Reading Reviews for It Was Astronomical
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harryfroggy123 Chapter 5: Choosing

30th November 2007:
I have to say: HUGE SNAPS/PROPS/WHATEVER to you for saying "Merry Christmas" instead of "Happy Holidays"- Bllegghh- I mean, I'm proud to be a Catholic Christian(and a pretty strong one at that, and it makes me mad when people say "Happy Holidays". I mean, I was at Target, and someone from the salvation army said "Happy Holidays" THE SALVATION ARMY!!! I was mad.anyways I'm not assuming your catholic or christian and I really hope that I don't offend your religion, I apologize if I did. Oh, and I think it's great that you put, "or whatever holiday you celebrate" You don't want to offend any Jewish people or whatever. Anyway, on account of your story, It was a little to angsty/emo for me. I mean don't get me wrong you are a brilliant writer-keep writing-but it just wasn't for me. I'm sorry if this offends anyone, I'm just saying what I believe, and again props to you for saying Merry Christmas. And please dont report this because it wasn't about the story, because it is. In a way. And I'm also sorry that this review is so long, and you don't read it all. Good Job! -with saying merry xmas and for the story-great story, just not my type.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MyRemus Chapter 6: Of Freedom and Courage

13th January 2006:
Awesome sotry. Enchanting. Fantastical.

Author's Response: :Bows: glad to be of service and even happier for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by haylie_lupin Chapter 6: Of Freedom and Courage

13th January 2006:
Wow, I think that was great! Excellent use of the four elements throughout that, too. Vwery supernatural, and very deep, too! Keep up the good work, and I look forward to reading the next chapter! haylie_lupin!!

Author's Response: :winks: i honestly had no clue what to write for Sirius aging and this came up quite randomly and then i didn't know how to use amara's 'weapon'. usually it all comes up by itself. and thanx for the review again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by haylie_lupin Chapter 5: Choosing

31st December 2005:
NO!!!!!!!!!!!!! SIRIUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I never believed that Sirius died when he went through the veil, but I never imagined anything like this. I love supernatural stories, and this has got to be one of the best so far. You nearly had me in tears when Amara was looking into the mirror and watching Harry. Please, please let her get Sirius in time; she can still save him! And this is your first fic? Excellent work! Please continue, as I await the next chapter impatiently! Blessed Be! haylie_lupin!!

Author's Response: and i never imagined that you were nearly put to tears at this chapter! thanx, for your good and long review. and im gonna put out my nex chappy soon, hopefully!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MyRemus Chapter 4: Decisions and Affection

21st December 2005:
This was a very original story, I like it and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: thanx, more will be out really really soon

 Report Review

Review #6, by ems25 Chapter 4: Decisions and Affection

21st December 2005:
extremely good will read updates

Author's Response: and i will provide them for you

 Report Review

Review #7, by moondancer Prologue & Chapter 1: Frustrations

7th December 2005:
This is an interesting story. I can't wait for the next update! With or without romance it will be a good story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: im adding the romance if your still reading my fic

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dorotea Chapter 2: Hate and Weakness

12th May 2005:
This chapter was great! I know many readers would want a romance between Sirius and Amara, but somehow, to me, it doesn't feel right. Maybe a romance between Sirius and a mortal (via a help of Amara =P lol, I was just kidding there.) But that's only my opinion. I'm sure this will be great story whether or not you add a bit of romance in it. Cheers.

Author's Response: i understand. when i first started to write i thought only of sirius' resurrection and harry(this is the part where i cough) and i like ur idea... :snickers evilly:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dorotea Prologue & Chapter 1: Frustrations

12th May 2005:
the first chapter was very gripping. wonderfully written, a great job =)

Author's Response: :blushes: why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by nljfs Prologue & Chapter 1: Frustrations

8th May 2005:
I enjoyed reading this story so far. I find it most interesting -- not something I've read before. As for romance -- that's up to you, but it sounds like it will be a great story with or without romance. I'd love to know (and I know you will tell us in time) why Sirius is younger. so far, it's a well made story, keep adding to it

Author's Response: :winks: im glad u are wondering why Sirius is younger. u will find out and i can't give u any hints except for Amara's cheekiness. sorry but I can't say any more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by dark bluemoon Prologue & Chapter 1: Frustrations

3rd May 2005:
I think you should continue, this seems really interesting to me, and I think it should be a romance.

Author's Response: thanx for your opinion! i believe by the way im writing and (dare I speak it) dreaming it will turn out that way. well the odds are turning to romances favor.. but if i do turn to romance it will end up an underkey.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mor10sen_luv Prologue & Chapter 1: Frustrations

3rd May 2005:
hey, this is a good start I think, I like the whole thing with Sirius/Death Angel, that would be some freaky romance, you should go for it! But where is Harry? When will sirius meet him? Great job, update soon! *review ya later....*

Author's Response: You'll find out some time whats going on with Harry but not now. Now Sirius and Amara need to get acquainted. But NO WORRIES! In Part 1 he is a BIG issue for Sirius and Amara and he makes A LOT of difference, not to mention a few guest appearances. But in Part 2, he finally gets some action and you'll see a lot of him. Harry is always important...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login