Reading Reviews for Discovering the Heart
  
233 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellatrixisFred A small Leap Back in Time

19th October 2011:
I first found this series on the mainstream fanfiction site but on seeing it here I nearly screamed. Now I can find out what happens! YAY

 Report Review

Review #2, by dannydeboy Epilogue

6th May 2011:
i have got to say that is the best set of stories i have read on the website. may i surgest a sequel just about jen? please get back to me.
dannydeboy -=]

 Report Review

Review #3, by hermione2008 Epilogue

14th July 2010:
O this was one of the best stories i've read in a really long time. while i'm happy that things ended so the book was still relivent, i'm sad that all that work was for not. Thank you for such a wonderful story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lallen Epilogue

4th March 2010:
I loved the idea of you planning the story in to 3 parts, it was genius. I also liked your idea of making most of the story based around 'Harry Potter and the sorcerers stone', that to was genius. So Well done on creating such a fabulous 3 part story. x

 Report Review

Review #5, by hazellily Epilogue

14th April 2009:
I have re read this story over and over again for the last like 2 0r 3 years. and every time i read it i still cry my heart out. its so amazing by far my favorite story ever. i love it thanks so much fro writting it! your so talented!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ajharrypotterfan07 Epilogue

10th February 2009:
Hold on, if Jenn is still alive past James and Lily's murders, then whose body was found, killed by Bellatrix? Or was that a rumor?

 Report Review

Review #7, by westcoastlovex A small Leap Back in Time

25th May 2008:
cool cool :-)
good so far.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Brit Epilogue

2nd March 2008:
All I have to say is roar. I thought this was going to be a happy ending where James and Lily didn't die. I liked it though it was really good! It just had a sad ending.

Author's Response: I had trouble writing the ending, as I very much wanted to save them, but in the end I had to sacrifice them so that Harry's childhood could remain intact as it was. As this series is sort of a prequel to my Guardian Series.

Thank you for taking the time to review, I hope you'll read some of my other works. - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lyfer Aeris Epilogue

11th December 2007:
very good story. great detail and amazing plot. i thank you for spending the time to write this for the entertainment of myself and others.

Author's Response: It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the rest of the series as much as you did the first book. I hope you'll join me in rereading the series once the revisions have been posted. Thank you again for taking the time to review - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by RitaaSkeeteaa33 Epilogue

18th November 2007:
This was an amazing series! I just finished reading the whole thing in two days =] so instead of reveiwing every chap. I'm just going to do one for the whole thing. I thought it was great the way that James and Lily did the trip back in time, it was a really creative idea! this was just a touch sad of an ending but I still loved it a lot!!! i give it a 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you again for your wonderfully kind words! I'm very glad that you've enjoyed this series and hope you'll continue on to read my Guardian Series which takes place in the same universe as this series.

I also hope you'll come back and reread the series once all of the revisions and edits have been completed! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #11, by hazellily Epilogue

9th November 2007:
I loved this story i know it was three parts long but it would have been so much better in like a thousand part! i loved it it was amazing!! your an excelent writer!!!

Author's Response: You've gone and made me blush! *G* I'm glad you enjoyed the entire series as much as you did, and I apologize for it being such a short series. Although, my Guardian Series does take place in the same universe so to speak. *hint hint*

I'm also in the middle of editing and revising this series, adding new scenes and cleaning up some of the more awkward spots. I hope you'll come back and read it again when it's finished.

Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #12, by Potter Lover Epilogue

26th August 2007:
This chapter was so sad! The ending was well written, but so sad! =( Once I had started reading this series, I could not stop, and now I am done. I have enjoyed reading it, although it makes me sad. I think you are a very talented writer and look forward to reading more of your stories. This ending is really sad, Jenn lived! That was shocking! I love James, Lily, Sirius, Remus, and Jenn!!! *TEAR*

Author's Response: I am flattered beyond words to hear how much you enjoyed this series. I hope the rest of my stories can live up to your expectations and I truly look forward to reading what you think of them.

Thank you again for each and every one of the reviews that you have left. - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #13, by michelle Moving Forward

13th June 2007:
hey i just noticed.where's ashes,lily's cat?

Author's Response: You know, I don't recall where the kitty ended up. He happens to be one of the loose ends that I am trying to locate as I rewrite and revise this series. Thank you for the review and pointing this out to me - I will be sure to keep closer tabs on the cat in the new version! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by Goga Epilogue

12th June 2007:
Wow!

