Reading Reviews for Heart-Talk
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by musicislife1753 Heart-Talk

20th April 2010:
This story was fantastic.
When I started it I didn't think I would get emotional, but I really did. It was so sweet to see the sensitive side of Sirius.
Thanks so much for writing this. (:

Author's Response: :) Thank YOU for taking the time to review! Glad you enjoyed it, happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by numba1marauderluva Heart-Talk

10th May 2008:
"Life isn't about keeping score. It's not about how many girls you've dated, how many friends you have, or even how nice (or messy!) you keep your hair. No, it's about whom you love, whom you've hurt, and about what you say versus what you mean. It's about overcoming ignorance, ignoring jealousy, and seeing people for who they really are. And when you change someone's life for the better, you realize that it's all been worth it and that you've achieved your ultimate goal"

I loved that. I think my eyes welled up a little reading that quote. Okay, sorry, getting a tad bit emotional now...

This story was so cute, and I don't know if it was supposed to be sad, but it sure as hell made me sad. Eh, maybe it's just because Siri here is my favorite character and we all know what happened to him...

Okay, stopping now, I'm not going to cry. Okay, I love how you characterise Sirius. Most people would just turn this into humor, but knowing how serious our little Siri-poo can be at times, I think we all know he wouldn't start cracking TOO many jokes. I like how solemn you make it too.

Quite fluffy, as well. You show the personality behind the ladies-man Sirius Black. And well, I like fanfictions like this. Honestly, I don't review all that much, only if I really really like the story. And I've read a few of your stories, and believe me, I've really loved them, but eh... got too lazy. But now I'm just about to review the stories I HAVE read, written by you, and I'm about to read (and review!) the other stories.

So now, I'm thanking you. For writing a fantastic one shot that really made me feel something. =) 10,000,000/10, obviously xD Too bad they don't have that rating... =P

Author's Response: Thank you!! Glad you like the quote, I loved writing it myself :) I didn't mean to make the story sad when I started but there was no way around it considering what happens in the future. And really all the ways you've described the story is definately how I wanted it to come across. And wow, thank you so very much for reviewing, I really appreciate it. It makes me feel so good knowing that people get something out of my writing, so here's my personal thank you to you. Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lily flower Heart-Talk

20th April 2008:
Is that supposed to be sad?...Cause I found it really sad...I think that was fantastic I love your writting

Author's Response: Lol, yes it was supposed to be sad. Well bittersweet. Thank you for the compliments :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by napoleonsolo Heart-Talk

29th March 2008:
i'm not going to lie, i got ever so slightly emotional reading that. siriusly, especially when he says he would rather die than betray his friends.

it was kind of hard to read about him making all these plans with us knowing exactly what happened to the marauders. beautifully written, as usual.

Author's Response: I'm glad you could emotionally connect with my words :) And yes I added the irony of him making all these plans he can never see carried out on purpose. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Willow Heart-Talk

27th March 2008:
Aw, I loved it. Touching. The side of Padfoot no one ever saw.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HermyBug12 Heart-Talk

15th March 2008:
i love it, so cute! i love these one shots!

Author's Response: Thanks, my dear!

 Report Review

Review #7, by I_Love_Sirius_Black Heart-Talk

28th January 2008:
Oh My God. This was beautiful. I almost made me cry. You did a FANTASTIC job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you kindly! I appreciate your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HugsandKisses15 Heart-Talk

9th December 2007:
aww. this made me
tear up. especially the
part about him being
harry's godparent :[
it good nonetheless,
good job :]

Author's Response: thank you muchly! glad you liked it..sorry to make you tear up. but, i mean, that's also a compliment to me in itself. i like to inspire emotion! thank you for reading and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnyweasley_potter Heart-Talk

27th November 2007:
okay. got to add u 2 my favorites. i mean, all your stories are marauders and they are all amazing. i mean it. i cried a litle in this one. specially when i realized that only 2 of the marauders had kids. only 2 marauder juniors. and neither of them got to learn the maraudr ways, as they both grew up as orphans. okay. reminicing over. bed now.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I know, it's sad thinking about the orphans in Harry Potter. The series is actually really very depressing. Lol. Thanks so much for the compliments and for the review! It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hugs-to-velvet! =) Heart-Talk

16th November 2007:
I didnt like this one as much as Scribbles cuz it wasn't as light-hearted as the Sirius we're usually accustomed to but then again ...you are one with surprises so we'll just let it pass! good job anyway and the element of Sirius still shines thru! x) Hope you like my penname it seemed only fit.

Author's Response: My stories take the characters that EVERYONE writes...and kind of puts them into my own light. Drop the cliche's, you know? So...thanks? Of course it's not the Sirius everyone expects to see....he's writing a serious letter, lol. Thanks for reading it though...this is one of the first things I've ever written, so I don't even know if I like it all that much anymore.

 Report Review

Review #11, by GavG Heart-Talk

12th November 2007:
Wow. That was good.

Author's Response: Aww. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lumariel Draconis Heart-Talk

7th November 2007:
This made me cry.Siriusly. You've got an awesome writing style.

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by James and sirius 4 eva Heart-Talk

26th October 2007:
i loved it, you are quickly becoming one of my favourite writers!

