Reading Reviews for Goodbye my love,
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPSupremeNerd Goodbye my love

9th January 2009:
Wow, that is really amazing. You have a great style of writing. And just... wow. Great story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by silverotter1 Goodbye my love

13th August 2007:
woah- one thing about your stories, you grab the readers attention from the first few lines.

'Harry sighed heavily as walked into the boys’ dormitory, he had just lied to his best friends. He told them he was just going to grab his wand, and said it was unwise to just leave it lying on his bed. They believed him and headed down to the great hall for dinner.'

excellent intro; i feel the reader becomes invested in this story from those three lines on...and it just gets better and better. i like how you reveal little by little in the third paragraph...i was shocked that harry would take his life-not really characteristic of him, however, you made it believable with the rest of the story.

i have never read slash, and i didn't realise this was slash until i read it. if your writing wasn't so good i wouldn't have finished reading. i really felt draco's emotions- it was so sad. nice job with this.


Author's Response: That's really sweet of you! thank you very much for the nice review and I'm very glad you gave my story a fighting chance. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Goodbye my love

28th July 2007:
Slash isn't really my style but I think that you are an amzing author. And you got out all the emotions brilliantly!
~Aly

Author's Response: Thank you for reading my story even though you don't like slash. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Thanks a TON for the R&R!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoginnygirl Goodbye my love

28th July 2007:
That was really sad even I cried I really didn't care that they were gay at all, but it was still good. If you want you can reach me by e-mailing me at demonhalogirlgz@yahoo.com.

Author's Response: WOw, I'm really glad you liked it. I'm glad you could over look their sexuality as well. It really isn't a big deal. Thank you very very much for the R&R

 Report Review

Review #5, by pisceandreams Goodbye my love

11th June 2007:
OMG! Why are your one shots so heartbreaking!!??

Author's Response: I don't really know... I guess it's just my style.
Thank you very much for the r&r!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginny_malfoy22 Goodbye my love

9th May 2007:
Okay, I'm not a big fan of slash, its just...yeah. Anyway, this is different, this is really good, and well written. Well done!

9 out of 10!

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for all of your kind reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bookwormhermione Goodbye my love

22nd May 2006:
WHAT THE ( BEEP) IS WRONG WITH U???? HARRY GAY??? LIKE COME ON I DIDNT EVEN FINISH READING THIS STORY LIKE COME ON !!!!!!!!! I DONT LIKE UR STORY
I STILL CANT BELIEVE U WROTE THIS!!!!

kel

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't like it, however this was my story and that is how I decided to tell it. thanks for the review none the less.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chocolate Frogger Goodbye my love

18th March 2006:
OKay this is one of the most depressing things i have ever read! *tear* it's sad, but that says something. It says it's good if it makes me feel this emotional. Keep up the good work, i'm gonna go run away and cry......lol. ~Kat

Author's Response: Well I'm very glad you enjoyed it! I am sorry that it made you sad but if you liked it, it was worth it. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by rainbow92 Goodbye my love

23rd January 2006:
Im not usually a big fan of slash stories, but I have to say, this one was really good & sad. Great work!

Author's Response: yay I'm glad this one. I greatly appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bleach Goodbye my love

6th November 2005:
There were a few grammatical errors, but I did enjoy reading this. You could have added a little more depth to it and you could also have been more descriptive with each scene before moving on to the next. Overall, though, I like it. It was nicely done. <3

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by briana Goodbye my love

22nd July 2005:
aww thats so sad. i like it. although the process of draco remembering should have been longer. maybe a flashback or something.

Author's Response: I've been considering a prequal... like how they got together, where all the things in the box came from, the other suicide notes he left. Thank you much for reading and the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DiaMoNdSnDpEaRLz Goodbye my love

7th July 2005:
Aww..this was such a sweet story, except the fact that Harry dies *sobs*. Much better than my slash... ~Alex.

Author's Response: lol thanks a ton I'm glad you liked it. I'll read youre story I bet you're just being modest ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by FrozenBloodyTears1692 Goodbye my love

8th June 2005:
really good, well written, but question, why did he have to? theres always ways of getting over things.....i should know, but anyways, really good.

Author's Response: He had to because I am a twisted little person lol. Appently you suffered a loss.. sorry about that, hope you feel better. And thanks a ton for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dansgirl88 Goodbye my love

4th June 2005:
Oh My God... that was incredible. it was so sad... my eyes started to fill with tears. it is an excellent story.

Author's Response: thank you very very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Not your average muggle girl Goodbye my love

24th May 2005:
I really like how you have the story structured. The fact theat you have a harry and draco relationship (even if it's only mentioned) is neat i never thought of that. I like the story it's niffy!

Author's Response: thanks! lol Harry and Draco are my fav couple... i have NO idea why. but thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Book_Nerd05 Goodbye my love

20th May 2005:
Oh my god!! That was so sad and sweet! I loved it! You're an amazing writer!

Author's Response: *blush* thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dissendium Goodbye my love

13th May 2005:
Wow, definatly a twist there. Especially after reading 'you'. Still and excellent story. You deal with some pretty heavy themes and you do it with a style to. Full credits.

Author's Response: lol yes, they are deff. two different completly different stories.. thank you very much I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Remus-is-mine-so-ha! Goodbye my love

3rd May 2005:
gasp! wow. why cant -i- write like that?

Author's Response: thank you very much, i appreciate it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login