156 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Av Four Years Later

26th June 2009:
This story is very wonderful. Very kind of you to continually finish it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by emilysoxo Epilogue: Woods

2nd June 2009:
wow! this was a great fic!
i do like how you had such in depth character analysis.
it was well thought out and the thinking was logical...
the years of silence the stubbornness everything! hell, a lot of those traits and things they experienced are similar to real life teen relationships; while still having that same cheesy, magical love were so addicted to :]
if you write another story ... perhaps channel that carefully honed characterization that youve mastered wtih this story to make a complicated plot more plausible. Not that this one wasnt, but it was primarily based on their love story. Just perhaps a story with more action action. eh?I mean. we wrtie and read these because we love rowling. and she was a master of both a complex but def fun plot, while also portraying characters in a light where you feel you know them. And she does so subtly. she doesnt openly just stae well this person or this person was rather brass etc. she shows. and you seem to have quite the knack for doing so! like making a realistic relationship. not just some weve been best friends for years they were my brother rubbish. things have to happpeennn that make a bond so strong or make a strong bond loosen.
ah well idk! best wishes mate :]

 Report Review

Review #3, by padxfoot Rows and Reconciliations

6th April 2009:
Oh myyy. "lose the game" repeated many times.
I don't know if that was on purpose or not, but curse thee.

 Report Review

Review #4, by EW4eva Epilogue: Woods

16th March 2009:
YAY!!! Not yay its over, but it was a good ending. I would totally rant on about it but I have class soon. f me. anymore. Added story to favs, over all I'd list this story as a 8.5/10... hell make it a 9/10! Good job! Hope you enjoyed my few reviews, later.

 Report Review

Review #5, by EW4eva Owed Apologies

16th March 2009:
Good chapter, they are finally moving closer together!

 Report Review

Review #6, by EW4eva Four Years Later

16th March 2009:
Ok, for real its 5:08am and im totally going to bed now. Cute chapter, I like the reuniting, you even got me to believe Bernard was Wood's for a moment! Good job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by EW4eva Fair Warning

16th March 2009:
This story is getting more realistic as it goes on... not that it wasn't to begin with, but it's a bit nice to read a story that has a more substantially realistic relationship, rather than the underlying 'oh, I wish I was her!'.

I really like this story, and I like how you talk a lot about her job, not just skimming like a lot of people do because of either considering it too boring or having a lack of knowledge on the subject.

Also, I'm not quite sure to make of the whole Elliot thing. The lack of mention of him in the story is quite odd since she's been dating him for a few months, but at the same time it shows how Laura seems to lack a true interest in him in general, indicating how she's still hung up over Wood.

I must say I really don't like Joan, just going to through that out there... but that may be because I just dislike people who interfere in other's lives, but that may be because I'm just too independent for my own damn good. But enough about me... wow, this is one of the longest reviews I've ever written.

The wedding scene was very nice, I liked how you incorporated muggle and wizarding traditions, and I like the wizarding ones you came up with. Like with the binding spell, I could picture something like that happening in the wizarding world. But enough, its 4:31am and I have no idea why I'm still awake. Please ignore spelling/grammatical issues... way too tired to care! Later

 Report Review

Review #8, by EW4eva Developing

16th March 2009:
Well I've been so wrapped up in this story to review up until now, and for that Im sorry. I like it a lot, and I'm not going to waste any further time that I could be reading telling you so.

 Report Review

Review #9, by pinaygrl3123 Epilogue: Woods

29th December 2008:
That was perfect. The end.

 Report Review

Review #10, by pinaygrl3123 Epilogue: Weasleys

29th December 2008:
Aw. That was sad between her and Percy! Aw. It makes me sad for the future. I'm scared out of my wits to lose the friends that I have right now. I hate the future, I love now. But then again, I don't necessarily love the past. But. Oh. This is sad. Making me realize my own future ahead of me. Oh, ew. But yay for Wood and Laura! They're getting married! Woo! :D :D Too bad that Percy isn't going to be in the wedding, but I love that he still knew Laura pretty well. Haha. :D And Ian is so cute, I love him still. And I love that. Brandon sneezed and the salt shaker disappeared. Haha, made me laugh. And oh boy, I wonder how this talk will go! Eek. Good luck Laura! ONLY ONE MORE CHAPTER! No. :[

 Report Review

Review #11, by pinaygrl3123 Cliché

29th December 2008:
Aw. I love when everyone is right about them! Never thought I'd see Rose say anything like that, ever! Crazy, man, crazy! And that was a fun game of quidditch! Woo. I wouldn't put it past Joan at all to be planning something at all, I mean, it's JOAN! I can't imagine the things that Evan has heard about, haha. :D And that was a brilliant way to take her happiness in her own hands. I love Mark and Adam, still the same as always, I love them! Haha. And I wonder how Mr. Wood will take it then? Cause I mean, I doubt they'll break up after something like this. And Joan is just too adorable wanting a wedding. And WHOA. Second Year? Wow Oliver. Wow. I'm really sad this story is almost done. Aw. :[

