Reading Reviews for Unpredictable
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Noblevyne Unpredictable

12th October 2006:
I thought this was a lovely and poignant story, I love that you chose this decision and this moment in time to explore and show how much Lily loved James and her son and her hope for the future. Makes it so much more tragic to know that it was all snuffed out.

Author's Response: Imagine the shock I got when I realised there was a new review for this story. This thing has been sitting idly here for over a year now untouched Lol! (and so has my account. sigh.) I was even going to get this deleted too, when I did my massive account clean-out earlier. Anyway, thanks for stopping by, Lauren. =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by rainbow92 Unpredictable

22nd December 2005:
A very touching story, excellent work.

Author's Response: Again, thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LaDorki Unpredictable

17th June 2005:
What I like best about your writing is how smooth all of your transitions are. One moment you're talking about how Lily despised James, and the next you've brought in the prophecy and everything, and the whole thing went without a hitch. Your characterization of Lily is awesome, as is with James. I loved how you described him. =D I'm a little picky about Sirius, but I still think you did well with him. Good job, overall =D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing=) Glad the fic didn't seem all over the place! I'm picky about SIrius too, and I just can't get it right! Oh well, this will be edited some time in the future anyways...whenever I feel like editing, lol. Anyway, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sugarhighz Unpredictable

13th June 2005:
wow..that was amazing. you perfectly portrayed the characters and how they'd react to this situation using the information jk gave us (or at least how i think they'd react). i love this one-shot and if you came out with a novel length fic about lily and james..i'd be a faithful reader. good job!

Author's Response: *jumps up and down* New Review, yay! Thanks for the review...I tried my best but I'm still not quite satisfied with this (not to mention I still need to fix the parts that are un-canon in here...was so sleepy while writing this one-shot). As for the novel-length fic...I knew I couldn't get it done before HBP and it will then not be canon! SO I suppose after HBP is out, I might start one. Hope to see you then, if I do end up doing it. Thanks so much for reviewing again=)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rebekka Unpredictable

1st June 2005:
Hello dear, so you decided to change it back...Sirius' last line. :) I know it's a matter of opinion and I think it's how you want to see it... to me it was more of trying to keep them safe by giving the job to Peter, a person nobody would suspect to be a Secret Keaper. Sirius was afraid that Voldemort would know that he was the closest one to the Potters and would find out somehow... Oh, I came back to put you into my favourites, not to ramble on and on about a stupid lines and opinions... I love this story so much and I can't believe people haven't reviewed more. I'll try to advertise this some more. :)

Author's Response: Wow, you're reviewing again!! Thanks, I do think I know where you're coming from...and after the helpful reviews from you and Hermione Rowling, I'll find some time to read through this and edit it thoroughly (I can't believe how many things I slipped up on until I got these reviews!)...Anyway, I'm not very happy with this fic now at the moment, so I'll find some time (lol, I'm hoping that I WILL get round to it) to fix it a little...and...wow, this is on a fave list? Thanks so much=) (and you can ramble on however long you like...^^) Sadly, this fic only has 5 reviews *sob* but I suppose it's coz the fic's kinda bad at the moment...I'll do my best to fix it. Thanks so much for all your comments, I appreciate it. (I can't believe I rambled on for soo long...)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione Rowling Unpredictable

25th May 2005:
Well done! There are just a couple of things that I would like to comment on, first of all Dumbledore didn't know for sure whether it was Neville or Harry that was going to get picked, you made it seem in your fic that it was certain that Harry was going to be the one. Second of all didn't Lily and James start going out in their seventh year? As for your characterization with Sirius, it seemed to be quite good although I'm not sure if you cast enough doubt on his choice because remember he did decide to give it to Peter. Although I commented on quite a bit don't get me wrong, it was wonderful! Not a lot of people start and end at the same spots in time as you did here. Well done!

Author's Response: Ah, now how did I forget about that?! very soon, I'll go back and edit it to show that Dumbledore didn't know for sure...I don't know how that slipped my mind. And, yes, Lily and James did start going out in seventh year...was there anything in the fic that suggested otherwise? Let me know and I'll change it (or very soon, I'll go back and reread it and change it anyways). I was really doubtful about Sirius...but I was thinking along the lines that he may have been really eager at first, but changed his mind later on....but you have a very good point...I'll go back and edit it soon. Thanks for the very helpful review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rebekka Unpredictable

17th May 2005:
So very touching...halfway through I was wondering how on Earth you can write so well that I forget that I'm reading and I'm suppossed to review your story...you just took me in and held me firmly until it was over. I loved your Lily, truly. And you don't need to worry about Sirius, he was good too. :) If I were you I'd probably change that last line Sirius spoke. Just a bit. Make it sound a bit less like he didn't want to do it...because Sirius was very determined to help them (IMHO), save them, keep them safe. But it's great even with that one part. And I mean great. I had tears in my eyes when I finished reading. :) And I loved the beginning. How she hated him....

Author's Response: Wow, this must be the kindest review I've ever received! You are too nice! I'll mess about with the last line and fix it soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Gryfindor Unpredictable

28th April 2005:
This was amazing! You've stepped into Lily's character and shown her wonderfully in this. I really liked how you did the beginning where she described James as being more heartbroken with every refusal, but also more determined. You've captured the moments in time that Lily goes through so well - they almost become real. Your characterization of Sirius is very well done. You have the right mix of mischeviousness, insecurity, and maturity that reflects his personality. Great piece of work!

Author's Response: I really was quite unsure about Sirius' characterization...whew, glad it was alright. Thanks for the review! I'm feeling giddy now...with all your kind words, lol!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Krystinar3 Unpredictable

23rd April 2005:
Wow, this was soo deep, and good. I mean really, really good, and i am not just saying that either. I cannot find one thing wrong with this story(or it could be i wasn't looking for anything wrong) but this was just really good. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login