Reading Reviews for Come Back To Me
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chillwithlil Catherine Waldsh Riddle

11th April 2009:
this was inspiring. i cried a little..this was very sad. i hate heart break fanfics. I read one the other day and it was about 2 characters that i cant remember and they loved each other but one left and the other killed themselves. im a sucker for romance :'( sad but very good.

Author's Response: yeah heartbreak = :( but im glad you enjoyed it nonetheless

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karkaroff Catherine Waldsh Riddle

19th March 2009:
Poor Tom as he lost the love of the life and all he had left was his hatred towards Muggles. I liked how you wrote Tom and Catherine's relationship. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I really do like this one. It's a plan to get a new banner up, sometime...

 Report Review

Review #3, by lollipop_marauderette Catherine Waldsh Riddle

24th April 2008:
That was really good.. I liked it a whole lot

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by friendmaker1000 Catherine Waldsh Riddle

7th January 2008:
o i could just hear the Bum Bum Bum.
i like this a lot. very nice

Author's Response: really? cause when I heard it, it was more of a "dun dun dunnnn" rather than "bum bum bummm"

that's just me though...


 Report Review

Review #5, by megan Catherine Waldsh Riddle

4th January 2008:
that was so sweet but sad at the end. if only the drunkard hadn't kill Catherine, Voldemort wouldn't have been born.

Author's Response: Preeeeeeetty much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hyunyung.wingles@gmail.com Catherine Waldsh Riddle

28th June 2007:
oooh
by 'lexington'
was it lexington, Kentucky,
or 'lexington'
as in lexington massachusettes (spelling?) like 'lexington and concord' paul revere
blahblah blah
you know..
boston?
just asking
great story

Author's Response: Um. no like Lexington in england

 Report Review

Review #7, by firefawn Catherine Waldsh Riddle

11th June 2007:
Oh I love it! I love reading stories about how Voldemort came to hate Muggles! :) Personally I agree with this one-shot 100%, in that his hatred came as a result of some sort of loss, and I love the variation that this story takes with that. In fact, that's one thing that I really hated about the HBP (well, there were many things I disliked about that book), but the main thing was the concept that Voldemort had always been evil. I think that it is far more likely for evilness to be instilled in a person through years of cruelty or loss, as opposed to just an inherit nature. Sure, someone may be predisposed to lacking as strong of a conscious perhaps, but honestly the picture painted by this one shot seems far more likely. ONce again, fantastic work. You always seem to pick the most powerful and poignant words for what you are trying to express. Also, you added another excellent closing line by stating that And Lord Voldemort was born. Thats a powerful closer if I have ever seen one. :) 10/10

Author's Response: I LOVE HEARING FROM YOU!!! You actually give me FEEDBACK instead of "good chapter update soon" you know? So refreshing. But yes I personally believed that power itself was never the true motivator, but unfortunately that seems to be the reason in the JKR stories. *sad sigh* YES!!! OMFG HBP pissed me off in SO many ways. If I hadn't dedicated over half my life to reading this series (10 years total when the book comes out this month!!!!) I simply would have QUIT reading it, I SWEAR. Evil isn't inherent, I've NEVER believed that. As for the closer- you think so? I actually looked at it and didn't really like it, even to this day... Hm, it's in the eye of the beholder, I suppose.... thank you, love.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ValorOrgulloso Catherine Waldsh Riddle

11th February 2007:
wow... that was REALLY good! I loved it! 10/10! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, darling. I am always pleased to know that my writing is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eleanora Cympriana Williams Catherine Waldsh Riddle

12th September 2006:
Ooh, dark. Scary. I like it.
-E.C.

Author's Response: Yuh! it's like... doodoodoodooodoodoo...yea enough twilight zone kara lol.

 Report Review

Review #10, by draco_4_lisa Catherine Waldsh Riddle

10th September 2006:
wow

Author's Response: Good wow? Bad wow?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cheeky Monkey` Catherine Waldsh Riddle

11th June 2006:
Wow, good story

Author's Response: Thank you mucho! *hughug*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Star Dreamer Catherine Waldsh Riddle

6th May 2006:
i love this! i think it is soooo sad. but in a good way ya know? i mean he kinda thought of her death as an advantage that he could do what he wanted. but i still loved it. there arent many voldemort love stories. good job! (that was my bff XP-Al)

Author's Response: Yes, that's precisely how I think of it myself, like some kind of movie... OOH! Titanic! It makes you cry but it's still good! Like that!! Lol sorry. But actually I always thought of it more as he used it for revenge, he went insane and to him she needed to be avenged, and the killings of muggles and muggleborns and etc was the only way to do it....

 Report Review

Review #13, by author of seven Catherine Waldsh Riddle

18th April 2006:
one more thing; i was reading the reviews (hobby; don't ask) and I don't think you should make a series up until he kills the Wrights and Potters, I think it's perfect where it leaves off!

Author's Response: (I do that sometimes too lol) But anyways nah I wasn't planning on making this a series..

