Reading Reviews for Hazy Eyes
  
598 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs HJ Potter Unleashed

12th April 2010:
Loving the story. Harry should feel like crap!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by OlinPotter Finality

25th October 2009:
Good story loved the idea cant wait to get started on the sequel

Author's Response: Thanks! If you like this one, I think you'll enjoy the next one! =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Grace Another Year

3rd September 2009:
"It helped when he walked around the house with his wand poking slightly out of his pocket, as he was rather delighted to find that Dudley said nothing when it was in plain view."
oh, me and my dirty mind x)
sounds like a good story, i like your writing style

Author's Response: Hahaha. That amused me. Hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ShadowHallows Finality

28th August 2009:
Wow, i was very absorbed in this plot line, and right now I am about to go check out the sequel, Thanks for this awesome piece of writing.
:D
Shadow

Author's Response: Thanks right back at you! =) I'm glad you were absorbed, I love to hear that.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tay1126 Finality

21st August 2009:
I loved this story... Amazing! I can't wait to read the sequel!

10/10

Author's Response: Great, thanks so much! I hope you like the sequel, too =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by JAWorley Dursley Vs. Wand

13th August 2009:
Great chapter. Hope his wand still works... though I bet he could persuade Fawks to give another feather so Olivander could make him another one that could combat Voldemort's wand.

Author's Response: Oh no, I wouldn't take Harry's wand away from him. =) Just you wait and see. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JAWorley Another Year

13th August 2009:
10/10. Your writing is so full of life and feeling. You are the type of writer that I strive to be. You are doing very well with this story so far and I'm excited to read on... I can tell this will be one of those heavy stories dripping with emotion.

-JW.

Author's Response: Thank you! What an awesome compliment. I hope you continue to enjoy it! I think it gets better as it goes on. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by kahing Finality

13th August 2009:
One of the best fanfictions I've read lately! Everything is so unpredictable and keeps the reader thirsting for more :)

Author's Response: That's so great! Thanks. There's more in the sequel! ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by bonnie_russell Altered State

30th June 2009:
i loved it! poor prof.lupin though

Author's Response: Mmm, he cant seem to catch a break, eh? =( Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by darksideofthemoon Finality

22nd April 2009:
FANTASTIC. best fic i've ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's awesome to hear. =) Be sure to read the sequel, too!

 Report Review

Review #11, by darksideofthemoon Impulse

22nd April 2009:
can i just say now that this has got to be the best fanfiction i've ever read? nobody is out of character, the story flows on naturally from OotP - it's fantastic. Your wrting is excellent.

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you so much. That's too nice of you. =)))

 Report Review

Review #12, by The Illusionist Finality

9th April 2009:
Great story! I just read the entire thing in one day. It was one of the only fan fictions I have read where I never lost my enthusiasm for what was coming next. Thank you for taking the time to write it and I definitely will read the sequel :).

--The Illusionist

Author's Response: The whole thing in one day? That's a high compliment to me, considering how long and tedious this fic is. ;) Thanks a lot. Definitely do read the sequel, please, if you have the patience to keep up with it - I really feel that it will outshine this fic. And if you liked this one, hopefully the next will be even better! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes Dursley Vs. Wand

19th December 2008:
hmmm. this chapter seemed kind of like a bit of a filler chapter, nothing too important for the story's overall awesomeness. unless theres some sort of hidden little piece of information that could come in later. anyways, i liked it obviously, but i don't think it's your most bestest chapter. you're still the best writer i know. and i can't wait til next chapter!


WWW

Author's Response: Thanks, but actually there's some pretty key stuff in this chapter! Wait 'til you get a little later in this fic, you'll see where it all comes into play. And yeah, it's not my best, but I also wrote this a LONG time ago. The writing gets better as it goes in this fic; I grew a lot as I wrote it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes Another Year

8th December 2008:
holy crap. i hate you and your freakishly good writing. why do you have to be so amazing at writing?! i think you should write a story of your own and publish it and sell millions of copies. i'd buy one! woop. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh goodness, you're reading Hazy Eyes. Okay. I have a very hot and cold relationship with this fic so I'm half anticipating and half dreading your reactions. Thank you very, very much. You make me blush.

 Report Review

Review #15, by yarianadiaz Consciousness

7th November 2008:
aw, he doesnt want to do the lessons without pallorena!! how sweet and weird at the same time

Author's Response: Well, the two of them sort of had an odd bond after a while. Even though Harry never really understood her. And also, I think he does have a point (that's why I wrote it, haha), that he makes better progress in the moment than he does in practice. Thanks for all the reviews for this fic, wow! I appreciate it very very much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by yarianadiaz Light and Fountains

7th November 2008:
whoa very very intense, especially when harry got his wans back ... GENIUS!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I worked very hard on this chapter in particular. I wanted everything to come out just right. And apparently it turned out pretty all right. =) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #17, by yarianadiaz "Do not let yourself crumble with restlessness..."

7th November 2008:
oh no! why did ginny of all ppl have to get hit with that damned curse??

Author's Response: Haha. I think by this point in the story you know I'm evil enough to go there! ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by yarianadiaz Down, Set, Go

7th November 2008:
wait are hermione, ron, and ginny there with him??

Author's Response: You bet. Homeboy can't leave his bros behind!

 Report Review

Review #19, by yarianadiaz Playing the Role to Get Let Down

7th November 2008:
oh no!! dementors, maybe that was why everyone was playing like a pile of crap!!

Author's Response: Well, the other team was still playing fine. So that's kind of up in the air. Still, that's a plausible option. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by yarianadiaz A Great Shift

7th November 2008:
omg omg omg omg!! is lupin safe?? and how will dumbledore react to what harry jus did??

Author's Response: I don't know, I don't know. ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by yarianadiaz Don't Panic, Breathe

7th November 2008:
oh wow ... very emotional, but i think that it will do a lot of good for harry and ginny's relationship ... i was almost convinced, though, that they were going to have a full on snog near the end ... lol

Author's Response: They had full on snogs earlier in the chapter, Harry's got other stuff on his mind now, haha! =P

 Report Review

Review #22, by yarianadiaz Secrets

7th November 2008:
aw she cried ... i know that that was very important to harry, but did he have to yell at her like that ...


wat ginny did was so unbelievable ... that she actually told hermione an d ron without even asking harrry first

and i love how u snuck in that harry would have broken up with her had she been someone else

that clearly tells me that he has some strong feelings for her

Author's Response: What you have to remember is that Harry's really not the most rational guy in the world. I think I've shown a couple times throughout the fic that no matter how much Harry tries to take responsibility or be mature, he's not always going to be very adult. Kid's got a lot on his shoulders, you know? He's making mistakes, that's all.

But, yeah, I'm glad you caught that bit about if it had been anybody else. =) Keep that in mind later.


 Report Review

Review #23, by yarianadiaz Shortest February Yet

7th November 2008:
lolz Harry made ron captain!! i always thought that ron should be captain!!! yayy!!!

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad you liked that. I thought it was a really sweet move on Harry's part. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by yarianadiaz Cold Feet

6th November 2008:
uhmmm ... my interest in the chapters is going down, slightly
SLIGHTLY

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a LOT of trouble around this section of the fic. I've had similar comments in the past. Bear with me, though. I promise that it picks up after this; I can't remember exactly where I did it, but at some point around here, I reworked the entire plot and cut out a lot of stuff that was just taking up space. It gets a lot faster soon, I swear.

 Report Review

Review #25, by yarianadiaz A Stalker in Hogsmeade, Part II

6th November 2008:
oh no a threat that he doesnt know about?? AH!!

Author's Response: Keep reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>