Reading Reviews for once upon a valentine's day
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Deirdre Green once upon a valentine's day

1st May 2007:
Wow! Loved it! I'm usually a Harry/Ginny, but this one was so cute! I

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm usually Harry/Ginny too, but this story lent itself to stray from that a little. I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by mactress007 once upon a valentine's day

13th January 2007:
Hi!!
Oh my goodness!!! this is so like the dreams!!! It made my eyes glisten with tears, it would be nice to have the boy you like, tell you that he does like you!

Oh! This story came out brilliantly!

gr8 story!
:):)

x x x
mactress007
x x x

10/10!

GR8 story!


*sighs~will anything similar ever happen to me?*

hehe!
cr8 job once again!

Author's Response: I'm very happy you liked it! This story was just one of those "what if" things that I love exploring. If only that happened more often in real life...
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by hogwarts_girl once upon a valentine's day

8th January 2007:
yeah, this was gr8!! i luved it...its kinda romantic, but not sappy...i mean, lizzie doesnt act all girly and harry doesnt act like a typical guy...u know, the ones that act like guys rule the world and stuff...oh yeah, in the beginning, u sed that harry's hair was brownish golden and then u sed that his hair was black!!

Author's Response: Oops. I guess I didn't spell check as well as I thought, huh? Thanks for the review! I like to add a bit of realism--girls don't always act girly and guys aren't necessarily typical. I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anony_Mouse once upon a valentine's day

24th December 2006:
Nice. Lizzie's a cool character and I like your reasons behind this. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review and the compliment! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angel_luvs_harry once upon a valentine's day

18th February 2006:
excellent story 10/10, it’s really well written. It’s one of the best story I’ve read and I’ve read a lot! Your competing with JK Rowling she should watch out you might replace her. LOL.

Author's Response: oh no! you caught onto my evil plan! *laughs hysterically* j.k. Thank you for the lovely compliment! :) if you liked that one so much, read my others! *laughs* but only if you like my writing... Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by gilmoregirl34 once upon a valentine's day

24th November 2005:
I love it! Yet odd because my name is also Lizzie, but my name is really Elizabeth. I liked how you expressed Lizzie's emotions. This was really good.

Author's Response: thanks. i was trying to express emotions in a realistic-ish manner, so it's nice to know i succeeded! thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alisha once upon a valentine's day

18th November 2005:
WHY!!!!! WHY!!!!! why did you have to make yourself date him? Not that every girl in the world doesn't dream of thatbut..... You had me in tears over that story....

Author's Response: tears? why tears? I was trying to illustrate the dreams we have (I just happened to use poor Harry as my illustration) about guys that we never know what's going to happen. I didn't have to make the girl in the story date him. It sorta wrote itself. I could have changed it, and might have if I'd read book six before writing it, but oh well. perhaps the next fluffy story I write that has Harry as a main character I'll put him with Ginny (as I think it should be). Thanks for reviewing, thoguh. I appreciate all comments. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by birdsong once upon a valentine's day

18th November 2005:
I enjoyed your story. I noticed that while they were sitting at the table, you refered to Harry's hazel eyes. You did a good job describing Lizzie's emotions, how they built up, when she was trying to leave the Quiditch field. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I was trying to describe her emotions how I thought (realisitically as possible) such might build up. The details--like mentioning Harry's eyes--are what I enjoy putting in, because we notice them, if not always mention them. thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by dstrbdpark1987 once upon a valentine's day

5th November 2005:
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWW!! That story was very cute! I SO love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like cute! fluffy fiction has its place once more in the world...thanks for appreciating it! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Annika Keys once upon a valentine's day

19th October 2005:
YAY!!! FLUFF!!!! I LOVE IT!!! anyways, u think urs if fluff? well it is, but mine is fluffier, but u already read it (and left a very nice comment if i do say so myself.) so im just returning the favor. But seriously though, i really really liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: lol. thank you for the compliment. I love fluff too (that's why i write so darn much of it!) haha...okay, i'm done now. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by flipsides once upon a valentine's day

20th September 2005:
hey! i like! just want to thank you for reviewing my story. i must say i'm a fan of your writing. can't wait to read you're next story. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: yea! someone's a fan! thank you for your lovely review. my next story should be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GreatestGryffindor once upon a valentine's day

25th June 2005:
I love fluffiness!!! But that aside, it was a good story.

Author's Response: FLUFFINESS ROCKS! (and thanks for the compliment.) :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by IceAngel13 once upon a valentine's day

24th June 2005:
I liked it a lot and thought it was really good. I hate Valentines day too. I loved the little tidbits of humor you had in it, they really lightened up the story and made is less fluffy. I thought it was really cute, though.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by KitKat once upon a valentine's day

29th May 2005:
It was ALL fluff!!!!! HAHA!!! It was cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quess Lizzie wont be hating V-day anymore eh? (even though i detest such putrid displays of affection. BLEH!!!)(Yeah i know i'm just bitter about not having a BF)

Author's Response: lol...i like fluff and cuteness every once in a while in small doses--and i think pdas are icky too--I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sapphire Tears once upon a valentine's day

11th May 2005:
This was REALLY good!! It was fluffy, but not TOO fluffy (i hope that made sense!). I hope you make another one shot sometime, because I would LOVE to read it!

Author's Response: thanks so much! i was a little afraid of over-fluffiness, but i guess i had nothing to worry abt! i will so write another one--they're fun!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login