Reading Reviews for Bitter About You
  
227 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan Chapter 1

28th December 2013:
Hello, I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing!

The thing that drew me to this story was the fact that it was Jily and I absolutely love Jily so I was quite excited going into this and seeing your portrayal of Lily and James.

I can safely say that I have never seen anything like this before. The dislike that Lily has for James is really strong and very obvious, I'm actually having trouble wondering how those two are going to get together when Lily doesn't even want to be james' friend.

I felt so bad for James though because Lily's rejection hurt him but he wouldn't show that it hurt him to her face and instead just moped off in quiet corridors. If only Lily knew how much she meant to James.

I have to say though, I am worried a little bit about James at this point, finding a window so that you could look into the room of the girl that you liked is a little bit creepy. I knew that he was serious about Lily but I didn't think that James was so serious as to find the window of Lily's dorm.

But anyway, I really enjoyed this first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ella Wuvs U Chapter 8

31st January 2013:
That's so adorable

 Report Review

Review #3, by Luna Dominique Potter Chapter 2

20th August 2012:
I loved this chapter! I love how you're slowly adding in more characters, more plot, more background, and more personality. Excellent!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Luna Dominique Potter Chapter 1

20th August 2012:
A very nice and sweet start to a story! I like how you have given both background and personality to James and Lily. I can't wait to see where this story leads. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by klavear91 Chapter 8

14th July 2012:
Loved it even though it was short. I just finished your other one today as well. I was looking for Reason to Live, but couldn't find it. I really like your writing style, and I hope you continue to write!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Natalie Chapter 8

16th December 2011:
Just to let you know! I

 Report Review

Review #7, by classicblack Chapter 8

3rd November 2011:
Brilliant job! I really love how you had them get together while James was spying on her; although, I'll have to admit I don't think I would've snogged a guy that had just admitted he stared through my bedroom window often. Anyways, I love the ending and how you tied it all up nicely. Great job!
Happy reading,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #8, by classicblack Chapter 7

3rd November 2011:
The 'make sure your tongue isn't poking out' conversation made me smile. And I'm glad that they've finally figured out that they both want to snog each other (well, James already knew that...) Anyway, brilliant job. This is just too cute!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #9, by classicblack Chapter 6

2nd November 2011:
Well darn it. Why won't Lily just let James kiss her?! And James really is being pretty stupid with the whole failing Charms act. I still think it's adorable, though. Anways, I love that I know they get together in the end. Wonderful job!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #10, by classicblack Chapter 5

2nd November 2011:
Oh James and his desperate attempt to get Lily to like him by using Charms tutoring- too cute ") I loved Sirius trying to talk him out of it. I also love that Lily and Lannie are becoming friends. One thing I don't like is that Lily and James's Heads duties aren't really explained all too clearly. All around, though, great job!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #11, by classicblack Chapter 4

1st November 2011:
This was just great! Well done! I just thought I'd like to say that all my reviews for this story might seem a bit dry and not really full of reaction, but that's because I've read this story so much I don't remember what my initial reaction was. Now I just think: aww this is so adorable ") Anyway, I like the whole Map-stealing-Marauder-disappointment thing with Lily. Nice chapter!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #12, by classicblack Chapter 3

1st November 2011:
"So-I-can-change!" What any girl wouldn't do to have a guy change just so he could be with her. Great chapter! I liked the Lannie-James conversation; I always like when authors put characters that the protagonist doesn't know very well into conversations with said protagonists just so they can slap some sense into them. Well done!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #13, by classicblack Chapter 2

1st November 2011:
It kind of annoys me that Lily doesn't have any friends. I mean, in Snape's Worst Memory it clearly states that she has plenty of people to talk to and laugh with after the OWLS, ergo, she has friends. Ah well, I still love this story ")
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #14, by classicblack Chapter 1

1st November 2011:
I love how they both wish 'if only life was so kind' but about two totally different things- adorable ") Although I love this story (this is, I think, the third time I've read it and I've finally decided to review), I do still think it's a bit creepy how James watches her get ready for bed. Flattering, but still... Anyways, I love how you began this story. Well done! It's nice to see another perspective of yours of how things could have gone down between James and Lily.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #15, by doglover Chapter 2

23rd October 2011:
james is slightly too stalkerish in this.

 Report Review

Review #16, by doglover Chapter 1

19th October 2011:
it's very different than living life. but good.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 2

29th September 2011:
I loved this chapter, it was really well-written. It was a little strange to read the part about a guy named Stebbins, because I have a character named that in a story I'm writing... I love how the Marauder's seem so real. They seem like guys you could find at my school.

 Report Review

Review #18, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 1

29th September 2011:
This chapter was great! I'm a huge Living Life fan, and I was really excited when I saw that you had another Lily/James pairing. I can't want to continue reading. I think you're a really excellent writer!

 Report Review

Review #19, by apocalypse Chapter 8

11th September 2011:
Adorable! :D me likey very, VERY much.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LauraLongbottom Chapter 8

10th August 2011:
Really nice story! Cute! Very different from Living Life, but in a good way, both stories are brilliant :)
I really enjoy reading your stories, keep it up!
The only suggestion I have about this story is that maybe you should try to make James seem more like..more like anguy? I don't know if you understand what I'm saying... There's something that reminds me that it's a girl trying to write in a boy's point of view.. I really liked hpw you portrayed him, but that's just the only sugestion I have.

Besides that, everything was great! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by sadhaskjd Chapter 8

16th July 2011:
I didn't know you wrote another story.
It is wonderful.
I thoroughly enjoyed it :)
I am also a follower of your other story so in your spare time update?
Groovy, lovely chapter keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DixieGirl Chapter 8

11th July 2011:
And they lived happily ever after...well, almost. But wait! So, it was pretty much LANNIE'S fault that they ended up together, which means its HER fault that Harry was born. YAY LANNIE! Except, I know that she is fake and everything but you know. . . .
*Sighs and trails off*

 Report Review

Review #23, by tearsofhope Chapter 8

10th May 2011:
Your ending was beautiful!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Manga_girl Chapter 1

22nd January 2011:
I love this chapter but when will you update living life? I cant wait to read it again if you posted another chapter of it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheBattleOfHogwarts Chapter 8

11th December 2010:
I love your writing and your characters! My fave quotes from the story are probably, '“Sure you do.” Sirius said easily, sliding the bowl of roasted potatoes towards him and dumping some on his plate. “Potatoes are good for the soul.”' I LOVE SIRIUS SO MUCH!

Aaand, Lannie has her awesome moments too, 'Oh, and if you and Snape ever do get married, I hope your kids get his filthy hair.'

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>