Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Popular
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bigsisto3 Popular

13th November 2009:
I liked it very much! Nicely written! It's a play/song/book-fic. Not a common read. It's very good. :)

The Key

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ronstruefan Popular

15th April 2009:
I love Wicked!
I thought you did well comparing the song to story! YAY!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Indira Popular

8th November 2007:
I loved it!
I love this song and i played it as i read!
Really great job
so cute
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by dragonluver Popular

25th October 2007:
lmao. that is one of my favorite songs. i was going to do one like it but u took the idea i had. lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by ellie_hplover Popular

24th October 2007:
That was very very cute! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pigwidgeon385 Popular

24th June 2007:
Aw... that was AMAZING! I loved every bit of it. Lovely song - I'm a Wickedaholic. :P Yey!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GriffinClaw Popular

7th June 2007:
Oh my gosh, that was hilarious! Parvati and Lavender remind me of my best friend. She is such a make-up-giddy-giddy-girly-girl, and I'm the bookworm. Her favorite thing to do during sleepovers is to have that very argument! The song worked perfectly, and I actually laughed out loud reading the dialog. The bit of fluff at the end was so cute as well.
" “Bloody hell, Hermione, what happened to you?” Harry stuttered out." haha, that was great!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermione_Roxs Popular

2nd June 2007:
OMG i liked it and that was a perfect song i love that musical!!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by HermyJane Popular

8th May 2007:
Haha, that was great! I loved it, and I love how you kept Hermione in character so well! Most people would have taken this idea and made Hermione into a Lavender clone. I sure hope she takes the stuff off. Great moral to the story. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pigs_and_Penguins Popular

21st February 2007:
10/10! This was adorable! I want to see Wicked so bad! The ending was a bit fluffy... but other than that I loved this!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sorceress Cassandra180 Popular

15th January 2007:
Cute! Very Cute!

 Report Review

Review #12, by goldenretrievergirl Popular

30th December 2006:
that was awesome. I listened to the song while i read it and it timed nicely. GREAT job. im going to add this to my favorite's list.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anony_Mouse Popular

10th November 2006:
How dare the stupid HPFF search not show me this story first when I was trying to find it again? Anyway, I think I read it some long time ago, forgot to review, and NOW I AM! I ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ it! It's one of my favorite Wicked fanfics and-strangely enough-Popular isn't as popular a song to do a songfic to, so it makes it all the original! So glad to know that it appeals to non-Wicked aquainted too.☺ ☺ ☺ YEA FOR YOU!

P.S. Sorry, I'm kinda HYPER right now (in case you can't tell).


 Report Review

Review #14, by dim at best Popular

17th January 2006:
This has got to be the best songfic I've ever read in my entire fanfic-reading life! I've never even HEARD this song, and I absolutely despise plays, but I'm going to listen to it and I bet you that because of this fic I'll love it. " Bushy hair will make a comeback one day, they’ll see, she vowed silently, and then all of them with their pencil line thin eyebrows will worship me. " I laughed so hard at this (I myself have quite the amount of bushy hair atop my head) that I had to re-read the paragraph to understand the next! This has been a joy to read, not to mention, review =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much; you're far too nice. Its an amazing musical, and I knew the one day when I was writing that it would be perfect for a songfic. :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by HermioneRules Popular

1st January 2006:
No prob. Yeah, they were talking about it in Son of a Witch and the old maunt lady said she would have been aelphaba, but she never actually became a maunt.

Author's Response: In Son of a Witch, she said that while she was at the Mauntery she was called Aelphaba; if she had become a Maunt she would have taken a different name like Sister Doctor or Sister Apothecary. And in Wicked, she was called that when she was there.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HermioneRules Popular

26th December 2005:
Great one shot. Oh, by the way, it's elphaba. No a. Good job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I need to change that. I was trying to figure out why I thought it was spelled like that, and then I remembered that in the book she's called that at the Maunt's nunnery place...thing...whatever. :) But thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jean Popular

25th December 2005:
Oh Umby, Jeez, this was a good interperatation. I was looking for a good piece of fluff, and i found it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm not so great at the fluff, so I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by PrincessPotter Popular

10th December 2005:
Ah, there is nothing like a little Wicked and Harry Potter mixed together to make the world seem right. :) Very clever...

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by CarlaBlomst Popular

18th November 2005:
I liked it! Very cute... =)

Author's Response: Thanks Carla. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by nomikkin Popular

16th November 2005:
OMG!!! i loved this! lol, so funny and just wonderfully bright! i was listening to the song over and over again while i was reading ... oh man, so hiliarious! i loved every word! going under my favs fer sure! great job Umby! much love! ;) ~nomikkin

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you found it funny; I have a hard time writing humor even though thats some of my favorite to read, so I'm always a little bit insecure about my humor fics. Thanks for the review, and for adding it to your favorites! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Shii and Nel Popular

27th October 2005:
we liksa it... sry if we already reviewd i cant tell im eating cookie doe and sugarized-tea ((O.O)) why is the room shaking?

Author's Response: Interesting combination with the food, I guess. Thanks for the review; I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Drunk Elves Popular

6th September 2005:
aw! that is the sweetest! We likes! Please please keep writing! ~Drunkies

Author's Response: I intend to; thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Entropy Popular

12th August 2005:
That was nice. There was a school trip a couple years back to new York, and in the process they were going to see Wicked. Of course I didn't go, but now I wish I had. Very nice job of fitting the story to the song. Now you have me wondering about the musical...

Author's Response: The musical is AMAZING. If you ever have the chance again to see it, definitely take it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aspares Popular

11th August 2005:
AWWWWWWWWWWw

Author's Response: :D I'm a proud Hermione/Ron shipper. I'm glad you thought it was cute.

 Report Review

Review #25, by La Petit Coquette Popular

25th July 2005:
/laughs What an amusing read. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>