Reading Reviews for Angel Tears
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jasmin Soulless Gaze

5th March 2009:
Read this carefully: "All stories have their beginnings and endings, each one different from another, with their own twist and turns that make them what they are and what they will always be in the hearts of men. But not all stories have the beginningthat from which sprung everything to be heard of in a taleor the ending, the words that would bind all into closure, into finish."

Now be honest, does it really make any sense?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nyx Halloween

14th January 2009:
Loved this story and it has mentally forced me to get my hp hating friends addicted to it as well. Please update as soon as possible! Till then blessing of night. Nyx

 Report Review

Review #3, by A.Wingard Soulless Gaze

10th December 2007:
It should be a original fic. Not in a fandom of any kind. Well written compare to others that I have read. Mirendelle sounds to mary sueish for me to fully like it.It's her flawless apperance.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dimlen Soulless Gaze

15th July 2007:
I must say that you have a very nice concept going with the magical marionette. What I don't understand is why you have to use her in a Harry Potter fanfiction. She'd be much better suited to original fiction. I mean, she wouldn't be half the Mary Sue that she is if Harry Potter wasn't involved. I would also like the point out that the tsunami happened after Harry and company left Hogwarts. I'm fairly sure they graduated in 1998.

Author's Response: Actually, the marionette character was a plot bunny that I developed over two years ago; that was a time when I was only starting to develop my writing style, and I was very much into the HP fanfiction thing. You're right; she wouldn't be much of a Mary Sue if I used her in original fiction. But as I had already written this story, it became an untold duty to finish it. And the tsunami did happen way after 1998; but as this is fiction, anything can happen. :) Thanks for your review, by the way; it makes me happy to see that a reader gives a lot of attention into my story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lulu9e Secret Letters

14th July 2007:
love it.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by year1989rocks Isabel Awakens

13th December 2006:
love it, so happy you've updated, please update again and sooner this time!

Author's Response: I know, it's the hiatus bug again. *sigh* I will try my utmost best to update sooner. Anyway chapter 15 is in the works. ^_^ Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by anonymous Blades and Rings

19th August 2006:
i really like your series. i'm actually sad to see you recieve hardly any acknowledgement for your outstanding work. please keep wirting!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thanks for your support. :) It makes me really happy to know someone likes what I write; I really appreciate it. Ah, I've already expected not many people will actually say they like what I write... *shrug* but it's okay. Especially when there are people like you around! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous Blades and Rings

19th August 2006:
i really like your series. i'm actually sad to see you recieve hardly any acknowledgement for your outstanding work. please keep wirting!

Author's Response: Right, thanks for your support. ^_^ Although I must say, I've been dragged down by school work right now (imagine solving advanced auditing problems--extreme torture!), so the updates have been slow in the making. Plus my computer doesn't work. So I will try my very best to upload the new chapter (for this story and the others) come hell or high water. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by seizethemoment Meeting by Accident

18th August 2006:
haha rons funny! love this chap

Author's Response: Who doesn't? His obvious idiotism adds to the comic side of the HP books, even though the plot has become quite dark. Yay for Ron!

 Report Review

Review #10, by seizethemoment Heeding the Dark

18th August 2006:
ugh thats gross, but i like this chapter :-)

Author's Response: Yes, I know it was "gross"; I wanted to show Lucius Malfoy's evil side. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by seizethemoment Soulless Gaze

18th August 2006:
yay this story is interesting!!!!! i love the way you write...the words sound so beautiful :' - )

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabby_Nini Heeding the Dark

31st July 2006:
wow thats kinda weird but its really interesting perfect mix!! lol

Author's Response: Yeah, I know it is kind of weird. :) I wanted to draw out Lucius Malfoy's darker, more sinister side. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gabby_Nini Soulless Gaze

31st July 2006:
i love this story =) its soo interesting

 Report Review

Review #14, by year1989rocks Blades and Rings

30th July 2006:
i love your story so so much!! i can't wait to see what happens next. please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your support. ^_^ Don't worry; I'll try my best to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by year1989rocks Dreaming Draught

14th July 2006:
i love it so so much!! please update soon, i can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Sure, I'll update this story soon. Actually, Angel Tears has been three years in the making. ^_^; I only got 'round to putting the entire plot on paper recently because it's been put off by a LOT of things. Hopefully you'll be seeing chapter 12 this week. ^_^ Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rumpetrollet Dreaming Draught

6th July 2006:
Ok, now I´ve read all your chapters and I have too say that I loved them all. You are a wonderfull writer and I can`t wait for the next chapter. Please be quick, I want to know whats gonna happen next.