 Report Review

Review #14, by author of seven Catherine Waldsh Riddle

18th April 2006:
I totally cried, and I'm not afraid to admit it! I looooove this SO MUCH it's not even funny (stop laughing! *shifty glance*), and I am literally bugging my bff to insanity until she reads this. It's realistic, it's touching, it's original, and, best of all, it's a PLAUSIBLE (unlike some I have read) description of how Tom Riddle became Lord Voldemort. I love how you gave him a humane character, which Jo cannot seem to do except when he's ten years old, and even then he's insane. You portray him as an actual human, while I wonder if she ever considered Tom as someone other than the young Lord Voldemort. I rate this 100, but as that doesn't quite work so 10 it is. I bow in awe before your amazing skills, and I will join your "army" if I can be a Lieutenant (I read Anna's review; she rocks). Ok, so I'm obsessing, but I just had a ton of hot cocoa mix straight from the can (you should try it sometime; it's actually good. now kool aid mix from the packet is just gross... my sister's friends dad does that. eeew) and this fic totally deserves it!!!!! One more unorthodox review for you XD

Author's Response: *hugs* I wanted to stir that kind of strong emotion, and I'm really really pleased that you liked it so much. But, yes, I thought it was plausible as well!!! Love makes us do freakin crazy things, we all know it...!!! (Anna does rock) But yes, you can definately be Lieutenant of my army lol. Thank you sooooo much. I seriously cannot thank you enough for your support. (Actually, if you add a little sugar to the kool-aid packet, it's bearable) But anyhoo like I said thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Girly Catherine Waldsh Riddle

19th March 2006:
I think it is very intresting and I like it alot.

Author's Response: Yay thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Annie_Weasley Catherine Waldsh Riddle

13th December 2005:
This story is brilliant! It's soo moving and provides a perfect back drop to the other stories you've written! (",)

Author's Response: Thanks!! I wrote it especially to go along with the others, but also so that you wouldn't be confused and lost if you weren't following the others.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I wrote it especially to go along with the others, but also so that you wouldn't be confused and lost if you weren't following the others.

 Report Review

Review #17, by cat-cat Catherine Waldsh Riddle

30th October 2005:
this story is so cool ! i mean it's not the real reason why voldemort turned evil but it's awsome !

Author's Response: ...If it was the real reson voldemort turned evil I wouldn't exactly have posted it for fear of prosecution of copying J.K. Rowling and calling it an original work, now WOULD I???? >.< *Smacks forehead and walks off, shaking head*

 Report Review

Review #18, by shanna Catherine Waldsh Riddle

29th October 2005:
and thus it began... seems like a perfect reason to go physco and kill all the muggle in the world. perfectly good.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I thought it was, too...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ebonywolf18 Catherine Waldsh Riddle

28th October 2005:
Nice one

Author's Response: Thank u!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Naima Catherine Waldsh Riddle

18th October 2005:
I'm sorry it's probably really obvious but A.M.A.P? Can you explain.

Author's Response: GAH! I forgot the acronym. It's something like Advanged Magical something Protection. It's like the wizard vesion of the S.W.A.T. team, above even the aurors, who would be something like FBI agents.

 Report Review

Review #21, by pigwidgeon385 Catherine Waldsh Riddle

8th October 2005:
thats a good idea! did u write this before HBP? whatever.. 9/10

Author's Response: yes, actually, I did write it before HBP. Odd coincidance, no?

 Report Review

Review #22, by MarauderGirl101 Catherine Waldsh Riddle

15th August 2005:
hehe. I forgot to say that I am the one who reviews on your other stories.

Author's Response: .....I know you are lol.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MarauderGirl101 Catherine Waldsh Riddle

15th August 2005:
This is so good. not like your other stories. I am guessing that this is just a one- shot. Right?

Author's Response: Ahhhh lol thanks? And yes this is just a one-shot. Everyone always thinks that my one-shots are going to be series and theyre not.... But i do have a MINI series coming soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by FrozenBloodyTears1692 Catherine Waldsh Riddle

14th August 2005:
awesome new banner!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I like it LOADS LOADS LOOOOOOOOOAAAAAADS better.

 Report Review

Review #25, by volition112 Catherine Waldsh Riddle

3rd August 2005:
That was the first Tom Riddle love story I have read and I LOVED it!! It rocked!! But I'm thinking that it could have been more sad if we saw more of their relationship, like something to make them more in love, know what I mean? Oh well, it doesn't matter, it still rocked this way!! I saw a spelling mistake at the very beginning; her last name was spelled with an 'e' and then throughout the story spelled with an 'a'. Just thought I'd let you know, it's not a big deal, but I thought you should know. It's without a doubt, going into my favorites!! You have me craving other Tom Riddle stories! :o) Fabulous job Kara!! I really love this fic!! I also liked your new character, Cat. She was great!! WOW!! ;o) -SARA

Author's Response: Is it really? ME TOO lol... Well anyways yeah I also like it. It's the first banner I ever made, too. Though I personally think it sucks because of the size, but w/e lol. And yes, I know ezzaktly what you mean, but I wanted it to be a one-shot, you know... So it's like, either that or suffer having to write a few more chapters. Which I've got enough to do with 2 running series, 1 of which is part of a trilogy, AND the effing ideas I have for about, like.... 3 or 4 more one-shots or small series. Small as in 3 chappies lol. And ARGH NOOO I HATE SPELLING MISTAKES!!! *prepares to launch off and IMMEDIATELY fix that* And YAY!!! lol Tom Riddle ones shouldn't be too bad, he's a really interesing character... and Catherine is going to start plaing a MAJOR role in Pt. 3 of Auror... mwahahahaaa.... But all in all, thanks!!! *hugs Sara tightly* -Kara

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>