Reading Reviews for Remembering
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RnHrJenn Remembering

19th August 2007:
thankfully harry doesn't die! great one shot story nontheless!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Unicorn Girl Remembering

18th August 2006:
This story was great, very sad and hopefully AU. Reading your story made me realize that I really don't want Harry to die. Before that it didn't matter that much, as long as they won, but now I really, really want him to live.

Author's Response: Well thankfully we know now! I'm touched my story made you feel that way....thanks fpor the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Preppy_Princess95fl Remembering

7th August 2006:
I really like it because it shows how closed friends can be and it was a bit sad ,but I LOVE IT !!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tiger_Cruise_Ginny Remembering

6th August 2006:
harry's made me start crying...no clue why though, i've never been that attatched to harry, but none the less, wonderful job for getting tears! 8/10
-aly

Author's Response: Thank you very much, though I don't guess it's good you were sad. I think I'm more attached to Harry than I even think. Probly 'cause he is the books pretty much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nymphadorax Remembering

5th July 2006:
*tear tear* *sniff sniff* All those deaths...I like the way you made the futures of the characters and the way they died. Beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kerryanah Black Remembering

22nd May 2006:
I felt it could have been a lot sadder but it was nice. i liked the bit about neville being famous. by susan do you mean susan bones?

Author's Response: Thanks, and yes I mean Susan Bones.

 Report Review

Review #7, by don'thaveoneyet Remembering

19th April 2006:
so sad! I cried. it was really good though

PS - I'm from TX too! :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Glad to see another Texan here!

 Report Review

Review #8, by don'thaveoneyet Remembering

19th April 2006:
so sad! I cried. it was really good though

PS - I'm from TX too! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by addictedtohp Remembering

13th April 2006:
I really like it, it's so sad! Good job!:'ADDI

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dim at best Remembering

4th March 2006:
An interesting take on the death of Harry Potter and him being mourned by the two other thirds of the Golden Trio. I just had a question: by Susan, do you mean Susan Bones? I always imagined Harry with Ginny... call me canon, lol. It's still a great one-shot though, one where ships don't really matter too much, anyways. Again, great job =)

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, I mean Susan Bones. This was written pre-HBP, and so H/G was yet to be canon-ized. I read a Susan/Harry article on Mugglenet, and though I found the ship on the somewhat unlikely side, I had to do something for it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by michelle Remembering

18th February 2006:
that is soooooooooooooo sad!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by holly bergman Remembering

18th February 2006:
That was by far the saddest story I have read on this website. It was absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dolphinluva Remembering

18th February 2006:
Awwwww. so sad. You made me cry. *snif* but it was good.

Author's Response: Sorry! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anastasia Remembering

17th February 2006:
Hey, Lynn! I tried to e-mail you, but couldn't. So..here's the first banner I made for you. I hope you like it. Let me know! Image hosting by TinyPic ~Anastasia

 Report Review

Review #15, by steve34 Remembering

21st January 2006:
Aw, too short! I would have loved more details. It was very sad to read how much they had accomplished only to die at the hands of Death Eaters and leave behind families. Very inventive eulogies. Well done. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved doing the eulogies, especially Neville.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sophia Montgomery Remembering

1st January 2006:
'Hermione began again, tears streaming down her cheek.' That part is in italics, and I'm not sure if you meant it to be or not. This was a sad, sad story. Very angsty.

Author's Response: It wasn't meant to be italicized, so I'll change it once the edit/delete stories is back. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anastasia Remembering

19th December 2005:
''His best friend – no, his sixth brother – was gone.'' Amazing line...I love this story. Lynn, you can put SO MUCH emotion in your stories...Excellent work! Of course, after the GREAT ''Despite my best efforts'', I didn't expext sth that wasn't mind-blowing, Lynn. One question: Why are all of McGonagall's relatives' names Greek?!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really think that Ron would consider Harry like a brother since they're so close. Wow *blushes* I'm glad you like my fics so much! Well, Minerva's name is mythological, and I wanted to make that a bit of a theme, though I didn't even noticed I gave them all Greek mythological names...Thanks for the review, Anastasia!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anastasia Remembering

19th December 2005:
''His best friend – no, his sixth brother – was gone.'' Amazing line...I love this story. Lynn, you can put SO MUCH emotion in your stories...Excellent work! Of course, after the GREAT ''Despite my best efforts'', I didn't expext sth that wasn't mind-blowing, Lynn. One question: Why are all of McGonagall's relatives' names Greek?!

 Report Review

Review #19, by GoldenGirl Remembering

8th December 2005:
*tear* Oh my gosh. That made me cry :'( especially when it came to Harry :'( Gah...beautiful! Well written, nicely done! :) *sob sob* lol...

Author's Response: Sheesh, I was going for sad, but I honesly wasn't trying to make people cry! Thabks, and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mrsronweasley Remembering

8th December 2005:
Very angsty indeed. Hmm, maybe a little more detail. Readers like detail to help them understand the mood more. Other than that nothing seems wrong with it to me.

Author's Response: Yeah, I definitely need more detail in my fics, and I'll add some to this...someday. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by volition112 Remembering

8th December 2005:
Something else I forgot to add, I loved all of the names you made for everyone's family. They were very creative and very British. They sound British to me anyway ;) Once again, you've done a fabulous job with this! =D ♥ Sara

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm very interested names (I've even joined about four Baby name website forums, even though I don't plan on having kids for years). I'm glad they sound British, even though I didn't even try for that. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by volition112 Remembering

8th December 2005:
This story is indeed sad, but still enjoyable, very enjoyable actually. You've done a wonderful job with this Lynn. Reading the part for Harry was the hardest to read, for obvious reasons... It definitely made me want to cry. I really enjoyed this, which makes me want to read more from you ;) ♥ Sara

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it enjoyable, and I hope you do read my other works. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Scarhead Remembering

6th December 2005:
That was such a moving story, when Hermione began to read Harry's eulogy I was actually crying. It was absolutely lovely!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I didn't mean to make anyone cry, but I was going for sad...I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by tonya_malfoy Remembering

2nd July 2005:
omg...i am like crying a river right here people...will people please stop making people dieeeeeeeeeeeee....*cries and blows nose into a tissue*...i loved it...it was really good... xoxo tonya w00t

Author's Response: I was going for sad, but I didn't mean to make you cry! I'm glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpluva Remembering

28th June 2005:
such a sad but great story, do you really think that Harry is going to die in the end??

Author's Response: Thank you. No, I don't really believe Harry will die.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>