Author's Response: aww, wonderful to hear! and amazingly flattering. thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Weasleysgirl2006 Heart-Talk

1st October 2007:
This was so great. I don't know what else to say but that.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by SiriuslyLoveSirius Heart-Talk

11th August 2007:
Woah, you capture Sirius really well. Especially in this paragraph:

'I seriously don’t know why this is so hard for me. I think it’s because you’re moving on with your life, and it feels like im staying behind. But don’t get me wrong James, I’m so incredibly happy for you. You’ve been in love with Lily forever, and I know that tomorrow will be the happiest day of your life. It’s just that we always took that next leap of faith in whatever we did with each other, and I guess maybe I’m not ready for the responsibility of…well…myself. But I can handle it; I’m a big boy. Regardless of what anyone says. Ha.'

Greeeaaat! You're an amazing writer.

PS: I'm still laughing over Sirius calling McGonagall 'mom'. Haha xD


Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I haven't read this story in forever, so I love when readers quote parts from it! Sirius is so fun to write, he's just really easy for some reason. I'm glad you enjoyed this, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it, dear.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HauntedLyra22 Heart-Talk

14th July 2007:
aww that was so SWEET! i love sirius hes so, cute!!
anyway yeah great stuff, this i want to read more about james and sirius cos no one ever does the relationship well enough cos its a brotherhood no one else can match and i just love that and i wish people would write that more!
-Lyra

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm with you on the relationship between the marauders as well, which is why I love writing it, as you can see in pretty much every one of my stories, lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing, I appreicate it! Hugs, dear.

 Report Review

Review #17, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Heart-Talk

11th February 2007:
oh, that was so cute! =)

Author's Response: Thank you kindly!

 Report Review

Review #18, by harry's honey Heart-Talk

4th November 2006:
cute, cute, cute, cute, cute! I love it! It reminds me of how I feel, I never want to grow up either!!

Author's Response: I know, eh? Who wants to grow up?? Only crazy people, that's who. Lol. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you thought it was...cute! Hugs, dear.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Clu Heart-Talk

29th October 2006:
Amazingly amazing! Soo great!
The strength of love and friendship between these two wonderful characters is so clear in your one-shot. It's really fantastic.
It's funny and sweet and sad - everything it needs to be.
Someone is a very talented writer!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Wow, nice compliments. I'm glad you liked this one-shot, it was the first one I ever wrote, and I still can't go back and re-read it because I personally don't think it's very good. So it's nice to get positive feedback on it! Thanks, dear.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lil_redhead Heart-Talk

24th September 2006:
excuse me, i think i might cry, its incredibly sad that they are both dead...



cass

Author's Response: *hands lil_redhead a tissue*. Go ahead and cry, it's not uncommon with sad stories. I hoped you still enjoyed the fic though. Thanks for reading/reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by RemusBlack Heart-Talk

20th September 2006:
You`re really into this "letter to"-thing, aren`t you? but don`t worry: You`re great at it! Another one-shot I can`t but love. It`s amazing how you put their/or in this case his inner thoughts authentically down into words. Thumbs up and 10/10. :OD

Author's Response: Well you see, this was actually the first letter fic I ever wrote. And got such POSITIVE reviews and encouragment, that I was inspired to write more. I also had a great time writing it because it was so different then everything else, so I was really excited to write more letters. And any author knows that when you're excited about an idea, you have to write it down. And yeah. That's my story. Thanks for the 10, I'm glad you liked this one-shot! I'm not sure if it's my best writing...but whatever. Thanks for reading and for reviewing! Much love.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pheonix_Lullaby Heart-Talk

20th August 2006:
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *smiles*, thank you!! Exactly what I was going for. Lol. Hugs, dear!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HeyDude Heart-Talk

11th July 2006:
After reading scribbles as well as thisi really do think i need the kleenex's. could you please give me some pointers on becoming as a good writer as you are!?!?

Author's Response: Hmm, some pointers? I hope you actually want some because here you go..:
- only write when you have a real passion for the story, (as in..dont force yourself to write just for the sake of getting chapters out there because trust me..they dont turn out as good).
- Just let your writing flow. Plan out where you want the chapter to go in your head and then just write it. No stopping. Without worrying about grammer and spelling. You can add/change things later.
- Seriously, just write from your heart. You'll get positive reviews, I garuntee it.
- Draw on personal experiences because then you can relate to the characters and their feelings...giving the story a more real and emotion connection.
- And ya, just keep at it! Don't get discouraged...and sorry for the cliche but 'practice really does make perfect'.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by golden_phoenix213 Heart-Talk

11th July 2006:
wow, that is one of the most beautiful, emotional pieces iver ever read, it made me cry and it is dead sad to imagine Sirius writing that and not knowing what's going to happen.


Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this one-shot. I really didn't spend that much time on it so it's nice to hear when it gets appreciated and such. I love drawing parallels into my writing...and foreshadowing things to come. In this case, Sirius and James being seperated. Thank you for reviewing, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by adnela Heart-Talk

29th June 2006:
Its absolutely breath-taking. Its so ironic that he's making all these plans for the future but he'll never get to do them with James because we all know the outcome and what's worse is thathe's talking about how he's never betray James he's rather choose death and that's whta everyone thinks he didn't do in Prisinor of Azkaban. It''s so sad . I got to say I love this story. It makes me cry so much just to think Sirius is expressing how much James means to him just before he looses him.His brother.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this story. I like making people think about the 'what-ifs' after they've finished reading my stories, especially this one for example. So yes, poor Sirius. I wish he would have been able to grow with his brother until a ripe old age in which they both passed peacefully in their sleeps after long, fulfilled lives. Thank you for the review, I appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>