 Report Review

Review #12, by pinaygrl3123 Owed Apologies

29th December 2008:
Dude, seriously. I feel like I've grown up in the course of reading this fic! I don't know how that is at all possible, but it just feels that way. Haha. :D It's crazy. Mr. Wood. Mer. Hate him. A lot. oh! and Laura's mom is cute when she worries about Laura and apparating. Hehe. :D Oliver's cute when he likes what Laura bakes, good for the future, eh? And I'm happy that everyone like made it to the party. Hehe. Joan and Evan are cute! Woo! And Tara and Adam's daughter was just so adorable, aw, I love it! Woo. And yay for traditions! That was definitely nice of them to talk things out like that. Good to get things out in the open. And OLIVER! You are an idiot, a really big one! And I really do hope they do continue to be friends from now on.. Hmmm. Maybe, who knows.

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123 Four Years Later

29th December 2008:
Well I love that she's been promoted and all that jazz in the past four years. Lovely that Ian and Sarah are very happy with Brandon. Hehe. :D And I guess it's safe to assume that she and Oliver haven't kept up really good correspondence. Or maybe they have? Who knows! Only four more chapters! Woo. That was really funny. "Did you marry his mother?" Haha. Bernard was cute. But I sincerely don't want kids in the future, haha. :D And that's good that she's going to that party! Woo! And haaa. Yay for Cedar and Dave! Wow to Rose and Flint! and congrats to Tara and Adam! Hehe. :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinaygrl3123 Fair Warning

29th December 2008:
Well, they talked! I didn't think they would really. But I'm glad they did! And it ended out pretty well for the both of them! Oh! I love Joan! Haha! And Laura didn't feel like killing Joan at the end of the night, haha! The wedding was perfectly lovely, and that was funny how they got on the topic of them dating other people, haha. I just wish that Laura had taken up his offer and danced with him. Aw. They always were so cute! And Oliver's dad finally speaks. And in a way, I'm happy that he tried to warn her? He truly was trying to look out for her cause he knew what his son was going to do. But then again, I just wish that Oliver had never decided that. And it seems like she's not too far from his thoughts as one might think after so long. Aw. And thank goodness people believe the right person and I do hope that Oliver is okay! He was sweet to care about her! Aw.. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinaygrl3123 Binding

29th December 2008:
That was a beautiful wedding. And I think that Laura should believe Dumbledore. I'm not exactly shocked that she's dating Elliot now, not after that bit of her spending her lunches with him. So yeah. I love her and Ian's friendship. Hehe. And that was a beautiful bit of him talking about her at the funeral. Aw! So sad. And yay for Adam and Tara! Aw, they're so cute! Woo! And I'm glad that Laura was doing all the pictures, makes me really want to get one of those good cameras and take photos, ohhh. I'd absolutely love that, haha. :D That wedding tradition of that spell was stunning. I loved it and wished I was a witch, haha. And oh boy, this should be interesting. I bet Joan had something to do with this! :D :D :D I certainly do hope that they talk! Mahhh.

 Report Review

Review #16, by pinaygrl3123 Developing

28th December 2008:
Haha, not too shabby. Being a gopher before they find their own niche in the syster, pretty good. At least they know they won't be subjected to this forever or else they quit, haha. :D I love that she's still in contact with Joan, too bad about Percy, but it's not like I expected them to talk all the time either. Ian's really nice! I love him! Aw. And that's interesting about what is going on with everyone else! Haha. I love that he chose then to tell her that Oliver Wood had been asking about her! Aghh. I really loved them together, but there is still a chance! Now, onto the next chapter! :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by pinaygrl3123 Begin with a Farewell

28th December 2008:
She totally came in at the right time. Not! And Rose! She can have her bad moments, but she's not all bad. And I'm happy for her and Marcus. I still can't believe Oliver really broke up with her, and Joan was just too cute wanting to go to their wedding, aw. And Percy. I can't believe he seriously broke up with Penelope for the same reason! And when I read the other chapter, I was talking to my friends screaming they were all idiots. Amazing that Laura ended up using the same word, haha. :D But that's pretty crazy. And Penelope actually agreed with it to a point! And Joan can keep trying, but.. aw. And that ceremony was pretty bland, man. And at least they talked for a LITTLE bit. Of course Percy had to make a comment, but I loved him for that. And I LOOVE that he like made her go say goodbye to everyone. And I sincerely hope that they all do try to keep in contact with each other! That'd be tragic if they didn't. Which means they might not. Aw.

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinaygrl3123 Puddlemere Divided

28th December 2008:
Ugh. Thinking about exams is excruciating as I realize I didn't come near to studying enough for my own before the break. Ick. Disgusting. And well, they were cute studying! Aw, I love them! And Percy was somewhat civil to them! That's just amazing! Woo. And Adam and Tara! Wow! Who knew that was going to happen. And I loove how crazy they were during exams, like taking points away from students for talking in common rooms, that's just funny. Haha. And I LOVE all the drinking they did. To the funny looking kid with the glasses. - That's Harry Potter. - To Harry Potter! Looove it. now.. REALLY?! He's gonna break up with her like that?! WHAT?! WHY!?! AGHHH! YOu have to be kidding me! That's totally ludacris. And things were going perfectly. But at the same time.. I sadly understand. Damnit. I wish I didn't.