Author's Response: Haha, ok, I'll be really quick. ^_^ You'll be seeing chapter 12 sometime this week. Thank you for loving all the chapters of my story, and I hope you'll be loving the next chapters, too.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lucid Amethyst, Jade, and Mercury

5th December 2005:
Another wonderful chapter. I like the fact that Harry and co do not trust her, and are uneasy about her presence. I also really do enjoy your characterisations of all the characters from canon, pretty spot on. This was definately gripping, and I can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Author's Response: Gee thanks for the positive review! ^_^ I try my best to follow the character's original personality.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lucid The Late Isabel

8th November 2005:
I am starting to really like Mirendelles formal way of speaking, its noticeable in your characterisation, and deliberate on your part and works really well. You seem to have made the sorting hat letting the pupil choose the house they are in, which I wholeheartedly support, I've always thought choice was a factor in the sorting, so nice to see someone else doing that. Very interesting history here for her too. She has been making Marionettes too eh? Her soft and quite way of slipping into these new thoughts is wonderful and again I really like the was you use description, particularly on Dahl. The story is very intriguing and engaging and I really am looking forward to your next update :)

Author's Response: I've always loved the way Tolkien made his characters speak; formal and eloquent, so I made my original character speak that way. Btw, my next update might come earlier than before; my long hiatus gave me enough time to create a framework for chapters eight to ten, so just keep visiting the story. ^_^ Thanks again for your support.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lucid Wake Up

12th September 2005:
Brilliant! Best chapter yet and so very very interesting. I am dying to know what happens next. This really is a terrific story, and I really would like to know when you update, my email is lucidshard@hotmail.com Great stuff!!

Author's Response: I was thinking of answering every single one of your reviews, but I guess it would be alright if I put everything in one shot. ^_^ First of all, thanks for your positive response to my story; makes me even more determined to finish the thing. Don't worry, I'll update as soon as I can. And I'll keep your suggestions in mind, too. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lucid Blood of Tears

12th September 2005:
Nice place to leave the end of the chapter, nice place to keep me on the edge of my seat! I liked the telepathy and the sorting hats song. I think that you are really starting to crank up the story here, theres tension and suspense, in waiting to here what house Mirendelle is going to be in. I would comment more, but I want to get on to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lucid Enigma

12th September 2005:
Excellent chapter, I really loved the scene with Harry Hermione and Ron talking about -“What’s the inner net? And how come Hermione surfs?” - It really made me laugh, your characterisation of Ron there shines out. Your writing style is really easy to get involved in, it keeps my attention the whole way through.

Author's Response: thanks. ^_^ i try my best. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lucid Training

12th September 2005:
Its going to create some very interesting situations, with Mirendelle not really fully comprehending the small nuances of human behaviour. I wonder if she was Human once? Seems to me if the dark lord can create Inferi then Marionettes are an extension of that. Again, very interesting and Draco is wonderful to read.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lucid Meeting by Accident

12th September 2005:
A very different chapter in terms of darkness. The first two be quite dark with the interplay between the two Malfoys, this feels lighter because of the trio and their geniality. I really do like your characterisations they stand out from your writing and make it very pleasurable to read. Really looking forward to seeing how you intertwine everything :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucid Heeding the Dark

12th September 2005:
I really am loving the way that you describe Lucius Malfoy, physically and Mentally, you really do have a very firm grasp on who he is and what he is all about, which is making his evilness so terrific to read. I understand a bit better now why she is so perfect but do you not think that will make her stand out at Hogwarts? It's an interesting concept, one I’m sure will prove to intrigue me.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lucid Heeding the Dark

12th September 2005:
I really am loving the way that you describe Lucius Malfoy, physically and Mentally, you really do have a very firm grasp on who he is and what he is all about, which is making his evilness so terrific to read. I understand a bit better now why she is so perfect but do you not think that will make her stand out at Hogwarts? It's an interesting concept, one I’m sure will prove to intrigue me.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>