Reading Reviews for The return of the Lord
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janavi Mysterious Events

29th July 2009:
Love this one 2! but i liked the 1st one better :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Janavi A summer without Sirius

29th July 2009:
It was totally awesome!! And u were almost right abt his results! loved it :D :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by greatest of 'em all Mysterious Events

2nd September 2006:
Heyy! I am from India too! by the way my real name is Arushi and I love your fanfic! So please post soooooooon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harish Mysterious Events

23rd April 2006:
much better than the previous chapter.i ts really inters tin

 Report Review

Review #5, by harish A summer without Sirius

23rd April 2006:
okay for an amateur.but toooooo fast.and very less explanation.but u can improve

 Report Review

Review #6, by aliash89 A summer without Sirius

22nd April 2006:
nice :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by preeti A summer without Sirius

3rd December 2005:
ok dat was a real nice beginning a smooth glide through the story n it kinda of makes me think of well loads of thing ! besides i was really shocked dat harry gt dat gud grades ! u made harry happy gurl!n tonks teaching defense is kinda funny to think considering she s really weird n all ! well u cud add a bit romance in ur next chapters u rite besides dis was really kool ! so keep it up little j k r .....!

 Report Review

Review #8, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o Mysterious Events

14th July 2005:
Good stuff, it's moving rather fast but a good story! I like that you made Tonks the new proffesor, I think if tyou just lengthen the chapters and the detail this will be a very good story! -Angela

 Report Review

Review #9, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o A summer without Sirius

14th July 2005:
I've read some of your other reviews and I can't say much more than they told you, so I'll concentrate on what you did well. For a fourteen year old you have a very good grip on story telling, and your plot is very good, but I think one thing you could do to make it better would be to maybe put [* * *] when Harry has a vision or a flashback. I'm off to read more! -Angela

 Report Review

Review #10, by Urvi Mysterious Events

14th July 2005:
Ha! That was funny with Ron and Hermione at the end. In this chapter, I wish you had slowed things a bit and developed Lupin and Harry's relationship. You know, have him think about the prophecy and all that. Every thing else was great though, especially the new candy Fred and George invented. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Urvi A summer without Sirius

14th July 2005:
Well, that was a good chapter, considering that I think first chapters of 6th year fics are pretty boring, but you moved it pretty fast. Hermione's letter surprised me a bit since I never imagined her to brag like that but it's okay I guess. Everything else is fine, grammar and spelling is perfect. Moving on to the next chapter...

 Report Review

Review #12, by sharanya A summer without Sirius

11th July 2005:
send it to me sharanya_0610@yahoo.co.in

 Report Review

Review #13, by sharanya A summer without Sirius

11th July 2005:
send it to me

 Report Review

Review #14, by sharanya A summer without Sirius

11th July 2005:
3rd chapter?????

 Report Review

Review #15, by canadianstar Mysterious Events

8th July 2005:
ur great. i am waiting and waiting to read the whole story.complete it soon.ur the only one.

 Report Review

Review #16, by yark A summer without Sirius

8th July 2005:
you are apart from all the other authors.you stories remembre me of j.k.r. ur simply the best. ur story is awesome.

 Report Review

Review #17, by nicky A summer without Sirius

7th July 2005:
loved the story , it captures the reader and pulls him through right to the end loved it but u should have started some other book ie, 6th or 7th cause hbp is comin up very soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Wintershadows Mysterious Events

6th July 2005:
Woah... Gred and Forge put Zonko's out of business? Is that literal of figurative, cuz that's quite an accomplishment! Lupin's attitude seems a bit exaggerated, cuz to me, he's the quiet one, but after Sirius's death, it does send one reeling - it just seemed quite out of place with everyone else so happy. Ooh.. nice Tonks is the next DADA professor? Very nice. I got sucked into your mystery around Dumbledore and the timeturner too. All in all, another wonderful chapter, I've been noticing a few missing commas right before end quotes, watch out for those. You died down a bit with the details, get those wonderful descriptions back in there! the flow is again smooth and a good read. This is a wonderful beginning to a very promising fic. I enjoyed reviewing it, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wintershadows A summer without Sirius

6th July 2005:
Hey, glad to see I'll be reviewing for you! Okay, I'm gonna go through the details as I read, then give you a final runthrough. So to start off: nice opening, got me right into the story, no unncessary words wasted. High ranking death eaters migh sound better though, instead of high ranked, because well Voldy hasn't gotten rid of them yet, has he? Lol. Nice results for OWLS, I'm surprised that Harry did so well though, but they seem relatively around the mark. Just one big difference, it's astronomy, astrology is a WHOLE completely different ballpark. Nice details finishing up the fifth book about his quidditch ban. I'm iffy about Mad-eye just poppin gup like that though, maybe you could have invovled a bit of mystery in there? Nice ending with the cliff-hanger. So all in all, no grammar mistakes. The flow of the story is well written - it's been a smooth read. I love your details and how you take time to explain yourself. Your characters seem right on canon. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #20, by trixytonks Mysterious Events

6th July 2005:
Excellent choice for DADA teacher, Tonks would certainly make things interesting around Hogwarts. Nice bit of mystery in this chapter - wonder what Dumbledore is up to?

 Report Review

Review #21, by trixytonks A summer without Sirius

6th July 2005:
This chapter really moves very fast - if I were you I'd throw in a bit of padding, just a few more descriptions of how Harry is actually feeling. Are you from England? Because I know that the OWLs and NEWTs are based on the exams in Britain, and I was under the impression that the number of 'OWLs' you get is related to how many subjects you do - I mean, how did Harry get 14 when he only did 8 subjects?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ever Lasting Nightmare A summer without Sirius

4th July 2005:
OMG! Sorry for taking for ever!(I'm evil) Well let's see...a few errors, but nothing big.(I mean I have errors too.) I like your style...the way you had a lot of letters in your story and the O.W.Ls...that was cool. Nicely done, keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by bluemusic0126 Mysterious Events

3rd July 2005:
Again, look out for your comma's. thats the biggest error I've found in both chapters. but, you did a good job! keep writing!-brit

 Report Review

Review #24, by bluemusic0126 A summer without Sirius

3rd July 2005:
Good chapter so far. Instead of puting the quotes like this: ' you should put them like this: " also, you need to watch out for you comma's. i found a lot errors on that. but, besides that, good job!-brit

 Report Review

Review #25, by CanadianStar Mysterious Events

26th June 2005:
Pretty much the same things this chapter: read over and check for commas before quotes if the sentence is going to be continued. "‘I am fine, Neville.’ Harry replied" That period should be a comma I believe. "(The Quibbler) in her hands. ‘Hey Harry, Neville, she" You're missing the end quotation. "not a cloud at sight." I think you mean in sight. "till supper that day." "till" should either be " 'till" or "until". Just a suggestion, but maybe start changing some of the two words into contractions: eg "‘We will be sending you some goodies!’" would become "we'll". And a question: " Harry also caught sight of Ron glaring at Seamus." Why was Ron glaring at Seamus? Secret plot? Ohh...he he, secret plot! Other than those few things, good job. Very mysterious, and I think this story gets better the more you read it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>