 Report Review

Review #19, by pinaygrl3123 Potions and Epiphanies

28th December 2008:
Well, at least they were talking for a brief period of time! Woo! Haha. :D And uh, well, Laura is getting better at making comments, haha. And I totally forgot that one of the girls had to be a Prefect in the house, makes sense that it's Joan. That Deliver us from evil quote was greatt. Made me laughh. And the Potions class, that was pretty crazy. Can't believe they went at it like that! Geez. And WHOA! ROSE AND FLINT?! When - what - WHOA. Didn't see that one coming at all. And I hate when taking a nap doesn't help! It sucks. Ugh. And that was a totally intense conversation and Wood was definitely a big help to Laura, and that was cute he was worrying about her breaking up with him. And I totally died when she said I love you to him! I was like. OH! please tell me he feels the same! And he did. so I was like.. YAY! Haha. :D I love them! And this story totally feels like I've read more than 12 chapters, geeez.

 Report Review

Review #20, by pinaygrl3123 Awkwardness and Anger

28th December 2008:
Haaa. That was funny. And Oliver is so cute! Taking one for the team like that and just sleeping on the couch like that. Aw. And Mark and Ryan, I think their names were, that was hilarious! I love it. And yeah, they were pretty sappy, I love that. And then Cedar and Rose behind them - greattt stuff man. And the teachers are just funny. McGonagall and Lupin were just cute! Hahaha. :D And Rose is just FUNNY. I'm sure she and Flint will totally hit it off, you know? Haha. :D Mm. But they're cute! and I'm soo happy that they are together now! Haha. :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by pinaygrl3123 Beginning Again

28th December 2008:
...HE KNEW?! Percy knew this whole time?! Molly and Arthur knew?! WHOA. That's just pretty crazy. When she thought nobody ever knew.. they actually all knew. That's insane! And I'm happy for Percy and Penelope, but he does need to accept Wood and Laura, cause they really are happy together. And neither one of them will ever be able to forget about Dan, it's impossible. So, that's one thing that Percy doesn't ever have to forget. And he knew this entire time.. that's crazy. And he never said a thing! Whoaaa! And the girls are just cute when they know what's going on without having to be told. Haha. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinaygrl3123 Gryffindors

28th December 2008:
.WOOHOO! And she really couldn't keep those feelings to herself for long, did she/ haha. Oh well, it made for a very hapy moment indeed. It's sweet that Oliver and Percy are trying to be friends for her sake - so cute that they were joking around like that at breakfast. And she and Oliver, oh I just love them! He was so sweet, saying that if he needed to apologize to Percy to make her happy that he would. I would die if I guy told me that. Aww. And of course him just saying that made everything for Laura. And that's good that the tart and Oliver aren't an item like that. Woo. And HAGRID! I love him! Haha, and that comment of "just didn't think it would take five years." That was lovely!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pinaygrl3123 Quidditch Cup

28th December 2008:
That was a really sweet moment by the windows. Hehe. I'm glad that they're good friends now, and this is definitely a friendship that will last. :D That was funny about her watching the game like that. haha. And that little girl was HILARIOUS. "It's obvious." And I loove them hugging like that! woo! And boy, it is totally obvious when you see them together and that's amazing how Oliver is now her best friend, I'm really glad of that really. And Joan is totally good for her, too. And that little tart better not be with Oliver like that. Grrr. haha. :D :D This story is amazing, by the way!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by pinaygrl3123 Quidditch Captains

28th December 2008:
Well, I'm pretty happy that she's friend with everyone now and that she's spending a fair amount of time with everyone, hehe. :D Woo. And she and Oliver are too cute, they're getting to know each other so well and stuff. Hehe. :D And Joan has been a good friend to Laura, I like her! Hehe. And that was such a touching moment in the quidditch stadium, crazy what was in there. Pretty damn amazing, if you ask me. And they were both reliving moments about Dan, almost wanted to cry myself. And Percy's a bit off right now. Seriously, nothing is going on with Wood and Laura.. but I wish there was something going on, Haha. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by pinaygrl3123 Slytherin

28th December 2008:
That was a pretty cool chapter. Hahah. That game is pretty intense, capture the flag but with magic, amazing. I'm glad they are learning how to get along, like how they were up in that net and stuff. Woo. :D That's cute that Oliver learned how to dance like all of this stuff. Hehe. and I looved them dancing. And Mr. Wood?! That was crazy. I can't imagine a parent butting in like that.. actually.. I can. I've seen it happen before. But still. that was pretty crazy. And I wonder why he wants her away from Oliver. Hmm. Odd. And Joan definitely knew what she was talking about - she was happy with Wood. Hmm. And well. They're back to Hogwarts, woo! :D :D :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>