Your writing is truly impressive, i loved the series. And you really have managed to tie in J.K Rowlings work in with yours.

You should be very proud of your self!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and I am thrilled beyond words that you enjoyed my writing as much as you have!

It is heartening to know that you found my story canon enough to follow JKR's work! Thank you again! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #15, by ladyfallsalot Moving Forward

9th May 2007:
AMAZINGGG i love all of your stories

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the series as much! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by RachL Epilogue

19th April 2007:
AWWW! well i just read this trilogy in about a week, i loved it even better than the first time, great!

Author's Response: You've made me all warm and fuzzy with all of your compliments of my first series and a few of my one-shots! I love the fact that you've enjoyed my stories enough to read them a second time and in such a short amount of time too!

I do hope you'll join me once I start posting the edited and revised version of this series! Thank you again, from the bottom of my heart, for each and every review you've left me! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #17, by RachL Through the Looking Glass

16th April 2007:
awesome!! i have to leave tho:( i wanna continue reading..lol i love it!! even tho i read em. i don't remember everything, great work!!

Author's Response: Thank you again! I'm glad my addiction spells haven't completely worn off yet! lol... - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #18, by mayhem Epilogue

7th April 2007:
Fantastic i read all three and couldn't stop!
i wish there coulod perhaps be a 4th with harry finding out everything and them perhaps coming back to save him and continue with their lives as living. But FANTASTIC anyway

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the series that much! I've thought about having the Marauder and Co meet Harry and the trio, but it's been done way too much and I wanted this to tie into my Guardian Series.

I am going to be getting back to the editing and revising of this series once Hope & Light is finished though, and hope to add in some missing scenes in addition to some new material as I edit out my mistakes. I hope you'll join me when it comes time for posting!

Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #19, by AliKt716 Christmas Day

15th March 2007:
I like it, but the Yule Ball is only held when the Triwizard Tournament is. They can't possibly have been planning to have it, because before Harry's fourth year the Tournament had not taken place for several hundred years.

I really like the plot you've created. you seem to have some interesting ideas. Instead of telling you that you're wonderful and inflating your head(even though its a very good story), I'd like to say that there are numerous spelling and grammar mistakes. A few times you used the wrong word. Like, for example, 'since' when it should really be 'sense'. I think you did that a few chapters back. Really work on that, because there are several a chapter and after a while they may begin to dominate over your story.

Other than the things I mentioned, I really like it. You write very well. Keep up the good work!

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for pointing out several of my mistakes. I've been slowly working on editing this story, but have not yet edited out my errors. Being my first work of Fanfic, it is in dire need of a beta reader to clean up all of my inconsistancies.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to critique this story and hope you'll find time to read the revised version once I have time to get it edited and posted. - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gryffindor_Chik Epilogue

18th February 2007:
OMG OMG your stories are the best eva the series are awsum!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! - Jenn :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by rosai_gryffindor Epilogue

1st February 2007:
wow! brilliant story! i loved the ending, it was clever that Jenn was alive after all. sad though! i really enjoyed reading all 3 parts!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the entire series! Thank you so much for leaving the reviews and I hope you'll find time to read some of my other work! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #22, by alexsboxer111 A small Leap Back in Time

29th January 2007:
awesome


Author's Response: Thank you so much! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #23, by alexsboxer111 Moving Forward

29th January 2007:
exxcelent cliffhanger

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope that means you enjoyed the story! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #24, by btortellini2006 Epilogue

14th December 2006:
THIS STORY WAS AMAZING!!! I loved every bit of it!!! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I always love getting reviews like yours as they boost my confidence and inspire me to keep improving on my writing techniques! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #25, by strange_magick Epilogue

19th November 2006:
Ok. So... this story was completely amazing. The plot was excellent-- I haven't been able to stop reading ever since I started. That's the only reason I havent reviewed until now. Your storyline was greatt and I had no trouble following it at all.

My only complaint is the Americanism of it all. You had a few terms that sounded more American than British. Besides this (and punctuation/grammar), the entire story was great.

Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I am always happy to hear what my readers think of my stories.

As for your small complaints, I know there is work that needs to be done on this trilogy and I have been editing all three stories when I can and hope to start reposting them once I've finished. I hope you'll read them again once I do start reposting. - Jenn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>