
Much better explained and well written. I know my review is Short but thats basically it. Short and sweet, right? lol!

Author's Response: yep! still, though....

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermionesclass101 Chapter 1-Danger's Coming

2nd July 2007:
hmmm. Not sure yet. Good idea but I don't understand why Ginny is actually trying to perform the Unforgivable Curses and why she's speaking to and semi-trusting the Malfoys and Voldemort. Im gonna keep reading!


Author's Response: because i wrote this story a long time ago and i was pretty much clueless about a lot of hp stuff :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Evil Queen Eva Prologue

22nd August 2006:
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *squeal* yay!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anna_Black Chapter 9-Earning A Surprise

4th August 2006:
Now, that is a sad ending.
I never imagined that Ginny would say 'yes' to Voldemort, but there she is...
This was such an amazing read. You know, I kind of like Tom Riddle. I said Tom Riddle, because I don't really like Voldemort, which is strange as they are the same person, but I think I am repulsed by what he looks like after he got out of the cauldroon (sp?).
I like the idea of him to able to love, which is why I wrote a fic about him where he really managed to love (or like? I haven't figured out that part yet, lol) without him being an OOC. That's why I kind of didn't like the idea of 'Voldemort has to be OOC to be able to love' thing. Becasue I really think that it is sad that he never really loved anyone.
Ok, I should stop right now and remind myself that it is Voldemort who I am talking about - the most powerfull Dark Wizard of all times.
10/10 and this goes to my favorites. Maybe I'll read the sequel, but not just now.
~~Anna_Black

Author's Response: i am SO glad you liked this story. it was the very first one i wrote, so it means a lot to me to see someone who enjoys it (despite ginny's temporary insanity). i think you should read the sequel if you like this story. i can't tell you how much i enjoyed reading your reviews. i hope you decide to read the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anna_Black Chapter 8-And The Winner Is...

4th August 2006:
Whaaaaaaaat?! Harry's dead!?!?! No, no no no!!! Oh, I so hate the little $%^&* Ginny!
How can she be so stupid!!!

Author's Response: yes, yes yes yes. uh...i'm sorry? but not really, so don't take it personally

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anna_Black Chapter 7-Love and Hate

4th August 2006:
What just happeded? Ginny hellped Vodlemort caprure Harry? Oh, I so hate her at the moment!
And scratch the last bit (lol) I don't like the OOC Voldemort! This one is even worse; pretendting to care and all that stuff, when all he wants is power! How could Ginny trust him!!! Yeah, ok, I guess he loves her, but still he is so annoying...
Btw, I had to stop reading yesterday since my sister was trying to rip my head off, lol, but my head is still here!!

Author's Response: lol. the bomb has officially exploded. looking back, though, i kind of hate her for that, too. i just needed a way to get harry out of the picture, to give ginny nowhere to (safely) turn. and ginny kind of doesn't have a choice about trusting him now. who knows what she was thinking before that...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Anna_Black Chapter 6-The War Begins

3rd August 2006:
What?! Voldemort expected Ginny to kill her friends?! Well, that is too much! I mean, doesn't he know that she used to love Harry, and Ron is her brother and Nevile and the rest are her friends!
I really don't know what he is planning on doing, but I bet it has something to do with Ginny.
Great chapter, by the way!
~~Anna

Author's Response: i don't know if he honestly did expect her to kill them or not. he may have just said that. and the thing about voldemort's plan involving ginny? great job! ...and kind of the reason he kidnapped her in the first place... i'm SO glad you like this story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anna_Black Chapter 5-Trust and Encouragement

3rd August 2006:
Ok, so I waited for you to answer my feview to keep reading (which was reather annoying as I was dying to know what heppens next).
I am glad you are not offended, and that you accept what I said.
So the chapter; it was pretty interesting, and I was rather freaked out when Voldemort tried the Crutiatus Curse on Ginny - I thought he loved her! But I guess he is only trying to teach her. Can't wait to see what he has planned for Ginny.
About Voldemort being OOC, I actually kind of like him this way better, lol.

Author's Response: lol. i was wondering why you suddenly stopped reading! the scene where voldemort used to cruciatus curse on ginny had nothing to do with his feelings for her. he actually wanted to do it when he knew she couldn't defend herself. just because he loves her doesn't mean he still isn't voldemort. lol. i wish i could've gotten that in my head when i was writing some parts of this. i'm glad you like voldemort being ooc.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>